ACCA Students.

♥Strawberry♥

I am so disappointed with my P5 results. This is my 3rd attempt liao....all 3 attempts always 42%-45%. Damn qi gek leh.

Anyone who pass P5 can advise if Chan Tze Kang lecturer (FTMS) is good?

I attended Ian Lim and Roy Goh. Don't realli like Roy's teaching method... Ian is better but overly focused on calculations which is not very suitable for current exam seating. Not too sure about Mr Chan's teaching method?

Please advise!!!! I AM FRUSTRATED! :(:(

Can anyone advise isit possible to apply for accountant position even though I haven clear my P5? (last ACCA paper)

P/S: Please don't ask me to switch option paper, I tried P7. Failed several times before I decided to change to P5. I cleared the other paper, P6.

emokia

took p5 n p7.. both papers took 4 times then cleared =(

u still cleared at the end :) and i believe u gained great satisfaction from it too!

we are doing totally different papers haha.. i taking P4 and P6 for options lol

stupid434

Thanks Emokia,

Was searching online for reviews on Kong Yuen Ho, but didn't see any. Maybe should give him a miss. Another would be Tommy Yee from Kaplan. Heard any reviews about him?

I took Yvonne's class before, but failed =( That's why wondering if I should change to a lecturer with a different style.

As for Goh Sher Wee, I think I will not look into that since his class is already full.

Thanks once again.

Tommy is ok. His teaching method n lecture note is quite similar to Yvonne's one. He also uses hand written note/flow chart like Yvonne does.

emokia

oh ok nvm is fine. i submitted my exemption application and got the law exemption.... meaning i got 1 F paper and 5 P paper to go. phew~~

u got the exemption not cos of poly law.. its cos of uol.

uol AnF graduates always get exemption for all papers except F6, P1-P3, 2 options.

the reason why uol AnF graduates can get exemption for law is cos the exemption for that variant is UK law, not SGP law. so if u are going for CPA (SG), u need to forfeit your F4 (UK variant) exemption, and take F4 (SGP), F6 (SGP), P1, P2 (SGP), P3, 2 options (need to choose SGP variant, if there is)

in short, uol AnF graduates minimum have to do 7 more papers to graduate from acca (2F, 5P).

i too, forfeited the UK law exemption, cos ICPAS blocked it. at the end, u will only see exemptions for F1-F3, F5, F7-F9 only.

Hymnody

u got the exemption not cos of poly law.. its cos of uol.

uol AnF graduates always get exemption for all papers except F6, P1-P3, 2 options.

the reason why uol AnF graduates can get exemption for law is cos the exemption for that variant is UK law, not SGP law. so if u are going for CPA (SG), u need to forfeit your F4 (UK variant) exemption, and take F4 (SGP), F6 (SGP), P1, P2 (SGP), P3, 2 options (need to choose SGP variant, if there is)

in short, uol AnF graduates minimum have to do 7 more papers to graduate from acca (2F, 5P).

i too, forfeited the UK law exemption, cos ICPAS blocked it. at the end, u will only see exemptions for F1-F3, F5, F7-F9 only.

jin clear explanation lol. ups for other interested fellows

Carnesir

But think icpas and acca are not together already no? So no matter what as long as I finished my acca and apply for CPA sg after that will I be impacted? Not so sure about that now that they are separate entities... Guess I will take it and in future if icpas wants me to take my law (which icpas website nv explicitly state so) then I will just take separate law module to get the CPA sg title...

Kenzo88

Can Dec 2011 BPP P1 study text and kit be used for June 2012 exams? Any further changes.?

F3Rm1nat0r

♥Strawberry♥;64191406 said:
I am so disappointed with my P5 results. This is my 3rd attempt liao....all 3 attempts always 42%-45%. Damn qi gek leh.

Anyone who pass P5 can advise if Chan Tze Kang lecturer (FTMS) is good?

I attended Ian Lim and Roy Goh. Don't realli like Roy's teaching method... Ian is better but overly focused on calculations which is not very suitable for current exam seating. Not too sure about Mr Chan's teaching method?

Please advise!!!! I AM FRUSTRATED! :(:(

Can anyone advise isit possible to apply for accountant position even though I haven clear my P5? (last ACCA paper)

P/S: Please don't ask me to switch option paper, I tried P7. Failed several times before I decided to change to P5. I cleared the other paper, P6.
hi, my wife attended chan tze kang teaching, she passed p5 on her first attempt. she said he is not such a good teacher, but his exam focus is good. Hope it helps

machomike

Thanks Stupid 434!

I will stick with Tommy then!

Then I will also take P6 by Tommy.
Thanks for ur advises. My girlfriend and I took F6 with Yvonne at Kaplan before but found her alittle too fast to catch. Will try tommy this time.
I stayed at woodlands. So Kaplan will be more convenient for me. But is it true that Kaplan will be shifting out of orchard area?

stupid434

Then I will also take P6 by Tommy.
Thanks for ur advises. My girlfriend and I took F6 with Yvonne at Kaplan before but found her alittle too fast to catch. Will try tommy this time.
I stayed at woodlands. So Kaplan will be more convenient for me. But is it true that Kaplan will be shifting out of orchard area?

I personally think Tommy speaks faster than Yvonne especially when running out of time =)

Doraemon10

sigh... read through this whole chunk of information provided by forummers.. saw a lot of recommendation for the so called star lecturer sami... and i excitedly registered for his f7 class but now.. i'm only left with disappointment.. think I'll stay with kaplan the next sem.. wonder why he is even recommended.... :o

Hi there! I am not sure how to reply this but I have attended Sami's F7 just for closing knowledge gap of prep for my P2 this term. In my opinion, his F7 lessons are good enuff for exams. He has good track records.

Consequently, I am attending his P2 now. Honestly, I am kind of...feeling not very confident, because P2 needs to be so thereotically written, seeing a huge problem now. However, i think it is not his fault, we have to practise questions but too bad he never offer to mark. : (

Frankly, I don't know who else to go to beside Sami for P2. No fish, shrimp also good right? : (

trax17

Hi there! I am not sure how to reply this but I have attended Sami's F7 just for closing knowledge gap of prep for my P2 this term. In my opinion, his F7 lessons are good enuff for exams. He has good track records.

Consequently, I am attending his P2 now. Honestly, I am kind of...feeling not very confident, because P2 needs to be so thereotically written, seeing a huge problem now. However, i think it is not his fault, we have to practise questions but too bad he never offer to mark. : (

Frankly, I don't know who else to go to beside Sami for P2. No fish, shrimp also good right? : (

I am a part time student and i took sami's lesson for F9 and P2. Frankly speaking, P2 has a lot of FRS to cover, it is impossible to teach everything in details becoz we only got that limited amount of time for lessons and revision.

I personally like his style becoz he is exam focus and summarises the impt points pretty well. I think his lecture timetable is quite packed (since he teaches a few subjects), and quite a no. of students also email him to ask abt Qs and stuff. Follow his notes and revise adequately, you will gradually have confidence for P2 :)

ebullent

sigh... read through this whole chunk of information provided by forummers.. saw a lot of recommendation for the so called star lecturer sami... and i excitedly registered for his f7 class but now.. i'm only left with disappointment.. think I'll stay with kaplan the next sem.. wonder why he is even recommended.... :o

mind sharing your disappointment?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.