8@BT

Kohliemliem

I would say the same thing for all the recent town developments like Sengkang, Punggol , Tengah etc. Getting in and out of these estates during peak periods are also a huge nightmare. When you do finally make it out of the estate proper into the expressways (ie. TPE, PIE), you will face the same **** traffic jam again.

Tanjong Katong Rd would likely face the same issue once all the new D15 condos come online. What's the solution then you may ask, heed the govt call and take public transport. :ROFLMAO:
gahmen is pushing everyone to car-lite or car-free. you think gahmen will care about car owners?

ZacharyA

gahmen is pushing everyone to car-lite or car-free. you think gahmen will care about car owners?

That's why to be able to crawl to MRT station is still important....

Case in point, if you go Stadium for a concert - it's faster if you can take a train out and you live near a circle line station (say Bishan, Macpherson, Serangoon) instead of driving, stuck in jam, blocked by other cars.

jouhyo

This thought came to my mind today. I drive around this area every day, morning, afternoon and sometimes evening to send and pick my kids. The traffic around this area is terrible. Recently, with 1 lane closed to works, turning from UBT rd to JJK takes forever. And BTlink is only a 1 lane road. I really wonder if the roads there can support all these additional traffic once Linq, RR and 8BT residence move in. It feels like it's gonna be a driving nightmare. But I'm no road engineer. Thoughts?
Actually this boils down to personal preference right? If you want quiet, u can go for those with low density. But if you want convenience and amenities, you will need to stay at the town center.

As for traffic, is the same like any other major roads like Farrer Road or Sims Avenue. At this moment, I think the worse road to stay at is along Thomson Road.

ZacharyA

Actually this boils down to personal preference right? If you want quiet, u can go for those with low density. But if you want convenience and amenities, you will need to stay at the town center.

As for traffic, is the same like any other major roads like Farrer Road or Sims Avenue. At this moment, I think the worse road to stay at is along Thomson Road.

Braddell Rd also quite jialat​

jeffong

Thankfully I'm crawling towards retirement where my CPF Life payout can only pay for MRT fares. All my properties are right next to MRT stations also. No need to worry about heavy traffic. :ROFLMAO:

ZacharyA

Thankfully I'm crawling towards retirement where my CPF Life payout can only pay for MRT fares. All my properties are right next to MRT stations also. No need to worry about heavy traffic. :ROFLMAO:

Have you retired or reached retirement age? CPF Life is 10yrs after retirement ley

DW

I don't think an area in sg exist where there's little traffic during peak hours. Even trains are so packed during off peak

DevilPlate

I don't think an area in sg exist where there's little traffic during peak hours. Even trains are so packed during off peak
Trains where got pack during off peak hours?
Maybe JE whahaha

youskevitch

level 10 1 bedder sold for 3010 psf.
amazing

[corrected error. it was a 1 br at the 10th floor]

jeffong

You have to wait till at least 2030. The site is being used for the temporary market
Imagine this place develop another large mall coupled with possible enbloc happening in Bukit Timah Plaza and Beauty World Plaza, the whole area will possibly have up to 5 modern shopping malls rivaling even Tampines Central. Still feel that LTA made a mistake not making Beauty World station the interchange for the Cross Island line..

youskevitch

Imagine this place develop another large mall coupled with possible enbloc happening in Bukit Timah Plaza and Beauty World Plaza, the whole area will possibly have up to 5 modern shopping malls rivaling even Tampines Central. Still feel that LTA made a mistake not making Beauty World station the interchange for the Cross Island line..
Please give those staying at King Albert Park a chance.
Those at beauty world already made their gains :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

petetherock

Please give those staying at King Albert Park a chance.
Those at beauty world already made their gains :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:
That’s a really odd development
By all accounts it should make money but it hasn’t been performing
The newer Linq and RR have been doing much better

Iridiumguy

PROPOSED CONDOMINIUM HOUSING DEVELOPMENT COMPRISING 2 BLOCKS OF 20-STOREY RESIDENTIAL BUILDING (TOTAL 158 UNITS) WITH LANDSCAPE DECK, 2 BASEMENT CARPARKS, AND COMMUNAL FACILITIES (GLS SITE) ON LOT 02904P MK16 AT BUKIT TIMAH LINK (BUKIT TIMAH PLANNING AREA) ON LOT 02904P MK16 ATLIM ENG CHYE , HEXACON CONSTRUCTION PTE LTDYIONG HOI LIONGKHOO PENG BENG$64,790,000 36MONTH(S)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.