30s-50s chitchat club

flowerpalms

now that i repair the screen for 2nd time, is good .

but who knows the next time got UI software update, then kanna again
then can say goodbye to my S22+ liao

time to get new phone , i dont see why i have to pay $170 cash for LCD replacement for 4-5 years phone

Milo-Dino

recently, there is a software update UI 8.0 for my samsung galaxy S22+

Unfortunately, it happened again. the green line . let me explain

1st time it happened was 6 months ago after software update.
1 purple line and 1 green line appear at edge of screen
Went to a hdb neighbourhood shop at Old boon lay.
LCD replacement cost $170 fully offset by SG60 voucher

2nd time happen is currently. Omg. again! green line appear at middle of screen
Last night i made a reservation at Mister mobile Jurong point
LCD replacement , lucky i still got SG60 voucher so offset again
However this is probably the last time i do the repair. Not willing to pay cash.
So i went there as soon the shop open at 11am, collected around 1pm

So next time if happen again, i will change a new phone.
At this point of time no because my S22+ is only 4 years usage and i dont want to pay more money for new phone yet. i am using sim only plan so if i buy new phone is non contract and more expensive

I am used to Android already so will still buy android type.
No need those phone that boast of good camera, AI etc.
Just need a regular phone, no need flagship

i dont know, recommendation welcome
Lol.
Let me put it out there for u... IT WILL HAPPEN AGAIN

Simply cosz you using a Samsung... Lol... The amount u spent on screen replacement can buy mid range poco liao.

Just buy poco f series la. Value for money if you play game.. If not their x series is good.
If you still want a comparable camera to Samsung s series.. Then maybe xiaomi 15t.

Milo-Dino

now that i repair the screen for 2nd time, is good .

but who knows the next time got UI software update, then kanna again
then can say goodbye to my S22+ liao

time to get new phone , i dont see why i have to pay $170 cash for LCD replacement for 4-5 years phone
I personally don't see why anyone should pay $170 for a phone that is older than 2 years... Unless got super confidential data that cannot be transferred...

Anyway I see many pple with lines just use as normal.. Machiam the lines not there... I saw someone with like 10+ lines omg... I don't know how he see anything on the phone.. Somemore that guy was taking photo lolololol

Milo-Dino

Nope. They acknowledged. Out of warranty just pay for labour. If got warranty, no need to pay.

How I know.. Cos I Kena
Last time they don't... Say user issue and not cosz of their firmware update... Maybe too many pple dulan and jump ship

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.