actually all these leaf r easily found across our island. i usually pick it up near my blk, wash them when i using it.
u can google for the location
actually all these leaf r easily found across our island. i usually pick it up near my blk, wash them when i using it.
u can google for the location
Scared pick wrong leaf and kena fish kena poisoned haha
whats the forum for betta singapore now?
the betta forum at arofanatics died
omg...
anyway where to buy good quality bettas now?
My 8L tank don't know why keeps having quite a lot powdery brown stuff on the bottom. Tried sucking them with dropper, turning on the tank's built-in filter pump. It looks clear then after few hours return again. WTH. Anyone know what are they and causing them???
Fed up, brought the betta to his usual small isolation container, emptied send refilled the tank. Fingers crossed it won't return. Funny thing, again the fellow is blowing so much bubbles in the small container. I really still can't get it if he likes small space or just change of water.. . lol
Sent from Xiaomi REDMI NOTE 4 using GAGT
did u use ketapang leaves? this might be the residue from the decompose of the leave.
Or it might be the waste from the betta itself and what it ate.
yes! I placed a piece of ketapang leaf in the 8L tank. It does give out residue like that??? Because when I place the leaf in the small container with fish for isolation, it never have these stuff before. So I am a little concern and curious WTH are they. Are they any bad for the fish and water, that I die die must clear it completely???
My 8L tank don't know why keeps having quite a lot powdery brown stuff on the bottom. Tried sucking them with dropper, turning on the tank's built-in filter pump. It looks clear then after few hours return again. WTH. Anyone know what are they and causing them???
Fed up, brought the betta to his usual small isolation container, emptied send refilled the tank. Fingers crossed it won't return. Funny thing, again the fellow is blowing so much bubbles in the small container. I really still can't get it if he likes small space or just change of water.. . lol
Sent from Xiaomi REDMI NOTE 4 using GAGT
Is it normal (or ok) that male betta swims away when I try use mirror to show his own reflections? He rarely flares wan, so I am concerned he is not healthy, though he does eat ok everyday. I keep him in those AIO (with pump and filter) 8L tank, change about 20-30% water like twice a week.

On a day to day basis , feed just right, one week fast one day, no need pea Liao lorAsk you all. I read when betta fish gets bloated, its recommended to starve it for a day then feed green pea. This "green pea" is it those peas from this what people call 荷蘭豆?
I think my betta he is quite picky eater. Given a pea should be not fishy enough to attract him. How u all usually entice or feed the pea to your betta wan ah???
On a day to day basis , feed just right, one week fast one day, no need pea Liao lor
But hor i noticed my this betta he seems to have constipation doesnt poop much. Maybe once or twice a week nia, size about half cm nia...