ACCA Students.

Fliks.

Prizewinners will know their results before the actual results are out..

really ah?

i saw this on acca website. so just want to check if anyone has received news from acca singapore.

Prizewinners | ACCA Qualification | Students | ACCA Global

Prize-winning students will normally be notified about three weeks after the publication of results. In countries where ACCA has offices, branches and student societies, or Joint Examination Scheme arrangements with the national accountancy body, additional local prizes may be awarded. In addition, a number of prizes are awarded from trust funds.

nitokit

weibing86

if you think you are a prizewinner, call them to clarify even if they have yet to contact you.

i've got a friend who was a prizewinner twice, but both times was not contacted until he had to call acca singapore office to clarify

Usually what score will make you qualify as a prizewinner? I scored 91 for F5, is it good enough?

jadespring2011

P6 Yvonne Ching Lecture Notes - $20

Want to Sell :

July 2013 Lecture Notes Book 1 & 2
Revision Kit - 2013

Interested buyer, pls contact me at 96320661.

Fliks.

S> ACCA Materials

S> Full Set of notes (Lecture Notes + Exam focused areas + BPP Revision Kit, BPP Answers, Passcards + Additional notes given and lecturers' tips)

I have managed to pass all ACCA papers on the first attempt with the help of these notes. Have filed them neatly in order for archiving and easy reference.

Books from SAA
F1 (Laksha Mehta) -SOLD
F2 (Ben Lee) -SOLD
F3 (Ben Lee) -SOLD
F4 (Malik + Adrian Hoa) (Left Textbook and Revision Kit)
F5 (Ian Lim) -SOLD
F6 (Lee Yuet Lai) -SOLD
F7 (Ben Lee) - Reserved
F8 (Chee Hay Kheong) - Reserved
F9 (Ian Lim) -SOLD
P1 (Laksha Mehta) -SOLD
P2 (Ben Lee) -SOLD
P3 (Philip Woo)
P4 (Chow Kim Tai)
P6 (Chantal Wan)

Also have full set materials for the following:-

F6 (Goh Sher Wee) -SOLD
P1 (Laksha Mehta)

Additional materials:-
P6 - Singapore Master Tax Guide Handbook 2014/15 (33rd Edition) Latest edition - Brand NEW SEALED. -SOLD

Interested parties kindly pm me and I will revert shortly. Thanks! :):):)

turtle0411

Selling F5 materials from LSBF for Dec 2014 sitting (Passed with 1 sitting using these materials!) :

F5 :
-Lecture Notes (2 books)
-Revision Class - Questions (MCQs and Full Questions), Answers, Notes (Mr Roy Goh)
Buy both F5 Lecture Notes and Revision Papers to get Revision Card free!

Interested parties can PM me for more details

powapiggo

M2 Academy BPP ACCA

hey i just found out about this when i saw the flyers
interestingly its only online studies with live lectures so i am planning to sign up for f7 to test it out.

since i can hardly make it for evening classes this is quite a good option.

price wise its quite good, apparently 30% cheaper than others

am sharing to spread the word and if anyone else is on this

powapiggo

for those who were like me contemplating taking acca live online, do it! it is at least 40% cheaper than attending classes in saa (which is already the cheapest) and the best part - no need to buy books since it is provided in softcopy. help me save another $80/paper. and touch wood, if fail, they will give a "warranty" of the same paper for the next following exam for free. :eek:

i took the plunge since it sounded the most logical to me, a working father. all i want is something affordable, good passing record and need not attend evening classes.

good luck guys!;)

are you studying with them already?
how is the curriculum like? I've already gotten an F7 rev kit from a fellow member here but quite worried that it may be insufficient. fyi, im doing self study for this semester.

tks

yong10

Are you taking the revision class only? Dun think there is enuff time to join full semester right?

da_dum_tss

yup, i'm currently studying with M2's BPP, the full semester which comes with online live revision classes. they have this ladder thingy that tracks your progression so you simply follow the steps. there are also mock assessment along the way.
the other day i just received an email from bpp that i've missed my focus session class, but thank god it was recorded.

as for whether or not it is still time to enrol for the full sem, i think it is entirely up to you since you have the flexi to study anytime, just make sure you complete your ladder if not you will not be covered by the free sem if you fail (touch wood). A full sem is only march-june anyways so you are not too far behind still.

if not, go for just the the live revision classes in may.

hope its helps.
can PM me if you want to know more

Ch3tah_39

haix.. cannot find job jin email liao.
no one reply me.. where to start a thread for ACCA employment??

da_dum_tss

have you tried applying for finance/acc positions in other sectors besides the Big4s and mid tier firms?

jadespring2011

P6 Yvonne Ching Lecture Notes - $20
Want to Sell :

July 2013 Lecture Notes Book 1 & 2
Revision Kit - 2013

Interested buyer, pls contact me at 96320661.

strongwally

Hey guys, I need some clarification on post acca (SQP, ICPAS & CA)
I registered for acca on 15 Aug 2013 and failed to meet the transitional phase. What are my future paths to taking up CA now after i have completed acca.
Thanks!

da_dum_tss

Hey guys, I need some clarification on post acca (SQP, ICPAS & CA)
I registered for acca on 15 Aug 2013 and failed to meet the transitional phase. What are my future paths to taking up CA now after i have completed acca.
Thanks!

yes, you have missed the transitional arrangement, meaning you cant get the grandfathered CA Singapore along with ACCA.
The only way to get CA Singapore (at least for now) is to complete SQP proper.
The truth is, until Singapore Accountancy Commission (SAC) produce it's first batch of real CA Singapore (earliest 2018), no prof associations will want to have any firm agreement on mutual recognition and exemptions. All they have now are just MOU which are pretty much nothing.

For now, just focus on getting the ACCA. by the time we complete, SAC should have striked some exemptions with ACCA (or any other assoc).

bochap123

WTB: P1 Text and Notes

Hi there,

Anyone selling their P1 text and notes (2014 version)?

Can kindly PM me? Thanks a lot!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.