2017 LG OLED

loooousyloser

burn mark is what you get for oled.. who buy tv for black detail?? off your tv then.. no details given yet pay so much for burn mark.. warranty do not include burn in..buy Sony..

Nakedtoes

burn mark is what you get for oled.. who buy tv for black detail?? off your tv then.. no details given yet pay so much for burn mark.. warranty do not include burn in..buy Sony..

Yeah OLED will burn by itself... Very scary pls dun buy

logitech123

can anyone recommend me 4k tv for budget of $1k? need to get this within this few days for cny =[

reno77

produde1999

XSm5bHt.gif

sounds like someone literally just burned his wallet.

jirundop

Eh, e6 is the 2016 model, sound is better than c7 , but c7 has a brighter panel.

If only my viewing distance is more than 2 meters, I'll go for LG OLED 65E6T ($3,199) in a heart beat. I can forgive an incremental benefit at this discounted price.

loooousyloser

Qled is a better deal.. changing even to standard mode is more natural then lg oled. most important my dark details are visible and no burn mark SAME LIKE MY OLD TV(I HAVE PICTURE FOR THAT). changing channels make me piss off with the shadow burn there.. arghhhhh

Jo1818

Qled is a better deal.. changing even to standard mode is more natural then lg oled. most important my dark details are visible and no burn mark SAME LIKE MY OLD TV(I HAVE PICTURE FOR THAT). changing channels make me piss off with the shadow burn there.. arghhhhh

Buy Qled need buy sunglasses also

Healin

Hi guys... I went Best Denki yest and the OLED55C7T was going for 2750 thereabouts and comes with 180 vouchers.

Is this a good TV to hoot for? Primary usage is local programs for wifey and occasional PS4 gaming. Pricing wise this is decent?

LiLAsN

The only truth out of the trolling and lies in the statement are quoted, 'Qled SAME LIKE MY OLD TV' Cos yup; No matter how nice you want it to sound, it is fundamentally the same LCD technology with a backlight so it will be limited to the range that LCD which is no where near as black and cost saving. Just putting a black background allows you to save a lot of power on the OLED TV.

You've seen how this technology has been widely adopted in the phone market from Samsung, Google Pixel to Apple iPhone now using a form of OLED technology called AMOLED. That is why your phone won't die even if you have an always-on Display. Do you see any burn in on your phone? No? Yup. That is where I call out the lies in the rest of the statement.

Hi guys... I went Best Denki yest and the OLED55C7T was going for 2750 thereabouts and comes with 180 vouchers.

Is this a good TV to hoot for? Primary usage is local programs for wifey and occasional PS4 gaming. Pricing wise this is decent?

$2750 and $180 makes it somewhere around the line of $2570. Try saying that you were quoted $2500 from the Best Denki at Bedok Mall. See if that helps.
Else, it is still a better deal than buying an LED TV such as the Sony X9000E. A mid range TV with full array local dimming however it still has a big halo around the area of the screen where there is something shown there. Also, the Sony X9000E is priced higher at around $2850.

If you have any 4K TV capable of HDR, you can try to a comparison by searching '4K HDR' on youtube on your phone's app and see the true blacks and vivid colours of your phone's AMOLED screen. That is a taste of what you will get with an OLED TV.
Compare it to a 4K LED/LCD based TV with HDR and watch the same video. Watch as the blacks appear a dark yellowish colour or a shimmering grey that is supposed to be called 'black'.

For anyone with a C7, press the Home icon on your remote and look for 'Dolby Access', Scroll down to Experience Dolby section below, and then choose the 'See. Hear. Spectacular.' video to see how they demonstrate what is the shimmering black in comparison to true Black starting around the 1 min 20 sec mark for funsies. :D

Healin

The only truth out of the trolling and lies in the statement are quoted, 'Qled SAME LIKE MY OLD TV Cos yup; No matter how nice you want it to sound, it is fundamentally the same LCD technology with a backlight so it will be limited to the range that LCD which is no where near as black and cost saving. Just putting a black background allows you to save a lot of power on the OLED TV.

You've seen how this technology has been widely adopted in the phone market from Samsung, Google Pixel to Apple iPhone now using a form of OLED technology called AMOLED. That is why your phone won't die even if you have an always-on Display. Do you see any burn in on your phone? No? Yup. That is where I call out the lies in the rest of the statement.

$2750 and $180 makes it somewhere around the line of $2570. Try saying that you were quoted $2500 from the Best Denki at Bedok Mall. See if that helps.
Else, it is still a better deal than buying an LED TV such as the Sony X9000E. A mid range TV with full array local dimming however it still have a big halo around the area of the screen where there is something shown there. Also, the Sony X9000E is priced higher at around $2850.

If you have any 4K TV capable of HDR, you can try to a comparison by searching '4K HDR' on youtube on your phone's app and see the true blacks and vivid colours of your phone's AMOLED screen. That is a taste of what you will get with an OLED TV.
Compare it to a 4K LED/LCD based TV with HDR and watch the same video. Watch as the blacks appear a dark yellowish colour or a shimmering grey that is supposed to be called 'black'.

For anyone with a C7, press the Home icon on your remote and look for 'Dolby Access', Scroll down to Experience Dolby section below, and then choose the 'See. Hear. Spectacular.' video to see how they demonstrate what is the shimmering black in comparison to true Black starting around the 1 min 20 sec mark for funsies. :D

Thank you. I don’t have 4K Tv leh. This purchase is for my new resale unit that will be ready in for move in around early May. I try ask for 2.5k and delivery in May.

loooousyloser

how much do you save from oled??? lesser power!!! you bath with cold water or u sleep without aircon?? go see reports about burn mark bodoh..is everywhere on tv and phones...god bless ur tv if ya using oled.. praise the lord

Solidus_GZ

I was advise oled is very prone to burn in, was ask to buy qled which had 10yr warranty against burn in. Any negative point on qled tv?
Seem like oled burn in very common issue

reno77

I was advise oled is very prone to burn in, was ask to buy qled which had 10yr warranty against burn in. Any negative point on qled tv?
Seem like oled burn in very common issue

Can keep track of this site testing 2017 LG Oleds ..
https://www.rtings.com/tv/learn/real-life-oled-burn-in-test

The previous one for 2016 models running 20hrs a day with static logo is here ,
https://www.rtings.com/tv/learn/permanent-image-retention-burn-in-lcd-oled
.. The Oleds had burn in after about 4 weeks in that ..
The new test is more realistic .

Btw I got a 2017 LG Oled, bought last Nov.. no burn in issues.

I also had a LG plasma for 7 years, plasma supposed to get burn in but I didn't notice any burn in after 7 years also.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.