30s-50s chitchat club

lemonzil

Talk job and pay sure got pple with inferiority complex.

Should just avoid talking abt all these if possible

And child accomplishments. Showing the amount of work the child is required to complete each day or gg for math Olympiad etc…

yukirin92

Maybe all the while is using certain members to boost own ego lo... maybe his distancing away from you guys isn't related to this? :crazy:

Who knows, ownself songs can already :o

On the bright side now 4 pax easier to book table for jiak and lim also

lemonzil

Mostly just tcss lor, sometimes talk about job/pay and dating on apps :o

Moi think the flen jin salty when the guy who used to be doing worst in his job in terms of pay and hours (working for a sweatshop back then), suddenly turned his fortunes around and hopped job twice for big celery bump. Which sent the salty flen down to the bottom lor.

Back then sweatshop flen would complain a lot about how his job sucked, so maybe was a huge slap in the face for salty flen to see sweatshop flen leapfrog him :s14:

I have diff groups of friends.

One group since pri school - whom one of them is my closest friend. But she’s also the one who’s shoving her opinion into my face…. These days it’s always talking about her kid’s accomplishments, travel plans etc.

Another is my sec school group. Somehow I am feeling much more comfortable with this group nowadays. We tcss, joke and laugh more

MajiMax

One group since pri school - whom one of them is my closest friend. But she’s also the one who’s shoving her opinion into my face…. These days it’s always talking about her kid’s accomplishments, travel plans etc.
Sound like everything is about her airtime :o

Lss

I don’t really feel bad for not listening to them. Because I know what I have done and what works.

Like one of them kept harping on my kid’s issue in school. I need to teach him not to hit people etc. different child, parenting styles. She meant well but probably the way she put it made it sound totally like I did nothing and let my kid have his way.
Hit ppl can but must accept getting hit too. Got take martial arts class?

lemonzil

Sound like everything is about her airtime :o

You can say that. I understand she’s proud of her kids because she was a school dropout… most of the time I just listen . My kid always say he’s thankful I’m not like her lol. I guess that’s comforting enough

yukirin92

Another is my sec school group. Somehow I am feeling much more comfortable with this group nowadays. We tcss, joke and laugh more

Fwah never see my primary school flens liao, all move on with their lives already and not that close to begin with :o

MajiMax

You can say that. I understand she’s proud of her kids because she was a school dropout… most of the time I just listen . My kid always say he’s thankful I’m not like her lol. I guess that’s comforting enough
Next time she might get empty nest syndrome if her life is only revolving around her kids :o

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.