ACCA Students.

Biogentic

After u spend years studying ACCA in Singapore. U almost grad and try to find work, u find that you got a bloody hard time trying to find work.

Then u got into an accounting firm..low pay.. but that doesnt really was the concern.. you discovered the firm was filled with almost all foreigners.. half qualified...

Now that really explain why I got a hard time trying to find an accounting job ... and NO firm is willing to respond to me... what the helllllll...

Maybe also.. Singaporean got NS liability... now they still decrease the IPPT... window...

No job
No income
Increase... fare...
Increase... fees...

Not that i wanna anti-govt... now i ta bolei tahan...

bro.. you can only hope there will come by a day when singaporeans can really unite together and be hostile towards all these foreigners. i hope in the future those singaporeans in management position will adopt a hiring singaporeans only policy to safe guard on our interest. i have given up hope on our govt to do anything for us.

Konnichiwa

bro.. you can only hope there will come by a day when singaporeans can really unite together and be hostile towards all these foreigners. i hope in the future those singaporeans in management position will adopt a hiring singaporeans only policy to safe guard on our interest. i have given up hope on our govt to do anything for us.

You can see my previous post is supporting the foreign policy... now... I oppose... ! I ANTI !!!

Petrelli_83

I think its a better idea to migrate elsewhere. You'll be a 3rd class citizen, but i suppose being a 2nd class citizen in Singapore isn't that much better.

jasonf31987

Anyone else can confirm this statement ? if level 2 left with only F7 while P1 and P3 already passed, the candidate can only take F7 in the next sitting, and he cannot take the option papers :eek:

I think I may find myself in this dilemma...piangz *facepalm :s27: Level 2 I am left with F7 while I have passed P1 and just took P3 in the recent sitting. I was supposed to take F7 in this sitting too but due to my new job giving me too much over time (til 12-1am :s22:), I decided to drop F7 3 weeks before the exam. AND... I just resigned 2 days ago... anyway irregardless whether I can take the option papers for next sitting, I have decided I MUST dumb the current job due to the insane hours...

arghhh seems like I gotta give Kaplan or ACCA Singapore a call to confirm my worst fear...

12 to 1am

u work as auditor?

jasonf31987

After u spend years studying ACCA in Singapore. U almost grad and try to find work, u find that you got a bloody hard time trying to find work.

Then u got into an accounting firm..low pay.. but that doesnt really was the concern.. you discovered the firm was filled with almost all foreigners.. half qualified...

Now that really explain why I got a hard time trying to find an accounting job ... and NO firm is willing to respond to me... what the helllllll...

Maybe also.. Singaporean got NS liability... now they still decrease the IPPT... window...

No job
No income
Increase... fare...
Increase... fees...

Not that i wanna anti-govt... now i ta bolei tahan...

acca holder can apply big4?

Konnichiwa

I think Singaporean be foolish a bit lah. Just keep quiet and get any job. Got a job good enough already. Why must ask for so much? Just listen lor... NS teach us how to listen to command mah.

Accounting low value work mah. Let other people learn lor.. why must we be so concern...

U are Singaporean if u cannot enter NTU, NUS or SMU accountancy, just accept what ever course the sch assign you lor... why go take ACCA...

Its our fault to try to act smart mah...

You go to accounting firm and see lor... those foreigners value adding mah, their degree from reputated university mah... most are prizewinners mah... most of them can understand english well mah... Dun believe go see for yourself lor... their qualification really damn ... good lor... Somemore they got "2 years" ahead of us mah, how to compete... 2 years lei... some 2 and half years lei...

Not 2 days lei... not 2 months lei... 2 years lei... how to compete their excellent accounting knowledge... Singaporean who are not from NTU, NUS or SMU should forget about accounting altogether...

Petrelli_83

I think Singaporean be foolish a bit lah. Just keep quiet and get any job. Got a job good enough already. Why must ask for so much? Just listen lor... NS teach us how to listen to command mah.

Accounting low value work mah. Let other people learn lor.. why must we be so concern...

U are Singaporean if u cannot enter NTU, NUS or SMU accountancy, just accept what ever course the sch assign you lor... why go take ACCA...

Its our fault to try to act smart mah...

You go to accounting firm and see lor... those foreigners value adding mah, their degree from reputated university mah... most are prizewinners mah... most of them can understand english well mah... Dun believe go see for yourself lor... their qualification really damn ... good lor... Somemore they got "2 years" ahead of us mah, how to compete... 2 years lei... some 2 and half years lei...

Not 2 days lei... not 2 months lei... 2 years lei... how to compete their excellent accounting knowledge... Singaporean who are not from NTU, NUS or SMU should forget about accounting altogether...

That was a very emotional reply. I can almost taste the exasperation in your lines. My impression is that only 3 kinds of singaporeans will ever get a shot at something in life in singapore, notwithstanding the rare exceptions:

1) the ones born rich
2) the ones who can get into a local university or better
3) the ones who are pretty / handsome.

2 and 3 usually comes with 1.

Konnichiwa

That was a very emotional reply. I can almost taste the exasperation in your lines. My impression is that only 3 kinds of singaporeans will ever get a shot at something in life in singapore, notwithstanding the rare exceptions:

1) the ones born rich
2) the ones who can get into a local university or better
3) the ones who are pretty / handsome.

2 and 3 usually comes with 1.

Ya... this is the kind of reply you will get if you approach that someone...
That someone... I dun think I have to really make things that clear

sukkieman

u got ur ACCA and think that someone qualification is much better than u, then u thn u need some confidence.

u got ur ACCA and think that u are much ahead of others because their qualification is diffecnt from urs, then u need to change your mind set.

Konnichiwa

Some still dun catch the underlying meaning of my words.

Better more reputable university--> university never heard of...
Prizewinner--> prize for no. of times of failing
English good?--> Dun even know how to spell simple words...

I am being sarcastic if you cannot catch my meaning.

Go see for yourself... Don't say that I am spreading false rumours..

dean_dean

I'm self-studying for F2 & F3. Anyone with the latest revision kits to sell? Do sms me 81262571 & quote me your price.

70niner

and i was thinking how come audit firms got so many good-calibre candidates when all i've been hearing was the contrary :s22:

Michya

Anyone have any idea on applying for membership? Are any documentations required? Or just via submitting the PER online? The website a bit too much info, rather confusing.

dark_aLLeY

:( My F6 and F7 failed many times. :(

sukkieman

i do catch your meaning, but i doubt u catch my words.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.