30s-50s chitchat club

Milo-Dino

The camry is actually quite nice both outside and inside... specs wise rather decent
The hybrid corolla is actually nice... But for sg market is exclusive to the lumens car rental group.

I managed to drive it in aussie.. Was pretty nice driving experience

RyanJ

Petrol on corporate card so heck care..

Saw BMW got x2 M35i. :spin: :spin:

From xtrail to m35i your budget range is huge.

Harrier a bit old for current model..... Corolla cross.... outside looks nice but once you sit inside... feel a little meh

This one though is damn swee lah.... if I have to buy today, def pick this... just not from borneo... :s34:

https://www.sgcarmart.com/new_cars/newcars_overview.php?CarCode=21826

Saw it in Kyoto last year. Quite chio.

53005416854_61fbd2c905_b.jpg

Velton

Harrier a bit old for current model..... Corolla cross.... outside looks nice but once you sit inside... feel a little meh

This one though is damn swee lah.... if I have to buy today, def pick this... just not from borneo... :s34:

https://www.sgcarmart.com/new_cars/newcars_overview.php?CarCode=21826
Can consider.. just that it's CVT gearbox.

Engine & Transmission
Engine Capacity2,487 cc
Engine Type4-cylinder in-line 16-valve
Battery TypeNickel metal hydride
Fuel TypePetrol-Electric
Drive TypeAll-wheel drive
TransmissionE-CVT (A)
Performance
Engine Power137 kW (184 bhp)
Motor Power128 kW (172 bhp)
Combined Power172 kW (231 bhp)
Torque544 Nm
Accelerationunknown
Top Speed180 km/h
Fuel Consumption22.4 km/L
CO2 Emissionunknown

harbinger255

Engine & Transmission
Engine Capacity2,487 cc
Fuel TypePetrol-Electric
TransmissionE-CVT (A)
Performance
Torque544 Nm
Accelerationunknown
Top Speed180 km/h
CO2 Emissionunknown
A lotta lexus uses CVT gb too..... just a matter of getting used to... not like it's bad technology to begin with.... :crazy:

RyanJ

Really a head turner.... Roomy, comfortable, decent specs with good FC... Dunno what else can I ask for :love:

Sure or not , u lose more than a 100hp and heavier car than ur current :crazy:

Engine & Transmission
Engine Capacity2,487 cc
Fuel TypePetrol-Electric
TransmissionE-CVT (A)
Performance
Torque544 Nm
Accelerationunknown
Top Speed180 km/h
CO2 Emissionunknown

Remember for full hybrids, combined power of 231hp is when you have charge in ur battery..

Depending on drive modes, the batt is flat, u r pulling most of the time with 184hp petrol engine ( and will realize the battery and the electric motor can be quite a dead weight .. )

harbinger255

Sure or not , u lose more than a 100hp and heavier car than ur current

Remember for full hybrids, combined power of 231hp is when you have charge in ur battery..

Depending on drive modes, the batt is flat, u r pulling most of the time with 184hp petrol engine.
Wah rao eh..... if I have to upgrade whenever I change... will be broke or carless in no time lor.... Already mentioned that this car will prolly be my most powerful ICE car in my life.... Not gonna get something with more horses than this le.... :crazy:

Mr.Kopi

Uob irritating... Called and wanted to close my banking account. And also to waive the fees incurred due to having $0 in it for the last 3+ years lol...
They said can only do in person. So I went down and the branch tell me they got no authority to waive. Asked me to pay up first...
I just question the nice guy and said since there's no transaction for the last 3+ years, can we waive or do something about it?

Then the branch manager took over and begrudgingly agreed to submit waiver request up to whichever dept to review.
Really trying to make it difficult only

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.