30s-50s chitchat club

yukirin92

hrmmmm me and friends never talk about pay during meet ups... unless there is an offer on the table within the group

Won't talk about it every meetup and flaunt 20k/month edmw celery bah. Usually comes out when someone is considering changing job or just receive annual increment and bonus :o

harbinger255

Moi see it as information exchange lor. Having information is always a positive, how people choose to act on the information is up to them.

For example sweatshop flen might not have realised he could be earning more while doing less if it wasn't brought up :o
True lah.... but surely it's not an every time occurrence during meet ups

highsulphur

I'm ASK..... whatever I say also tio suaned de.... so always diam diam :sad:
Truth be told I have a lot of respect for my friends who are ASK. All of them work much harder than me and some ironically are more stressed than me mostly because of the desire to prove themselves. I once told one there is no need to prove himself so much

yukirin92

Truth be told I have a lot of respect for my friends who are ASK. All of them work much harder than me and some ironically are more stressed than me mostly because of the desire to prove themselves. I once told one there is no need to prove himself so much

Salty flen is actually ASK also, but he doesn't seem to have the desire to prove himself leh. A bit confused why he is salty also when he ownself dowan to chiong and can just wait to collect inheritance which will beat all of us coming from low to mid SES families leow :o

harbinger255

I already given up long time ago..... even if exceed previous generation, ppl will also say cuz got extra head start in life even if not true... Just learn to live without expecting respect... :s13:

lemonzil

Ultimately is ur life. You don't have to be accountable to anyone. Don't need to feel bad if you end up not listening to them

I don’t really feel bad for not listening to them. Because I know what I have done and what works.

Like one of them kept harping on my kid’s issue in school. I need to teach him not to hit people etc. different child, parenting styles. She meant well but probably the way she put it made it sound totally like I did nothing and let my kid have his way.

harbinger255

Salty flen is actually ASK also, but he doesn't seem to have the desire to prove himself leh. A bit confused why he is salty also when he ownself dowan to chiong and can just wait to collect inheritance which will beat all of us coming from low to mid SES families leow :o
Maybe all the while is using certain members to boost own ego lo... maybe his distancing away from you guys isn't related to this? :crazy:

lemonzil

Over the last couple of years 1 flen out of a group of 5 including moi has been distancing himself from the group, either not replying or saying busy every time someone suggests to meet up.

Moi thinks is because career wise he feels he has slipped from being maybe middle of the pack to last, while the others have all pulled ahead. Guess there is nothing much that can be done other than to let the feller go :o

We had a friend in this group who also just refused to meet up anymore. But she still respond to my texts. Sometimes people need space. I believe they will come back if they want to.

pepsitwist

I don’t really feel bad for not listening to them. Because I know what I have done and what works.

Like one of them kept harping on my kid’s issue in school. I need to teach him not to hit people etc. different child, parenting styles. She meant well but probably the way she put it made it sound totally like I did nothing and let my kid have his way.

Easy for her to say...

Such cases I'd usually just one ear in one ear out and smile smile

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.