2024 retrenchment exercise support thread

theMKR

Cost too high. Now fts not cheap. I know those working in office also 6-7k salaries liao
moi duno any ft with pay lower than 8k.....

can easily estimate from their age. 5.5k + (age - 23) x 250

so 33 years old will be 8k liao

silent_espy

Hope all boomer pmets tio retrench and make way for the younger gen. This way then only the society can progress :(:(:(
A lot of boomers are actually funding the lifestyle of their Gen z children. Remember the CNA documentary on Gen Z save or spend? More than 60% of Gen zers took or are taking handouts from their boomer parents so if boomers no job no money to fund these Gen z strawberries, you will see more depressed people supermen from hdbs, become siao lang drive car bang people down and pccing in public.

Lchlch

A lot of boomers are actually funding the lifestyle of their Gen z children. Remember the CNA documentary on Gen Z save or spend? More than 60% of Gen zers took or are taking handouts from their boomer parents so if boomers no job no money to fund these Gen z strawberries, you will see more depressed people supermen from hdbs, become siao lang drive car bang people down and pccing in public.
Parents unconditional love to their children.

wickedpuppy

Hope all boomer pmets tio retrench and make way for the younger gen. This way then only the society can progress :(:(:(
Not all but alot of them yah ... remember a village needs a village chief and council of elders ... who are wise and pass on their knowledge and experience to next gen...

The issue is we in a village with plenty of chiefs and elders and they will not only pass on , retire and sit at home , and pass on their knowledge to the next gen , take care of children when men go hunt etc ...

What we have are selfish elders who keep holding onto the chief positions... literally.

m0n0n0ke

Retrenchment only the super minority
Long Q all at condo and car sale...and restaurants

neo_aw

Employer mkt now

they choose only golden boy over 1000 applicants

Must cancel those PR….. but can’t

Lchlch

Is 溺愛 Liao. If they really love the children, maybe letting go is the way to go.
I also love my children, fearing them not enough money to ear or spend.
For me only eat chaipng but buy them good stuff to eat.

But I think cannot go over the line.
Sometimes, need to be abit hard hearted not to help them.

kuma-mon

My team looking for 1 developer. But the job need to go above n beyond. If anyone willing to join, pm me.

XuishX

I also love my children, fearing them not enough money to ear or spend.
For me only eat chaipng but buy them good stuff to eat.

But I think cannot go over the line.
Sometimes, need to be abit hard hearted not to help them.

I intend to cut all supply once they ORD from army. Not even a single cent during their uni days

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.