Somehow i wish it will drop so low so i can buy with cpfia lol.the telcos will cut dividend as they engage in price war to gain market share before 2018
all the share price at least drop by half as the telco nav are all very little
tp
singtel $2.22
starhub $1.74
m1 $1.68
mm2 asia $0.00168
once starhub is doomed, mm2 will have no sugar daddy to milk
keekeekee
80% of M1's service revenue comes from mobile services......so be cautious, guys.....M1 is heavily dependent on mobile which is the segment most vulnerable to 4th Telco
Starhub's is 55%
SingTel's is 13%
but garment will let foreigners to take our money? will sinkies allow that?
Why use NAV to evaluate a telecom biz? They are in capital intensive biz, should not other financial indicators be used?
but garment will let foreigners to take our money? will sinkies allow that?
*cough* NOL *cough*
they paid for it mah... nol not earning money liao right?
telco is cash cow leh.
one might cite the example of bus contracts to london operators... but wat i see is the garment just pushing for service improvements. they are forcing sbs n smrt to wake up and also learn from amdk... the contracts does not last very long and the big players are still local bus operators.
The problem is this cash cow is already hugely priced in. Investors will expect forward yield to decrease and hence result in a drop in share price.
i means we are discussing if garment will let foreign coy becum 4th telco...