2 people stabbed in Yishun Central after apparent neighbour dispute; alleged attacker arrested

Not.banned.yet

Old man ma. Maybe dunno how to use peaceful method to rectify differences.

there are mediation channels ok. Or complain on social media.

I think beside mental health hotlines, mass media should also start including coping strategies, how to vent healthily.

fortunehunter

Ah pek must be a light sleeper. A bit of noise will wake up. He finally can't take it anymore and deal with the problem himself. Maybe there will have more and more copcat murderer..

Likely is the kids go for half day child care.
Afternoon go home home make noise and play.

ChuppaChups

Where to see these photos that ST reported:

Photos of the incident showed several people tending to a woman in the corridor while a man covered in blood sat on the ground nearby.

Another photo showed a police officer speaking to a bald man sitting on the ground farther away with blood smeared over his legs.

888blancgmail

all these seniors are really like walking killing machine, dont know when they will snap and do serious damage

Few weeks ago, my upstairs neighbour from Hell, a violent n dangerous old man (he is a tc cleaner at our estate) keeps banging loudly on my main fired rated door till my door shakes.

He even peeped into my peephole.

Later heard his wife shouting at him that she said it was the unit abv them that complained abt them slamming their gate n door for the past few monthS, so he really hv serious hearing issue too !!!

Hope they will move out asap !!!
Damn heart attack to hv such noisy, inconsiderate neighbour from Hell.

chuakboon

We vote for pressure cooker environment. Don blame pap blame ownself

Skoda29

This is what happened when one pushes the other to the cliff.

Kanko San

Old man ma. Maybe dunno how to use peaceful method to rectify differences.

there are mediation channels ok. Or complain on social media.

I think beside mental health hotlines, mass media should also start including coping strategies, how to vent healthily.

Unless you are in the old man position.

Being bullied for years, no money to go to court.

Other sources, like TC, RC, HDB, POLICE can't help to lower pple noise.

Don't blame someone who, years being harassed n disturb.

888blancgmail

Neighbours disputes have been ongoing for donkey years already.
So now jlb pap also setup another special task force n more tax payers $$$$$$$$..🤦‍♂️😡

'
A majority of disputes between neighbours are noise-related, with government agencies receiving an average of around 2,500 complaints every month.
'

twinkle07

A resident on the ninth floor of Block 323 who wanted to be known only as Mr Ismail, 65, said the dispute appeared to be over the couple’s young children making noise.

He said: “The dispute between the couple and the man had been going on for years now. The couple usually keep to themselves, but I think the man was not happy with their children playing and making noise.”

Mr Ismail, who is retired and moved to Yishun two years ago, added: “I often see the mother taking her children to childcare in the morning. This estate is usually quite peaceful, so it’s a shock to us that something like this happened.”

A resident on the third floor, Mr Othman Omar, 64, said the alleged assailant liked to talk about his plants, and had just visited him at the weekend to chat.

He said: “I know the man as a person who cared for neighbours. He sent me dates during Ramadan and even gave my family essential oils after his visit to Saudi Arabia.

“I think most of the neighbours here are shocked at this morning’s tragic incident.”

https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...te-between-neighbours-man-arrested-for-murder

pokipoki08

tbh i think vietnamese ladies really very loud
yep my next door neighbour (shop)
3 of them is mahjong noise level
6 of them is parliament debate noise level

got my pair of Ultimate Ears UE WONDERBOOM 4 speakers to smooth out the noise

firezero10

To be honest, nothing much the authorities can do. If you increase the punishment (e.g. eviction, jail), the one being punished will most likely retaliate since he got nothing much to lose liao.

AndroidComa

yep my next door neighbour (shop)
3 of them is mahjong noise level
6 of them is parliament debate noise level

got my pair of Ultimate Ears UE WONDERBOOM 4 speakers to smooth out the noise
aiyah too late liao
u could have made the best ads for them
and uncle dun have to stab liao
but everything is too late now

maxmike

My friend also got the same noise problem with his neighbours upstairs. Young children, think they sleeping in bunk bed, children just jump down from the top of the bunk bed every time instead of climbing down. Friend went up to tell the father, father is Malaysia PR who told my friend you can knock back. So my friend wake up everyday 2 am and knock on the ceiling. At the end, the neighbour sold the house and moved away.😄

pokipoki08

imagine
u work all your life, thinking u can get your CPF at 55
then kenna delayed, become what CPF Life
u work all your life and believed in LKY but see how the 3G changed everything
and you maybe single, now wife
or married, wife no longer around, bad terms with kids
it slowly builds up the anger in our seniors....
men who live too long without partner, not so good
ladies if their hubby passed on, usually they can live a super long life
but this is irresponsible to place anger on others
true others make mistakes
but so do oneself
did u question self why cannot arrive at this perspective of own responsibility and lack of anger management?

qhong61

A resident on the ninth floor of Block 323 who wanted to be known only as Mr Ismail, 65, said the dispute appeared to be over the couple’s young children making noise.

He said: “The dispute between the couple and the man had been going on for years now. The couple usually keep to themselves, but I think the man was not happy with their children playing and making noise.”

Mr Ismail, who is retired and moved to Yishun two years ago, added: “I often see the mother taking her children to childcare in the morning. This estate is usually quite peaceful, so it’s a shock to us that something like this happened.”

A resident on the third floor, Mr Othman Omar, 64, said the alleged assailant liked to talk about his plants, and had just visited him at the weekend to chat.

He said: “I know the man as a person who cared for neighbours. He sent me dates during Ramadan and even gave my family essential oils after his visit to Saudi Arabia.

“I think most of the neighbours here are shocked at this morning’s tragic incident.”

https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...te-between-neighbours-man-arrested-for-murder
So attacker Malay guy.
Seems the victim married young.

Not.banned.yet

Unless you are in the old man position.

Being bullied for years, no money to go to court.

Other sources, like TC, RC, HDB, POLICE can't help to lower pple noise.

Don't blame someone who, years being harassed n disturb.
Unless u are the old man. Else let’s not present own interpretations based on current info as though it’s confirmed

I only wish for everyone regardless of age, to have access to help during distress, picking the least harmful way to self or others.

Kiwi8

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.