2 people stabbed in Yishun Central after apparent neighbour dispute; alleged attacker arrested

Dracky

A fight among neighbours at 7am! These people did not seek community arbitration or the process failed them?

SimpleToo

Is there any app that can tell me if i accidentally enter Yishun territory?

joke aside… this quite jialat… what kind of neighbour dispute will result in such a bloody outcome?

ChuppaChups

One really need to be bilingual in order to know more details of the news in SG. Good job to ZB reporter who managed to dig more info that involves a Viet national.

888blancgmail

if its dispute
i wonder if complaints hv been reported by either party.
and as u know neighbour disputes
even if u report to the authorities
they may not necessarily take any action
and usually it's non arrestable until ofc now someone's dead!
i know of cases where go state court also no use
even if you claim the neighbour is fr hellll!
Very frustrating if U hv upstairs neighbour from Hell.

Jlb hdb just push to mediation, dont even bother to rectify their bad hdb design - water drippingS from laundry n mop, slamming of gate n heavy fired rated doors at 7am n 8 am n bathroom n bedroom doors etc n dropping metal pole at 5am, 6 am - damn heart attackS while sleeping.

pokipoki08

SIAOLANG should eat vitB daily before open door go outside
not joking

personally felt the benefits esp irritability anger thoughts (B3) diabetes nerve (B6)

Vitamin B1 (Thiamine) - For irritability and poor appetite

Vitamin B3 1000mg - For DEPRESSION, ANTI SOCIAL, ANXIETY, INTRUSIVE THOUGHTS, SCHIZOPHRENIA

Vitamin B6 - For MOOD SWINGS, PMS, and nerve pain

Folic Acid (Vitamin B9) - For tiredness and poor concentration

Vitamin B12 - For BRAIN FOG, weakness, and low energy.

forms to buy
there are different forms of the same vit, dont buy the wrong one
these are recommended
B1 BENFOTIAMINE easily absorbed more expensive
B3 NICOTINAMIDE !!!!! 1000mg show early benefits
B12 METHYLCOBALAMIN !!!!!

eat B vitamins as a group, works better

if possible buy brands with longer years of biz
eg HOVID, ALPRO, DYNA (Msia)

!!! HIGH-DOSE B VITAMINS, INCLUDING NIACIN (B3), B6, B9, and B12, were found to be CONSISTENTLY EFFECTIVE in reducing psychiatric symptoms in a meta-analysis of 18 clinical trials involving patients with SCHIZOPHRENIA on ANTIPSYCHOTICS !!!

Vitamin B3 (niacin) has been studied for its potential role in treating schizophrenia and depression, with some evidence suggesting benefits, though results are mixed and require further research. High-dose niacin therapy has shown promise in reducing psychiatric symptoms and hospitalization rates in schizophrenia, particularly in acute cases, but larger, more rigorous trials are needed to confirm these findings.

For depression, preliminary animal studies indicate that nicotinamide, a form of vitamin B3, can ameliorate depressive behaviors independently of certain biological pathways, while anecdotal reports suggest benefits for anxiety and intrusive thoughts in humans.

Doses of niacin for schizophrenia are recommended between 3,000mg and 18,000mg per day, but treatment must be monitored by a qualified health professional due to side effects like flushing and potential liver toxicity, especially with timed-release or "no-flush" forms.

A small study found that 3 grams of niacin per day led to a dramatic reduction in hospitalization and suicide rates among people with schizophrenia, though the trial was limited in size and needs replication.
In a controlled study, adding niacin (300–1,500 mg daily) to thioridazine treatment improved patient cooperation and reduced social withdrawal.

For bipolar disorder, a combination of 6 grams of L-tryptophan and 1,500 mg of niacin (a form of vitamin B3) with imipramine was more effective than imipramine alone, though higher doses of L-tryptophan were not beneficial.

Animal research shows nicotinamide can reduce depressive behaviors in mice, potentially by increasing ATP levels rather than through SIRT1 inhibition, suggesting a novel mechanism for treating depression.
Anecdotal user reports describe significant reductions in anxiety and intrusive thoughts with daily nicotinamide supplementation (500mg twice a day), though these are not clinical findings.

Linguist

Som neighbors realli inconsiderate n obstinate having their way
Seems like mediation or court orders oso cun deter disputes frm occuring
Confiscate n evict them frm hse is one optional way but unrealistic
Evict them and send them on a mandatory 3 months vacation at pulau ubin...

If again then send them to same vacation for 6 months...

If again then send for 12 months...

Boost 'tourism' and economy for the residents at pulau ubin...

Kym?

Or another method is govt to put all these neighbours from hell to live in one of those landed property which some said they had rented because it's big and can accommodate many of their family, relative and friends...

Away from the public and to have a taste living in under same environment (or maybe even worse) that they had been making others suffer from...

Kym?

Then also can partner with CISCO or SAF to station veteran and training officers and medics nearby so that if anything happens, they can resolve/learn/train to resolve the situations...

roxyjas

if anyone still stay in yishun... move out while u still can......
Ya I alr moved out. My corridor charge pmd outside and place multiple bicycles in my bto corridor. Complained to mp for years they just issue letter and notices to them like got use.
Please choose ur sanity over ur pride. If u have a crazy neighbour just find a way to move out

lucky I sold my Yishun bto before price go down lower due to such stuff

W1n7f1r3

Evict them and send them on a mandatory 3 months vacation at pulau ubin...

If again then send them to same vacation for 6 months...

If again then send for 12 months...

Boost 'tourism' and economy for the residents at pulau ubin...

Kym?

Or another method is govt to put all these neighbours from hell to live in one of those landed property which some said they had rented because it's big and can accommodate many of their family, relative and friends...

Away from the public and to have a taste living in under same environment (or maybe even worse) that they had been making others suffer from...

Kym?
Best possible plc is imh n they need to expand for a particular area for these ppl

AnTzX_

Physical crime has been on the rise with 75 knife-related incidents reported in the first half of 2025.

Woah... MP, town council, SPF not doing enough to stop neighbour disputes?
honestly i tink only sham side better other sides in yishun like mine nuting is done for ppl... coming from someone who live in yishun for over 30yrs... :(

khratit

Well done

Yishun siaolang broomer

You were doing so well, no crimes for a while

Then you hand itchy, stabby stabby

Name forever smelly, you are yishun

niefeng80

take knife and stab. death penalty?
By the time this thing goes to court and the guy is sentenced could be 8-10 years later. By then you and me might be busy discussing other stuff already. (COE $250k, HDB $2M etc)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.