2018 Google Pixel 3 and 3XL...πŸ˜—πŸŽ‰πŸ˜΅

laughingPANDA

Some verifications to be done

1) Use a SIM card from another Telco into your P3

2) Put your SIM card onto another phone

Hahah I'm guessing it's really more of a singtel issue than P3. Used to kena that stupid SMS from them quite alot last time. Nowadays from time to time still will kena.

Posted from PCWX using Pixel 3 XL

Mecisteus

Hahah I'm guessing it's really more of a singtel issue than P3. Used to kena that stupid SMS from them quite alot last time. Nowadays from time to time still will kena.

Which stupid SMS? The unreachable SMS?

I am on Singtel. My network and coverage are good.

garychengjw

i just went through the whole sequence
oct - nov - dec - jan - feb - march -april and the current may update

:(

unless someone knows something i don't
You can just down Full ota image and do ADB update. That what I did on my pixel 3

Sent from Google PIXEL 3a XL ~Clearly White~ using GAGT

limmk

New update notifications
75ADtX3.jpg

Mecisteus

Guys sorry I know a bit wrong topic.

But I just want to check with the Android users with Grab app.

When you click the Promo tab, can you enter the promo code?

Mine will go to Rewards pages upon clicking Promo tab.

I wonder if there is any bug with the latest update.

laughingPANDA

Don't think it's a bug. I think it's a change of their design. It will bring you to the rewards page and you should see your own entitled rewards there but once you key the relevant promo code the code will appear

limmk

Yes goes to rewards

Mecisteus

Yes goes to rewards

Don't think it's a bug. I think it's a change of their design. It will bring you to the rewards page and you should see your own entitled rewards there but once you key the relevant promo code the code will appear

So where to enter the promo codes? I cannot find.

Thanks.

Mecisteus

The text field on top for you to enter you can just enter your promo code and if it's applicable for you it'll appear lor.

Yeah that's what the Grab guys are telling me.

Something is weird on my phone. Already cleared cache, data and reinstalled the app.

There is no text field for me to enter.

Nevermind I took a video and reporting to them now. Thanks.

laughingPANDA

Yeah that's what the Grab guys are telling me.

Something is weird on my phone. Already cleared cache, data and reinstalled the app.

There is no text field for me to enter.

Nevermind I took a video and reporting to them now. Thanks.

Huh no text field ah? Then most probably the app is on your end liao haha. Good luck getting it resolved :s12:

Mecisteus

Huh no text field ah? Then most probably the app is on your end liao haha. Good luck getting it resolved :s12:

Yeah weird. Same latest app with my wife's app.

It seems upon clicking of Promo tab, there is an unknown click of Browse More Rewards for my phone.

Mecisteus

Yeah weird. Same latest app with my wife's app.

It seems upon clicking of Promo tab, there is an unknown click of Browse More Rewards for my phone.

Confirm it is my P2 having a problem with the Grab app. I cannot go into the Promo tab.

I tried transferring my SIM and Grab account into my wife's P2XL and there is no issue on the other phone.

*sigh* It is a small problem that I just have to live with my P2.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.