Enjoy… there will be lot of walking also… HahaI hope it'll be a good trip for us too. Always been a country I've wanted to visit before kids and I finally get to visit now that they're in lower pri.
Thanks for your many tips!
I hope it'll be a good trip for us too. Always been a country I've wanted to visit before kids and I finally get to visit now that they're in lower pri.
Thanks for your many tips!
I’m there right now. No unrest for nowSo far no negative news about Türkiye this year right. As in unrest or something along that line. Plan to go near Xmas this year.
Good to hear that. But mine is planned in Dec. Like too far away to say for sure. DilemnaI’m there right now. No unrest for now
I just came back. Used cc pay mostly. Only recall the street stalls don't take cashless. I changed $100 worth of liras, brought some EUR as backup and withdrew abit from their ATMs. I recommend change some liras and withdraw as needed there or bring EUR/USD to change if u wanna save on the ATM fee/forex rate.I'm going this June. Do i change Turkish lira or USD? I read they don't use cashless payment much?
Hi, can share which Istanbul hotel you stayed ?cappadocia 1 dun save... go for it... u wont regret...
for istanbul hotel then go for a bit budget 1... my istanbul hotel only $80/night but the hotel hospitality really no horse run...
my experience of stayin in cave hotel is ok... but i gt a bit suay suay kena hypothermia at there on the second day,the room too big liao for the heater to heat up the whole room so i had to keep sitting near the heater to make myself warm...
Hi, can share which Istanbul hotel you stayed ?
My personal experience is the YouTrip + Trust card combo is the best. no worries on any fees and the rates are very closely similar. you can use 1 main or the other as backup if anything fails.My trip is tomorrow. Which card to use youtrip, trust or revolut? I had a look at the rates youtrip and trust almost the same. Leaning towards trust as can always transfer back the money.
Thanks now in Dubai transit.My personal experience is the YouTrip + Trust card combo is the best. no worries on any fees and the rates are very closely similar. you can use 1 main or the other as backup if anything fails.
ya, did this solo a few years agosorry to hijack. anyone did greece + turkey? is it feasible if travelling for 3 weeks.
Plan to do greece first 2 weeks then otw back from athens fly to istanbul for 1 week before returning to sg.
able to share your itinerary if you dont mind? cheersya, did this solo a few years ago