ACCA Students.

alchjaam

q1 same lor then i did say the unabsorb loss as well. but gst issues lecture note have?? got other qn to help maybe can pass ba

Lecture notes LSBF don't have but I just know it is correct not to charge GST according to IRAS website. GIven the high proportion of 25% almost throw away in Q1, I think my passing chance will be very slim. Sigh...last paper already and examiner give me a big joke.

Q5 the foreign service income is a singapore sourced provided the service is not performed through the rep office. Becoz usually rep office is not allow to undergo revenue generation activities based on singapore law, not sure about other countries. So I argue both ways - if the service is performed thru the rep office, then there is a fixed place of operation, then can qualify for exemption. If not perform thru rep office, is considered singapore sourced, no exemption.

Just wonder how low the passing rate will be for p6sgp variant for dec 2014.

saiyan2005

Lecture notes LSBF don't have but I just know it is correct not to charge GST according to IRAS website. GIven the high proportion of 25% almost throw away in Q1, I think my passing chance will be very slim. Sigh...last paper already and examiner give me a big joke.

Q5 the foreign service income is a singapore sourced provided the service is not performed through the rep office. Becoz usually rep office is not allow to undergo revenue generation activities based on singapore law, not sure about other countries. So I argue both ways - if the service is performed thru the rep office, then there is a fixed place of operation, then can qualify for exemption. If not perform thru rep office, is considered singapore sourced, no exemption.

ya this is my 2nd sitting but i have abit much confidence than last so still hope for a pass

Ch3tah_39

I thought in the question already stated is foreign source? Only if foreign source exemption is applicable? Yup q1 is really dunno wat to do :(

alchjaam

I thought in the question already stated is foreign source? Only if foreign source exemption is applicable? Yup q1 is really dunno wat to do :(

You can go to refer iras e tax guide. For foreign source service income, it will only be considered foreign sourced if it is rendered through a fixed operation in the foreign tax jurisdiction. If not, it will be considered singapore sourced. So if the service is not performed through a fixed operation there, strictly speaking it is singapore source. I just do not know whether rep office consider a fixed operation. So I make 2 diff assumption - if it is performed thru rep office, then foreign source. If it is not perform thru rep office( as rep office normally cannot take part in revenue generating activity) then not foreign source. This is based on the concept that no PE no tax.

Q3 is the most fair question in the exam provided you study cpf cash topup relief. I only remember 7000 for self and 7000 for dependant. But at least that question is not tough.

Q4 seems complicated dun dare to try. And choose q5 instead. But second part debt and equity also clueless what to write on

Ch3tah_39

You can go to refer iras e tax guide. For foreign source service income, it will only be considered foreign sourced if it is rendered through a fixed operation in the foreign tax jurisdiction. If not, it will be considered singapore sourced. So if the service is not performed through a fixed operation there, strictly speaking it is singapore source. I just do not know whether rep office consider a fixed operation. So I make 2 diff assumption - if it is performed thru rep office, then foreign source. If it is not perform thru rep office( as rep office normally cannot take part in revenue generating activity) then not foreign source. This is based on the concept that no PE no tax.

Ah, I just refer to IRAS on service income. Gosh, not a good feeling abt this paper too :( gosh so vague " A fixed place of operation refers to a place of management, an office or some floor space where the taxpayer or its employees provide the services."

If i never remember wrongly, s2 of SITA state office will give rise to PE. In Singapore. If have DTA then if office activities is only preparatory and auxiliary in nature then will not give rise to PE?

But talking abt other country where there is no DTA, soo i guess can only assume?

saiyan2005

Q3 is the most fair question in the exam provided you study cpf cash topup relief. I only remember 7000 for self and 7000 for dependant. But at least that question is not tough.

Q4 seems complicated dun dare to try. And choose q5 instead. But second part debt and equity also clueless what to write on

debt can write abt interest deductible or not and maybe on refinancing on loan??

flowerscflowers

WTS:

P1

P1 BPP PRACTICE & REVISION KIT (2012) - S$20

P1 BPP PASSCARDS (2012) - S$5

P2

P2 BPP PRACTICE & REVISION KIT (FOR EXAMS IN 2012) -S$20

P2 BPP PASSCARDS (FOR EXAMS IN 2012) - S$5

P2 LSBF PASSCARDS (FOR EXAMS IN 2013) - S$5

P2 LSBF REVISION KIT (FOR EXAMS IN 2013) - S$25

P3

P3 Kaplan Complete Text (1Jan'13-31 Aug'14) - S$40

P3 Kaplan Exam Kit (1Jan'13-31 Aug'14) - S$30

P3 LSBF Study Manual (FOR EXAMS IN 2013) - S$30

P5

P5 LSBF Revision kit (FOR EXAMS IN 2014) - S$30

P6

P6 LSBF Revision kit (FOR EXAMS IN 2013) - S$25

Please note all the above are BOOKS. Not lecture notes. Thanks.

Pls email me if you are interested in the above. (Email for faster response, still can PM me for slower response)
Email Address: bmirror@ymail.com

THanks

alchjaam

Ah, I just refer to IRAS on service income. Gosh, not a good feeling abt this paper too :( gosh so vague " A fixed place of operation refers to a place of management, an office or some floor space where the taxpayer or its employees provide the services."

If i never remember wrongly, s2 of SITA state office will give rise to PE. In Singapore. If have DTA then if office activities is only preparatory and auxiliary in nature then will not give rise to PE?

But talking abt other country where there is no DTA, soo i guess can only assume?

Yup. I mention hav to depend the law in foreign tax jurisdiction. So my answer just assume two case if rep office is consider a fixed base n service is perform thru there, then.....
If not perform thru rep office then.....

I just worry examiner see this think I am not able to make decision on that. Then give me 0 for that.

alchjaam

debt can write abt interest deductible or not and maybe on refinancing on loan??

I really clueless ler. Yvonne notes don't have that part. But I jus write what you mention. But again 10 marks. Need many points. I actually did not finish this question coz I oso no point to write. Argh...I just need 50 marks to pass and don't want see P6 again. Really worry can't pass coz tax law change already. So everything need to update esp PIC, LIA. Is p6 us last paper?

saiyan2005

Yup. I mention hav to depend the law in foreign tax jurisdiction. So my answer just assume two case if rep office is consider a fixed base n service is perform thru there, then.....
If not perform thru rep office then.....

I just worry examiner see this think I am not able to make decision on that. Then give me 0 for that.

I saw some past years answer as long as is related to that should have marks i feel

saiyan2005

I really clueless ler. Yvonne notes don't have that part. But I jus write what you mention. But again 10 marks. Need many points. I actually did not finish this question coz I oso no point to write. Argh...I just need 50 marks to pass and don't want see P6 again. Really worry can't pass coz tax law change already. So everything need to update esp PIC, LIA. Is p6 us last paper?

p6 my last paper. In June exam i took p4 and p6. pass p4. somehow i feel p4 much easier cos from calculation u can somehow judge whether u have done correctly or not. P6 is like most theory paper quite subjective

alchjaam

p6 my last paper. In June exam i took p4 and p6. pass p4. somehow i feel p4 much easier cos from calculation u can somehow judge whether u have done correctly or not. P6 is like most theory paper quite subjective

In fact last siting easier. At least q1 is those normal and some more there is one question on FTC which is easy. This sitting I really feel is disaster. Examiner try to set question based on tiny details in eras guide (GST secondment, foreign service income). No question on tax incentive which I spend a hard time in memorizing all. Will feedback to ACCA on this matter hope they will consider when setting question.

I took p5 and much much easier than p6. Dunno whether wan to switch to p4.

saiyan2005

In fact last siting easier. At least q1 is those normal and some more there is one question on FTC which is easy. This sitting I really feel is disaster. Examiner try to set question based on tiny details in eras guide (GST secondment, foreign service income). No question on tax incentive which I spend a hard time in memorizing all. Will feedback to ACCA on this matter hope they will consider when setting question.

I took p5 and much much easier than p6. Dunno whether wan to switch to p4.

wah u say till my confidence level drop. cos last sitting i admit i nv work hard cos focus too much on p4. this sitting i read till my whole note become chui. i really hope can pass. just a 50 i happy

ferrerkiko

ACCA Lecturers

Hi Acca friends: can advise for F2 managment accounting and tax paper F5 Which has the best lecturer in Singapore for these 2 papers ?, I will be going and study them for this January Intake 2015. If possible kindly whatsapp me at 81135874.

Thanks

saiyan2005

Hi Acca friends: can advise for F2 managment accounting and tax paper F5 Which has the best lecturer in Singapore for these 2 papers ?, I will be going and study them for this January Intake 2015. If possible kindly whatsapp me at 81135874.

Thanks

f2 if you going to kaplan. May not bad but is boring. Tax is f6 best should be yvonne goh from LSBF

ferrerkiko

Hi Bro/sister: I mean for FTMS/SAA/LBSF/Kaplan . Out of these 4 schools which school has the best for F2 Management accounting and also F5 Taxation. Thanks

turtle0411

Selling F6 materials from LSBF for Dec 2014 sitting.

Textbook - Book 1 + Book 2 (Yvonne Goh)
Revision Kit
Revision Class - Revision Notes + Answer (Yvonne Goh)

Interested parties can PM me for more details

ferrerkiko

I accidently saw an article complain against LSBF for inadequate teaching, non refund of tution fees in UK/London . I wonder will this situation be the same over LSBF Singapore. Students at LSBF please verify the situation here ?

Thanks

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.