8world - 丹戎巴葛坊按摩院美容院太多 符策翔提议回购店屋地契

neutralph

But salary not high enough to not worry about food and lodging which I can fully devote myself to work.

Teyemittisi

At least 15 years of vice activities there already. Now then say. Some of these shops have been offering full services for the longest time. What have the authorities been doing?

Lchlch

next time my boss scold me , i will say Enough is Enough.
can?

Teyemittisi

A lot of sinkie landlords will be unhappy if they lose the tenants.. would like to know if any of these landlords are in the grassroots

Linguist

Read the article leh..............

"A significant number of shops at the shopping centre were sold by HDB in the 1990s on 80-year leases, said Mr Foo, adding that HDB has limited regulatory control over these shops."
Huh? Got such thing meh?
They can always confiscate the unit back for illegal activity?
Sue the store owner until pants drop?

One Month Notice

Huh? Got such thing meh?
They can always confiscate the unit back for illegal activity?
Sue the store owner until pants drop?

Bro read the article leh.. The shop owner and business owner are different ppl. if you rent a room to ppl and that person commit a crime and Gov confiscate your flat you ok mah?

"He noted that when police catch businesses that conduct vice activities, action is taken against the masseurs and business owners who are found to be complicit.

Shop owners are not implicated as they are much less likely to be complicit, said Mr Foo. The shop owners may then find new business owners of similar trade to let their shops to, he added.

“It is therefore not so straightforward to address the issue, which is why it has been such a longstanding problem. But enough is enough,” said Mr Foo.
“This transformation will take several years – but we are determined to do it with the support of all stakeholders and our residents.”"

Mr.Chibaboom

Don't like that la 65% haven’t had enough of the massage parlours and vice activities yet ok!

You all go say enough is enough now the 65% who voted for you all 情何以堪??

maniamcool

this kind of bo liao thing they want to action

actual issues affecting people daily livelihood like public transport failures and cost of living concerns

you die your business

shidenx

Just repossess the unit if found illegal activity. No need so nice buy back

vee4044

Can we say enough is enough for the train fault too?
That one not only enough is enough. Is kan dulan till dulan. their pocket fat fat. we want to work

hard also can not. really JLB one.....

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.