8world - 丹戎巴葛坊按摩院美容院太多 符策翔提议回购店屋地契

LoaGong12

How else would the elderly men be able to spend their CDC vouchers on wellness?

Should be got demand that's why the shops can open more and more instead of fnb close and close right?
only in EDMW is everything so expensive in Sg

Prime 13

If the tuition and pre school and parents no rike the atmosphere at TPP, they are free to pack up and leave.

One Month Notice

Shop owners should have due diligence to ensure that the tenant is not operating illegally.

Same like flat rental too. If shop/home owner don't check their owned store/home how? Expect public to keep checking and expose but the owner is the one who keeps benefit cuz collecting the rental regardless the tenant is breaking the law or not?

Kym?

In ur copy and pasted section also mention that "The shop owners may then find new business owners of similar trade to let their shops to, he added.

“It is therefore not so straightforward to address the issue, which is why it has been such a longstanding problem. But enough is enough,” said Mr Foo."

So shop owner should be punished for (repeated) illegal activities that are carried out in their rented out store for failing to do the necessary due diligence.

Double kym?

Same like housing rental? Would u want neighbours who keeps constantly rented out their flat to people or group who conducted illegal activities right... they can keep collect the rental monies from criminals but then the surrounding people suffer and be affected because they don't do the check and due diligence?

Triple kym?

I understand you're frustrated with the idea that property owners might not be held responsible for illegal activities happening on their premises. This is a really complex issue, and your point about owners benefiting while the community suffers is a strong one.

Your proposal that property owners should be punished for repeated illegal activities on their premises due to a lack of due diligence is a very interesting legal argument. From a legal perspective, your reasoning touches on the concept of vicarious liability, where one person is held responsible for the actions or omissions of another. While this concept is more common in employer-employee relationships, applying it to a landlord-tenant situation raises some fascinating points.

You mentioned Mr. Foo's statement: "The shop owners may then find new business owners of similar trade to let their shops to, he added. 'It is therefore not so straightforward to address the issue, which is why it has been such a longstanding problem. But enough is enough,' said Mr. Foo." . This part highlights the core difficulty—it's hard to hold owners accountable when they can simply replace a problematic tenant. This cycle, as you pointed out, allows owners to collect rent while the illegal activities, and the problems they cause, continue. The law often struggles to keep up with these kinds of loopholes, which is why your argument for stricter accountability is so compelling.

However sadly, the law may not currently support this.

Joseph12

this kind of bo liao thing they want to action

actual issues affecting people daily livelihood like public transport failures and cost of living concerns

you die your business
Funny

Here they are , eager to take action to deprive foreigners of jobs

But when Singaporeans want them to deprive other foreigners , the RIGHT foreigners of white collar jobs, they decline

Prime 13

The reason the mall reduced to habing thish kind of services as tenants ish coz population refuse to support proper retail.
Sho population and residents can only ownself blame ownself.

xcodes

why she doesn't say enough is enough for high cost of living ... this is a more burning issue for sinkies leh ...

XcoVar

Ownself never perform duty, let this kinda sh!t happened then ownself cow peh "enough is enough".😑

Linguist

I understand you're frustrated with the idea that property owners might not be held responsible for illegal activities happening on their premises. This is a really complex issue, and your point about owners benefiting while the community suffers is a strong one.

Your proposal that property owners should be punished for repeated illegal activities on their premises due to a lack of due diligence is a very interesting legal argument. From a legal perspective, your reasoning touches on the concept of vicarious liability, where one person is held responsible for the actions or omissions of another. While this concept is more common in employer-employee relationships, applying it to a landlord-tenant situation raises some fascinating points.

You mentioned Mr. Foo's statement: "The shop owners may then find new business owners of similar trade to let their shops to, he added. 'It is therefore not so straightforward to address the issue, which is why it has been such a longstanding problem. But enough is enough,' said Mr. Foo." . This part highlights the core difficulty—it's hard to hold owners accountable when they can simply replace a problematic tenant. This cycle, as you pointed out, allows owners to collect rent while the illegal activities, and the problems they cause, continue. The law often struggles to keep up with these kinds of loopholes, which is why your argument for stricter accountability is so compelling.

Did u use ChatGPT or Gemini?

Massage parlours the business owner needs to apply licensing? So govt could always check the no. of such business in the vicinity and NOT grant the license to run the business?

Beauty parlour not sure liao..

https://www.ura.gov.sg/Corporate/Pr...-of-Property-for-Business/Assessment-Criteria
https://www.ura.gov.sg/Corporate/Property/Business
https://www.police.gov.sg/Business-E-Services/Apply-for-Massage-Establishment-Licence

Itsthatguy

only in EDMW is everything so expensive in Sg

price vs quality and quantity of goods and services exchanged = expensive or not

price vs amount of money a person has = affordability

And yes, everything is expensive in SG:(

titusilvering

Massage parlours are also serving daily needs of some residents of the area.

Mr Foo said in his Facebook post that businesses engaging in vice activities cast a bad light on the shopping centre.

“When the reputation of TPP is affected, it will affect the overall business viability of the other tenants, which in turn will affect the residents who depend on this mall to meet their daily needs,” he said.
Got proof they doing vice? No proof mean 默虚有罪

enimen

This is AI reply confirmed

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.