15% DBS Rebate

lpcasia

From my understanding, some participating GOSF partners listed like courts, challenger etc also operated physical stores. That means u can only purchase items on line from them but not at their physical stores.

Allen_C_Sharp

And if u book hotel and hotel charge u after 4feb, u may miss the cashback. Such promo too many uncertainties, I just stay put liao...

zoossh

How do I know if I am amongst the first 2,000 to register for the 15% rebate?

You have successfully registered for the 15% rebate if you received the acknowledgement message "Thank you! Congratulations, you have successfully registered for the 15% rebate at GOSF.*The first 2,000 eligible Cardmembers will receive their rebate by 30 April 2015."*

I registered but no confirmation if first 2000 customers... so spend at my own risk? :s22:

This is in their FAQ

it is not in their FAQ. the acknowledgement message did not say he is among the first 2,000 eligible Cardmembers.

the bank is obliged to reveal and inform, so that customers can proceed with a deal in return for promised benefits.

Vincent_G

I have purchased what I need, and still have remaining balance of this 15%.. Anyone has idea to buy like voucher or something? I know zalora has gift voucher, but I hardly buy items from there..

hogrider88

Thank you for your email on xx Feb 2015.

I am xx and I am pleased to assist you. I understand that you are enquiring about our Great Online Shopping Festival promotion.

If you have successfully registered for your 15% rebate and have spent a minimum of $168 on your registered card at any participating GOSF brands (Lazada included) you will definitely be entitled for the 15% cash rebate.

dbs replied my enquires, yay heng ah!

Verbatin

the T&C is not clear. thought it now mention that 15% is applicable for the GOSF merchants but it never state this is for selected products

I wanted to buy Milk powder from NTUC online and realised it is not selected product and hence not entitled to 15%. first the T&C didnt mention which merchant. after feedback from FB, they revised the T&C to include the list of GOSF merchant. and they shd have also mentioned only for selected products

purpletoysmum

How will they know you bought milk powder from NTUC Online? They check each transaction one by one?

jentang

Did they state cannot buy milk powder? I tot any online transactions also can? Lucky I nv geh kiang go and tell my friend to buy.

the T&C is not clear. thought it now mention that 15% is applicable for the GOSF merchants but it never state this is for selected products

I wanted to buy Milk powder from NTUC online and realised it is not selected product and hence not entitled to 15%. first the T&C didnt mention which merchant. after feedback from FB, they revised the T&C to include the list of GOSF merchant. and they shd have also mentioned only for selected products

Verbatin

Cos you need to enter the promo code when u check out. Without the promo code no 15% and no free delivery. Only selected NTUC product have 15%.

If u go DBS website and click on NTUC, u can see what are the products. If u directly go to ntuc online, u can't see which are the product on 15% promotion

gravityz3r0

Eh...i made purchase on the 2nd feb from lazada but transaction not yet posted lei...will that be an issue?

a1v1n_

Kena conned by this promotion. The orders I made for NTUC online promotion on 3rd Feb were reflected as 6th Feb 2016 for the transaction date. This will probably made the transaction not eligible for 15% rebate for DBS/POSB credit card. Already logged a complaint / feedback to NTUC and DBS. Going to see how they are going to reply.

For those shopped at NTUC to get this 15% rebate, please go to check your transaction dates for the credit card.

From another thread. Might want to check it out and see if it's an issue.

Sent from ME using GAGT

xiaowhois

dbs 15% rebate on ur online spending @ those selected merchant(ntuc online included) leh~ nothing to do with ntuc allow discount or anot

Allen_C_Sharp

Already mentioned that we should try to avoid such ungaranteed failed promo, just dun do it when unsure.
A testing case here, u booked a hotel using their GOSF list (i guess there were 3 or 4 millenium, also got Pan-pacific), but when u come to the hotel booking, they won't charge u immediately de...so in this case u will not get your 15% even if they are on DBS's GOSF, confusing? But they are still doing such failed promo, if u are first time, u will feel conned:)

below is the reply from CSO:

Please allow me to share that in order for customers to be eligible for the promotion:

1. Register for the GOSF @ www.dbs.com.sg/Contact/dbs/cards/gosf-cardspromo/default.page
2. Visit Google GOSF site and start shopping on the registered card.
3. Receive 15% rebate with minimum spend of S$168, capped at $100 rebate.
4. Limited to first 5,000 registered customers

As such, you would need the hotel to charge the booking to your card for us to confirm that there was a transaction and that it fulfills the minimum spend of $168.00 so as to issue the 15% cash rebates.

Hence, if you are not able to charge the transaction to the card, I regret to confirm that you would not be entitled for the promotion.

I am seeking your understanding on this matter.

If you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to email us or call our 24-hour hotline at 1800 111-1111 or +65 6327-2265 (overseas) for immediate assistance by our Customer Service Officers, especially for time-sensitive requests.

Have a nice day and thank you for banking with DBS.

Yours sincerely,

Customer Service Officer
Customer Centre
DBS Bank

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.