30s-50s chitchat club

flowerpalms

66wi2_jrkvXREzU8tNMXjrsDQmSGsPVar9ruagA_ZeCMbk7U-Aru3-Pj4t2yoIXjw2ZeUvfTK7qAn3txazT9WfYKAQdo91TMPiNEkGZaV9xRFcc6=nu-e365-rj-q80
This one i first saw at nishiki market area but didnt try. Just dun like to eat fast food when overseas for holiday

LWZ

Dunno. 😂 But is scare Thailand concert culture more rowdy then malaysian. So hopefully okay.
Hmmm, Wendy's concerts should be more laidback nowadays though ?

Wtf you talking.
Something that happened before you joined this thread. I PM'ed FP my location thinking can meet during dinner near him, since I happened to have to go to a work site near there. Before I even finished my meal, he posted my location in this thread.

jeffprobst

Hmmm, Wendy's concerts should be more laidback nowadays though ?

Something that happened before you joined this thread. I PM'ed FP my location thinking can meet during dinner near him, since I happened to have to go to a work site near there. Before I even finished my meal, he posted my location in this thread.
dunno reh. you know some people behave like siao lang when attending concert.

Wah. Damn bad dial this fp. Need daddy @harbinger255 harbinger to pet pet him :mad:

harbinger255

Wah. Damn bad dial this fp. Need daddy @harbinger255 harbinger to pet pet him :mad:
I ish at his mercy too... Never mention any drama series/movies you are watching or plan to watch here unless you want the ending to be spoiled for chiu... :sad:

LWZ

this is why I am hesitant to attend pop concerts, especially nowadays with all the screamers and bright phones

my past concerts all very chill one, mainly oldies, other than the one time I attended a performance in the States by some deathcore/hardcore rapper Tech N9ne... dude walked out with face painted like a skull, and was going at it like a death metal singer on steroids, and the audience was super engrossed (and/or stoned on weed), so intense that I didn't stay till the end :s22:

jeffprobst

this is why I am hesitant to attend pop concerts, especially nowadays with all the screamers and bright phones

my past concerts all very chill one, mainly oldies, other than the one time I attended a performance in the States by some deathcore/hardcore rapper Tech N9ne... dude walked out with face painted like a skull, and was going at it like a death metal singer on steroids, and the audience was super engrossed (and/or stoned on weed), so intense that I didn't stay till the end :s22:
Yeah. Like what you say, I'm not expecting people to scream and shout like they having their own solo concert in the concert. But you never know about siao fans.

Even sg one also sibei sian nowadays, especially those tiong fans. totally ignore all order one.

jeffprobst

https://www.koreaboo.com/news/red-v...ert-no-explanation-sparking-heated-reactions/

Red Velvet’s Wendy Abruptly Cancels Concert With No Explanation, Sparking Outrage​

Trae and Porzingis must be gutted they can't get to see Wendy @irregardless @yukirin92 @Mr.Kopi
Honestly, it does not take a rocket scientist to figure out that the cancellation was likely due to low ticket sales. Red Velvet, while respected for their legacy, isn’t as commercially strong in their later years as they once were. Even their solo releases have not made much of an impact on the charts. Wendy, despite being well-regarded for her vocals, also ain't one of the more popular members, especially outside of Asia.

It is a bit puzzling that her new management thought she could headline a solo concert in the U.S. without a stronger promotional push. At the very least, she should have done some smaller-scale events or media appearances in the States, or focus in Asia countries first or did something similar to what she did domestically in Korea, to build visibility. She barely promoted her previous solo release internationally, so expecting a large or respectable U.S. turnout without groundwork feels overly optimistic on the company’s part.

Autumn.

morning all,
=====

was tuning in to a recorded old live cast on tiktok of an actor/actress. they were chatting over a meal.
so actress say she used to be sign with 48, and audience asked what company the actor is with currently

actress: he is free lance artist iirc.
actor: yea. i wan to be a human.

and then he say.... he was almost eaten up by entertianment biz boss....

actress: would u if the boss is a female 😏
actor: stays silence (much later he add on : 可以軟飯硬吃-累了躺平不動了)

(LMAO)
unfortunately, i got reminded of how yumenglong died-ed. this actor also pretty looking

jeffprobst

morning all,
=====

was tuning in to a recorded old live cast on tiktok of an actor/actress. they were chatting over a meal.
so actress say she used to be sign with 48, and audience asked what company the actor is with currently

actress: he is free lance artist iirc.
actor: yea. i wan to be a human.

and then he say.... he was almost eaten up by entertianment biz boss....

actress: would u if the boss is a female 😏
actor: stays silence (much later he add on : 可以軟飯硬吃-累了躺平不動了)

(LMAO)
unfortunately, i got reminded of how yumenglong died-ed. this actor also pretty looking
and he was targeted by both female and male rich. till now still no justic despite all the glaring allegation.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.