8-Year Wait For Yishun BTO Sparks Frustration Online

Acyyyy

Ok ... Chiobu liplai liao!

Time to change my tune!

Seriously legal contract or not, HDB being Singapore's chief and national housing developer under MND, has the natural obligations to look into speeding up this project even if it needs to top up funding to expedite.

People and families lives are affected by this long wait legal bindings or not. Hdb mission is 居者有其屋- every qualified citizens owns a bto. If it fails to provide in good and reasonable times, it fails its mission.

*Makes the Bangala worker day got chiobu come talk to him:o
Hahaha changed very fast indeed! :LOL:
For me speeding up / TOP on time doesnt affect me much, i think those starting families or with kids will benefit more ba if can expedite.

SecretAgent

Hahaha changed very fast indeed! :LOL:
For me speeding up / TOP on time doesnt affect me much, i think those starting families or with kids will benefit more ba if can expedite.
I know a dude who decides to upgrade there because wanna give his elderly parents stay new house ... Now regretting this decision... Because scare cannot wait that long.

On another side of the coin... He already locked in to lower bto price and the hdb he staying in now can continue to raise and become million dollar!

Considering that those recent bto released all gone up a few hundred k also..

*Chiobu gets married to a rich condo kia next time can rent out this unit... Can add +$500 more monthly because this unit got chiobu stay before :o

grevq80o

Google reviews also showed many other unhappy comments.

One said that she and her husband had applied before they got married. “Now, I’m a mum and my kid has already started schooling, but my house isn’t completed yet,” she said.

“This Vanda Breeze project is getting from bad to worse. How can it be stretched for seven to eight years while they have been saying HDB should be finished in less than three years?” read an angry comment.

F lah. You voted for your current situation. comprain is totally hypocritical

Acyyyy

I know a dude who decides to upgrade there because wanna give his elderly parents stay new house ... Now regretting this decision... Because scare cannot wait that long.

On another side of the coin... He already locked in to lower bto price and the hdb he staying in now can continue to raise and become million dollar!

Considering that those recent bto released all gone up a few hundred k also..

*Chiobu gets married to a rich condo kia next time can rent out this unit... Can add +$500 more monthly because this unit got chiobu stay before :o
Aiyo...got house stay is good liao what. He wants he can reno current house let his parents stay comfortably also. Old house (I assumed) is bigger also. Wah you help me plan liao ah, then you need help me supply the rich condo kia also? :LOL:

I think have own place enough.

maleeoh

Yes it does. When you sign on the dotted line to buy new leasehold property, the clock starts from the time the developer takes legal ownership of the land, not from when you sign or when you move in.
for HDB flat it doesn't, the 99 years usually start after your keys collection on a fixed date for everyone in the block.

maleeoh

Mine is under earlier rules. My HDB 99 year lease started 2-3 years before I moved in. And I was the first owner.
The arrangement has been like this since decades ago. Unless your flat was a SBF, or before the entire BTO scheme came about, the flat was converted from something else and made available for sale after that.

hachi

for HDB flat it doesn't, the 99 years usually start after your keys collection on a fixed date for everyone in the block.
Yes like my lease will start Oct 2025. Even I collected my keys during Jan

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.