ACCA Students.

Ch3tah_39

same lor. i ask my fren to edit my resume and hope can get a reply

:( abit sien liao.
cant get a proper cert, still need pay if want.there is obviously a difference between printing myself online and cert issued by ACCA?

and hor two months liao cannot find any.. lets jiayou together ba

ipsw123

Enquires

Hi fellow acca pals, recently I received this email. Does anyone has any ideas what will be the details for the following? Did not manage to attend the talk organized by lsbf hence unsure what had been address.

1. 4 exam sessions a year
2. Change in progression rules for Professional level exams
3. 10-year time limit rule to be replaced

tyjtht

Hi fellow acca pals, recently I received this email. Does anyone has any ideas what will be the details for the following? Did not manage to attend the talk organized by lsbf hence unsure what had been address.

1. 4 exam sessions a year
2. Change in progression rules for Professional level exams
3. 10-year time limit rule to be replaced

1)march,june,sep,dec will have exam sessions,but it should be in singapore at 2016 onwards only
2)u can take any orders for professional paper,e.g take p6 without taking p3
3)no 10 year limit to complete acca,it will become complete professional papers in 7 years

ipsw123

1)march,june,sep,dec will have exam sessions,but it should be in singapore at 2016 onwards only
2)u can take any orders for professional paper,e.g take p6 without taking p3
3)no 10 year limit to complete acca,it will become complete professional papers in 7 years

Thanks! To further clarify on point 3, meaning we are to complete the 3 levels in 7 years instead of the current 10 years?

jadespring2011

P6 Yvonne Ching Lecture Notes - $20

Want to Sell :

July 2013 Lecture Notes Book 1 & 2
Revision Kit - 2013

Interested buyer, pls contact me at 96320661.

turtle0411

Selling F5 materials from LSBF for Dec 2014 sitting (Passed with 1 sitting using these materials!) :

F5 :
-Lecture Notes (2 books)
-Revision Class - Questions (MCQs and Full Questions), Answers, Notes (Mr Roy Goh)
Buy both F5 Lecture Notes and Revision Papers to get Revision Card free!

Interested parties can PM me for more details

Ch3tah_39

have you tried applying for finance/acc positions in other sectors besides the Big4s and mid tier firms?

did not try finance/acc positions yet..:(
to get ATP also 3years experience.. so was thinking to start doing tax related staff :(

memorez

CBE F4 Materials

Anyone selling CBE F4 Materials - Lecture Notes or Revision Notes?

Pls pm. Thank You!

memorez

P2 LSBF

Selling P2 (LSBF Study Manual, Revision Kit)
Brand New 2014 Dec Edition

$40. Pls PM

lizzylizzy

Hi there,
I would like to sell the following Kaplan materials:
F2 ( to Aug 15) : text book $20, exam kit $10, whole set $25!
F3 ( to Aug 15) : text book $20, exam kit $10, whole set $25!
F4 ( Singapore variant to Jun 15) : lecture note $10, exam kit $10, whole set $15!
Written on some pages but still in very good condition.
Anyone interested, pls contact me at 91337522 :)))
Thanks!

Fliks.

S> ACCA Materials

S> Full Set of notes (Lecture Notes + Exam focused areas + BPP Revision Kit, BPP Answers, Passcards + Additional notes given and lecturers' tips)

I have managed to pass all ACCA papers on the first attempt with the help of these notes. Have filed them neatly in order for archiving and easy reference.

Books from SAA
F1 (Laksha Mehta) -SOLD
F2 (Ben Lee) -SOLD
F3 (Ben Lee) -SOLD

F4 (Malik + Adrian Hoa) (Left Textbook and Revision Kit)
F5 (Ian Lim) -SOLD
F6 (Lee Yuet Lai) -SOLD

F7 (Ben Lee)
F8 (Chee Hay Kheong)
F9 (Ian Lim) -SOLD
P1 (Laksha Mehta) -SOLD
P2 (Ben Lee) -SOLD

P3 (Philip Woo)
P4 (Chow Kim Tai)
P6 (Chantal Wan)

Also have full set materials for the following:-

F6 (Goh Sher Wee) -SOLD
P1 (Laksha Mehta)

Additional materials:-
P6 - Singapore Master Tax Guide Handbook 2014/15 (33rd Edition) Latest edition - Brand NEW SEALED. -SOLD

Interested parties kindly pm me and I will revert shortly. Thanks! :):):)

mochi8

For those whom have graduated in 2014, have you all receive the notice to pay for 2015 ISCA Plus Route Student Membership Renewal?
Last few years is paid in April but didnt received any email this year.

MissHong

HELP FOR ACCA

Hi all, I am new to this forum and I am not really sure how it work.

But that's not a problem, currently I just graduated with diploma in banking and finance from Temasek Poly and want to further my studies by taking ACCA.

I know SAA, KAPLAN and LSBF offers ACCA course, however I heard and read that the lectures are very important and I should take part time during the first and last semester, whereas the rest just study full time.

What do you guys suggest since all of you have already either completed your degree or studying. I really need help. Is lectures really helpful because during my poly days, I don't attend lectures as i believe self study is much more productive for me.

Would really appreciate everyone's suggestion. Thank you very much!

Ch3tah_39

For those whom have graduated in 2014, have you all receive the notice to pay for 2015 ISCA Plus Route Student Membership Renewal?
Last few years is paid in April but didnt received any email this year.

nope, never receive too.
was wondering why this yr so good

tinkerbellx

Hi all, I am new to this forum and I am not really sure how it work.

But that's not a problem, currently I just graduated with diploma in banking and finance from Temasek Poly and want to further my studies by taking ACCA.

I know SAA, KAPLAN and LSBF offers ACCA course, however I heard and read that the lectures are very important and I should take part time during the first and last semester, whereas the rest just study full time.

What do you guys suggest since all of you have already either completed your degree or studying. I really need help. Is lectures really helpful because during my poly days, I don't attend lectures as i believe self study is much more productive for me.

Would really appreciate everyone's suggestion. Thank you very much!

Well, this depends on your personal learning abilities. How good are you at memorising lots of dry information by yourself? If you have a diploma in finance you should have a few exemptions, do check what exemption you have first.

The courses that lectures tend to not be so useful with => F1, F2, F3 and P1

Right now F4 Law is MCQ based, so you can risk and not go for class, but if you fail because of lack of knowledge its on your head. The lecturer who is teaching makes a huge difference too, if they know what they are doing, listening and attending lectures will half the work you need to put in.

MissHong

Well, this depends on your personal learning abilities. How good are you at memorising lots of dry information by yourself? If you have a diploma in finance you should have a few exemptions, do check what exemption you have first.

The courses that lectures tend to not be so useful with => F1, F2, F3 and P1

Right now F4 Law is MCQ based, so you can risk and not go for class, but if you fail because of lack of knowledge its on your head. The lecturer who is teaching makes a huge difference too, if they know what they are doing, listening and attending lectures will half the work you need to put in.

Okay, but i dont even know which school should i start study ACCA. Any suggestion for school and lecturers wise? Thank you so much for your reply!

da_dum_tss

Okay, but i dont even know which school should i start study ACCA. Any suggestion for school and lecturers wise? Thank you so much for your reply!

there are so many options available now, it depends on what you value and what works best for you. Do note that from 2016, there will be 4 exam sittings.
In summary,

- SAA-GE: longest track record, edu arm of ISCA, BPP singapore variant curriculum. 6mth/sem
- Kaplan: used to have top lecturers but lost them to lsbf, Kaplan singapore variant curriculum. 6mth/sem
- LSBF: current giant now, has many "popular" lecturers who they poached from SAA/Kap. 6mth/sem
- FTMS: small player locally, good lecturers also. 6mth/sem
- BPP m2: newest kid in sg but world renowed for highest pass % and global prizewinners, online with pass assurance. 3mth/sem

Latest:
ACCA-X: ACCA's own online provider. launched 7 Apr 15. ETA to sg unknown

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.