AC Ryan very 1st Android Tablet

csc12345678

Getting my set on Thurs.
Really appreciate the people here sharing experience.
And if you find a case that fits, please share.

icy1118

Hi, did anyone experience auto shut down when playing movie? I am experience this for more than 2 times already, battery problem????

MoneyHoney

Hi, did anyone experience auto shut down when playing movie? I am experience this for more than 2 times already, battery problem????

i experienced this once...was playing some piano game when it auto shutdown.

i tot my battery was flat but when i power up again saw that it is at 20%.

jasoninsg

Just collected my 2 sets of Tab 7.

But disappointed by their service.

Delivery late, told me between 8am to 12noon and I waited.

But delivery came nearly 3pm?!!?!

WTH.......wasted all my time.

Also got auto power off problem, can't on until you plug in the charger.

happen 4 times already!?!?!?!

OMG.... Big disappointment........................

souloner

I've encountered the autoshutdown problem twice today as well....
On top of that, some other problems include:

-at times the bezel area become touch sensitive which cause 'auto touch' problem.

-Try installing a few games, but was told not compatible with hardware.

-Browser sometimes hang even though i only had 1 tab open.

-The Gsensor/accelerometer is a tad oversensitive, causing constant change in orientation.

-The right side of the tablet(the side with a thicker bezel) can get quite hot after using for around 15mins(no charging was done nor was Wifi on)

I hope I'm not nitpicking... but i really felt disappointed.

MoneyHoney

Just collected my 2 sets of Tab 7.

But disappointed by their service.

Delivery late, told me between 8am to 12noon and I waited.

But delivery came nearly 3pm?!!?!

WTH.......wasted all my time.

Also got auto power off problem, can't on until you plug in the charger.

happen 4 times already!?!?!?!

OMG.... Big disappointment........................

delivery is done by ACRyan meh?

if its not u cant blame them if is singpost themselves late.

anyway do describe more about ur auto power off problem...let us try to investigate what is wrong with their tablet.

MoneyHoney

-at times the bezel area become touch sensitive which cause 'auto touch' problem.

ya...Lets Golf 3 is not compatible.

-The Gsensor/accelerometer is a tad oversensitive, causing constant change in orientation.

i disabled the change of portrait/landscape mode also bcoz of this. anyway i only want landscape...

-The right side of the tablet(the side with a thicker bezel) can get quite hot after using for around 15mins(no charging was done nor was Wifi on)

true...but i will say it is warm, not really hot.

sad to say this tablet will probably last me until Nexus 7 comes out.

csc12345678

Would these problems be firmware related and could be solved with update ?

souloner

I just found another problem with my tablet. When the i try to use it when it's connected to the AC adaptor, my touchscreen would go haywire and recognize my touch input wrongly (eg. tapping on icon A will be tapping on icon B instead; unable to drag and drop etc...) Hopefully its just my set and i can get a 1to1 exchange...

impeller

I haven't got my set yet. For battery related isssues, could it be because it is not fully charged up yet? Or need to go through a few cycles of charge-and-discharge first?

zzedg3

anyone could share how to configure LINE apps on this ACR tab 7?

As I am a iPhone user, therefore LINE apps is on iPhone.
But I cannot get my LINE working on the ACR Tab 7, it will delete my previous devices info.

Any ways to prevent such thing ?

souloner

anyone could share how to configure LINE apps on this ACR tab 7?

As I am a iPhone user, therefore LINE apps is on iPhone.
But I cannot get my LINE working on the ACR Tab 7, it will delete my previous devices info.

Any ways to prevent such thing ?

LINE as in the messaging app? I don't think it will work as apps like line or whatsapp need u to have a phone line on the device itself.

icy1118

For LINE user, you can only use browser version on TAB 7 because it cannot support without a valid phone number. If you choose to put your line in your TAB by using your existing number, it will overwrite your existing line data in your phone and only work at your TAB 7.

yckct1

Can anyone play video from the Facebook app? When I click on any of the video, it always complain "Sorry, this video cannot be played". Those video played ok on other Android phones.

beebeefl

After hearing more problem than gd points, i am quite disappointed in ac ryan tab 7. Now i dun look fwd to receive liao.
I wonder those display at pc show has similar problem existing. Y ac ryan qc so poor....
Quality control so lau ya.

i guess this tablet will be ac ryan first n the last i will buy n probably the worst product range in my opinion.

beebeefl

The worst is ac ryan dont even bother to reply their opinion here. Can i know who is the sales office in charge here. Why is he or she so quiet

MoneyHoney

The worst is ac ryan dont even bother to reply their opinion here. Can i know who is the sales office in charge here. Why is he or she so quiet

relax its weekend...and this is not the official ACRyan thread...they are not obliged to constantly monitor this thread here at HWZ.

souloner

Anyone Got any luck accessing chrome settings? It always crash to home page when I tap on it.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.