2024 retrenchment exercise support thread

agent_719

Me also scared tio retrenched . Looking to build path into CS or healthcare industry as back up.

blackvice

Not all but alot of them yah ... remember a village needs a village chief and council of elders ... who are wise and pass on their knowledge and experience to next gen...

The issue is we in a village with plenty of chiefs and elders and they will not only pass on , retire and sit at home , and pass on their knowledge to the next gen , take care of children when men go hunt etc ...

What we have are selfish elders who keep holding onto the chief positions... literally.
Finally, someone understood my point

wickedpuppy

Finally, someone understood my point
Yes. Wise elders are necessary and are treasured. They have knowledge and experience.

But for goodness sake, pls retire and let the next generation take over the village. They should be teaching the children and grooming them to be the next generation of leaders.

But now except for the very top , those below have simply no experience and remains beta for life ... can't think for themselves , can't take risk , always depends on advice and handouts from the "elders" ...

Or is it how the whole thing is intended to be ? I don't know.

randomph

Just heard a fren company announce reorganisation. They just released a new org chart and the people that didn’t show up on the list were just laid off. The people who show up don’t even have a chance to say their goodbyes as those who were laid off were somehow all not in office when the news broke. They were also not seen to have logged on to ms teams for the day. Probably the laptop login access was removed instantly. Jin jialat. Anytime can just disappear from the company.

Lchlch

Yes. Wise elders are necessary and are treasured. They have knowledge and experience.

But for goodness sake, pls retire and let the next generation take over the village. They should be teaching the children and grooming them to be the next generation of leaders.

But now except for the very top , those below have simply no experience and remains beta for life ... can't think for themselves , can't take risk , always depends on advice and handouts from the "elders" ...

This is like being squeezed out of any opportunity given.
Zero opportunity to progress.
Dead end.

Lchlch

Just heard a fren company announce reorganisation. They just released a new org chart and the people that didn’t show up on the list were just laid off. The people who show up don’t even have a chance to say their goodbyes as those who were laid off were somehow all not in office when the news broke. They were also not seen to have logged on to ms teams for the day. Probably the laptop login access was removed instantly. Jin jialat. Anytime can just disappear from the company.
That's what I always said, we the workers are just a mere number to the coy.

Work so hard and in the end, if coy strike ypu off, you are off. Don't need to come back pack your things.

wickedpuppy

This is like being squeezed out of any opportunity given.
Zero opportunity to progress.
Dead end.
Yes.

Hence , the only way is to jump like rabbits ... and that results in lower productivity for both the employee and the employer since both need to constantly adapt to the new environment , new people , new proceedures , new tech etc.

If you been in the village for whole life , you will know the surroundings , forests , mountains , plants , animals etc ..

But if you have to keep going to new village every year the you will never be expert in anything ...

Lchlch

Yes.

Hence , the only way is to jump like rabbits ... and that results in lower productivity for both the employee and the employer since both need to constantly adapt to the new environment , new people , new proceedures , new tech etc.

If you been in the village for whole life , you will know the surroundings , forests , mountains , plants , animals etc ..

But if you have to keep going to new village every year the you will never be expert in anything ...
My ex coy like that.
Squeezed me out dead.
During exit interview, I told HR about this toxic immediate manager attitude.

blackvice

Hardly see any wise sinkie elders, most of them are selfish and stupid, that's why so many scammers like to target sinkies

3G SAINT

From which sector :)
Like show your exam list who can enter university list;)

The Legionnaire

Less commitment is the best! In this era, U will see more DINKs, singles or FriendswBenefits! No point to procreate as it scales down to be disadvantaged with kids!

jericho75

moi duno any ft with pay lower than 8k.....

can easily estimate from their age. 5.5k + (age - 23) x 250

so 33 years old will be 8k liao

Yes. So issit cheap to operate here? Might as well go their country and pay them in ringgit

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.