2 people stabbed in Yishun Central after apparent neighbour dispute; alleged attacker arrested

Mechafanboy

Neighbour disputes is often about nonsensical crap... Inconsequential shiat blown up to mountain proportions.

There was murder case a few years involving a single mum and a lao unker: single mum couldn't tahan the unker slamming the riser door every morning so she confronted him which later lead to her murder...

Chalkycliffs

Maybe Shan-ge himself needs to do daily patrols. Perhaps the siao langs see him physically there will suddenly wake up from their madness and think thrice. Thus making Shan an active deterrence just from his presence alone...

Correct ma... Even if u r siao lang, I think u will know the consequences of committing a serious crime right in his presence will be doubly or triply heavy.

He just need a make a serious comment to the press only and there goes your life.... Say hello to bars for a long long time

Ask him go lift weights at the community gym :whistle:

clipper

Sad. I think many people have anger management issues.

it is okay to have heated exchange of words. But the line must stop at physical violence.

The Legionnaire

Luv thy neighbour as luv thyself.. whether u stay HDB, condo or landed.. respect the surrounding especially the neighbouring residents!

Anghtj

https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...t-neighbour-dispute-alleged-attacker-arrested

Woman dies after knife attack in Yishun Central after apparent neighbour dispute; man arrested

Singapore Civil Defence Force said at about 7.25am on Sept 24, they received a call for help at Block 323 Yishun Central.

ST PHOTO: KUA CHEE SIONG

SINGAPORE - An apparent neighbour dispute in Yishun turned deadly on the morning of Sept 24, leaving a corridor smeared with blood as police swarmed the area.

Three people have been taken to the hospital, and the alleged attacker has been arrested.

The Straits Times understands one of the three, a woman, has died.

Spokesman for the Singapore Civil Defence Force said at about 7.25am on Sept 24, they received a call for help at Block 323 Yishun Central.

Three people were taken to Khoo Teck Puat Hospital.

ST understands they were two men and a woman, with two of them suffering more serious injuries

When ST arrived at the scene at around 8.50am, there were eight police cars at Block 323, and blood drops near the lift at the ground floor

5376cc1c7616099b8390758b284ddb8a08c76adbb1029bfedbde3455f08686b5

The entire level was cordoned off, with at least eight police officers present.

A knife, a watch, a mobile phone, a set of car keys and a slipper lay on the bloodied floor

Blood stains were also spotted inside one of the lifts.

A resident who wanted to be known only as Mr Koh, 69, said there was a neighbour dispute between a man and a couple.

He said: “At around 7am, I heard screams and a commotion, so I went to level six to see what happened. That’s when I saw a woman lying unconscious near the lift. She had wounds all over her body and was completely drenched in blood.”

Mr Koh, a business owner, added: “Her husband was trying to fight off a man who was holding a knife. At the same time, the husband was yelling ‘Anyone knows CPR? Please help my wife!’ Then I saw the husband get stabbed at his chest area.”

A resident who wanted to be known only as Mr Koh, 69, said there was a neighbour dispute between a man and a couple.

He said: “At around 7am, I heard screams and a commotion, so I went to level six to see what happened. That’s when I saw a woman lying unconscious near the lift. She had wounds all over her body and was completely drenched in blood.”

Mr Koh, a business owner, added: “Her husband was trying to fight off a man who was holding a knife. At the same time, the husband was yelling ‘Anyone knows CPR? Please help my wife!’ Then I saw the husband get stabbed at his chest area.”
Physical crime has been on the rise
with 75 knife-related incidents reported in the first half of 2025.

This is compared to 59 cases for the same period in 2024 and 131 cases for the whole of that year.

There were a total of 10,341 physical crime cases reported from January to June in 2025, compared to 9,809 such cases in the same period in 2024
All the siao langs live in Yishun. Stay in Sengkang better

enimen

In sg, when u and another get into dispute, u can forget about ppl coming to your rescue. It's u vs the other pax .. others will just jiak popcorn and watch from sidelines

W1n7f1r3

Physical crime has been on the rise with 75 knife-related incidents reported in the first half of 2025.

Woah... MP, town council, SPF not doing enough to stop neighbour disputes?

Som neighbors realli inconsiderate n obstinate having their way
Seems like mediation or court orders oso cun deter disputes frm occuring
Confiscate n evict them frm hse is one optional way but unrealistic

jq75

https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...t-neighbour-dispute-alleged-attacker-arrested

Woman dies after knife attack in Yishun Central after apparent neighbour dispute; man arrested

SINGAPORE - An apparent neighbour dispute in Yishun turned deadly on the morning of Sept 24, leaving a corridor smeared with blood as police swarmed the area.

Three people have been taken to the hospital, and the alleged attacker has been arrested.

The Straits Times understands one of the three, a woman, has died.

Spokesman for the Singapore Civil Defence Force said at about 7.25am on Sept 24, they received a call for help at Block 323 Yishun Central.

Three people were taken to Khoo Teck Puat Hospital.

ST understands they were two men and a woman, with two of them suffering more serious injuries

When ST arrived at the scene at around 8.50am, there were eight police cars at Block 323, and blood drops near the lift at the ground floor

5376cc1c7616099b8390758b284ddb8a08c76adbb1029bfedbde3455f08686b5

A knife, a watch, a mobile phone, a set of car keys and a slipper lay on the bloodied floor

Blood stains were also spotted inside one of the lifts.

Physical crime has been on the rise
with 75 knife-related incidents reported in the first half of 2025.

This is compared to 59 cases for the same period in 2024 and 131 cases for the whole of that year.

There were a total of 10,341 physical crime cases reported from January to June in 2025, compared to 9,809 such cases in the same period in 2024
NPC stone throw away

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.