2 people stabbed in Yishun Central after apparent neighbour dispute; alleged attacker arrested

Roundtreex

Bring knife along and brandishing it may be just a form of posturing. Many gangsters also do that, all the lightning and thunder, and nothing happens. I believe sg police has seen a lot of these behavior.

Therefore, it cannot be said that he already had the intention to kill the couple by bring along a knife.
Judge better sentence this lao boomer to death. Dont waste our taxpayers money to feed this murderer.

pokipoki08

Some wise words.

In short, try to tolerate, adjust or adapt as much as possible. Its not healthy to get uptight all the times.
OCD (hygiene) is pitiful
my neighbour in johor rent out the house
she comes back every other week to clean the toilets, even wash the house roof
anywhere she goes, always bring half kilo of tissues to wipe chairs tables before using

schizos always imagine things that are not there, its a sickness in the mind, cannot differentiate
another type do extreme hogging of stuff due to anxiety
another boomer i know is hard of hearing but everytime hears other ppl scold him knnxxcb end up fighting 3 months jail

Vit B12 deficiency is serious
leads to multiple mental disorders and heart disease
its very scarce in nature, so foods rarely have B12

malnutrition (vit b deficiencies) during pregnancy leads to adult schizophrenia

Vitamin B deficiency, particularly of B12, B6, and folate, is linked to an increased risk of cardiovascular disease (CVD) and coronary artery disease (CAD), primarily through elevated homocysteine levels

A survey of people born in cities in the Netherlands from 1944-46 when there was famine because of Nazi blockade showed that those conceived at the height of the famine later displayed twice the schizophrenia rate

early gestational exposure to the Dutch Hunger Winter of 1944–1945 and to a severe famine in China are each associated with an increased risk of schizophrenia in offspring

spinning_quirK

Do not taunt anyone with noise.
Last night 3 am siaolang neighbour purposely made a thud and then flushed toilet. Almost as if assuring me they want to let me know it's them by flushing their toilet. :s22:

I know this neighbour's patterns for 5 years already, so it's very easy to tell whether purposely or fumbling in the dark. They're my age, they're not doddering old seniors using walking sticks.

spinning_quirK

OCD (hygiene) is pitiful
anywhere she goes, always bring half kilo of tissues to wipe chairs tables before using
schizos always imagine things that are not there, its a sickness in the mind, cannot differentiate

Vitamin B deficiency, particularly of B12, B6, and folate, is linked to an increased risk of cardiovascular disease (CVD) and coronary artery disease (CAD), primarily through elevated homocysteine levels

A survey of people born in cities in the Netherlands from 1944-46 when there was famine because of Nazi blockade showed that those conceived at the height of the famine later displayed twice the schizophrenia rate

early gestational exposure to the Dutch Hunger Winter of 1944–1945 and to a severe famine in China are each associated with an increased risk of schizophrenia in offspring
Can recommend some places to get genuine cyanocobalamin (B12) ? If you scared kenna points cos advertising, PM me.

spinning_quirK

Thus,not siding.At times the original harress tried to play victims?(which is often cases)
Yes, ownself make noise at not 3 not 4 timings but then when giving their stories to police or mediators, hide behind children (need sleep to go sch blabla) when I fought back with noise of my own.

jumpthepig

Last night 3 am siaolang neighbour purposely made a thud and then flushed toilet. Almost as if assuring me they want to let me know it's them by flushing their toilet. :s22:

I know this neighbour's patterns for 5 years already, so it's very easy to tell whether purposely or fumbling in the dark. They're my age, they're not doddering old seniors using walking sticks.
Could be accidentally also

If confirm “purposely”, then simply ignore…they will eventually find it meaningless to continue…. As you don’t give them a response, they can’t find a button to trigger you…. 🤣

angel99999

I find that govt can do more, and within their controls short of eviction.

Get those noise makers to install those gym fitted, thick rubber mats, at least into areas where noise originate from, it take away a lot of those stomping noise and kills off the radiation of noise. There are much more HDB can enforce other than just warnings or mediation.

spinning_quirK

Could be accidentally also

If confirm “purposely”, then simply ignore…they will eventually find it meaningless to continue…. As you don’t give them a response, they can’t find a button to trigger you…. 🤣
You are right. Took me a couple years to learn this.

But because you personally have no experience and therefore little empathy, let me give you a nuanced take:

Self - I want to be the good guy, so I must learn not to retaliate in kind. I will exhaust all legal avenues, I will seek medical (mental) assistance for any noise or acoustic sensitivities. I strengthen my inner man in ways that work, like receiving peace from God that fills my being.

Noise offenders - Without some effective way of finding justice or suitable consequences for them, they will continue with impunity. Especially when there's already a history, so they know which buttons to press, because surely I have asked or even begged for understanding and mercy before. So you got to see what type of people they are, and if at least one of them is full of tattoos (broken) and only knows how to "discuss" by spitting out vulgarities and labels, you know there is a reservoir of irrational hatred that will continue to sound off these noises every arbitrarily-chosen (to wield control) Tuesday and Saturday nights past midnight.

jumpthepig

But because you personally have no experience and therefore little empathy, let me give you a nuanced take:

Self - I want to be the good guy, so I must learn not to retaliate in kind. I will exhaust all legal avenues, I will seek medical (mental) assistance for any noise or acoustic sensitivities. I strengthen my inner man in ways that work, like receiving peace from God that fills my being.

Noise offenders - Without some effective way of finding justice or suitable consequences for them, they will continue with impunity. Especially when there's already a history, so they know which buttons to press, because surely I have asked or even begged for understanding and mercy before. So you got to see what type of people they are, and if at least one of them is full of tattoos (broken) and only knows how to "discuss" by spitting out vulgarities and labels, you know there is a reservoir of irrational hatred will continue to sound off these noises every arbitrarily-chosen (to wield control) Tuesday and Saturday nights past midnight.
Ignore and stopping thinking about it or them… Always find better/meaningful things to focus.

Anyway - just a bit of noise…can easily tahan. 🤣

thekh21

Noise offenders - Without some effective way of finding justice or suitable consequences for them, they will continue with impunity. Especially when there's already a history, so they know which buttons to press, because surely I have asked or even begged for understanding and mercy before. So you got to see what type of people they are, and if at least one of them is full of tattoos (broken) and only knows how to "discuss" by spitting out vulgarities and labels, you know there is a reservoir of irrational hatred that will continue to sound off these noises every arbitrarily-chosen (to wield control) Tuesday and Saturday nights past midnight.
Similar to the person with rotten core,he or she will continued to b nusiance

Mecisteus

OCD (hygiene) is pitiful

another type do extreme hogging of stuff due to anxiety
another boomer i know is hard of hearing but everytime hears other ppl scold him knnxxcb end up fighting 3 months jail

I have OCD too but not until too extreme. Also I have some anger management issue especially with wife or kids. lol

But both I am trying to control as much a possible as I don't want to raise my blood pressure and stress.

Its good to practice more zen and take it more easily in life. Good for mental and health. Like you said, if you cannot change others, change or adapt yourself.

Rainstrike

Hi my upstairs the couple and their ginna always jump, throw things, sometimes spill marbles or beads on the floor. I go up talk nicely to the lao peh but he oso looks damn shag ah the two kids hyperactive I oso pity him. Maybe HDB need to improve their flooring lah so thin.

jumpthepig

Hi my upstairs the couple and their ginna always jump, throw things, sometimes spill marbles or beads on the floor. I go up talk nicely to the lao peh but he oso looks damn shag ah the two kids hyperactive I oso pity him. Maybe HDB need to improve their flooring lah so thin.
Just a bit of noise…always have some empathy…good for your mental health.

If you don’t mind to spend a bit more - try Install false ceiling with rock wool… it will help a bit.

pokipoki08

I have OCD too but not until too extreme. Also I have some anger management issue especially with wife or kids. lol

But both I am trying to control as much a possible as I don't want to raise my blood pressure and stress.

Its good to practice more zen and take it more easily in life. Good for mental and health. Like you said, if you cannot change others, change or adapt yourself.
me similar case to yours
my vit bs intake helped me tremendously
emotionally detached but clear headed
in the past emotions run first
now i just identify the event acknowledging its happening but not led by it (the emotions)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.