Acer Aspire one

qwerty_hippo

brown one quite chio oso. i onli scare colour ltr dirty. bring AAO sure alot ppl will ssll one. lucky the screen small, so ppl from far can see wad u typin. haha

akloaklo

went down to ibp acer warehouse ytd at 5pm
no queue, no questions...
my collection date is oct 20th.
=p

just bring down yr letter n ic.
it was all done in 5mins!!!! :s13:

i though the latest is 15th oct?

babystitch

everyone's taste is different.. to some white is nice.. to some blue is nice.. to some brown is nice..
its all personal preference.. if u hv a white, u like it.. then gd for u

ipporek

Well... my gf likes the pink one

34-115-511-20.jpg

but I prefer the black

34-115-512-38.jpg

spi123

wa thanks man mine is oct 15 wait until very sian already. i think i will go and collect tml!

James Tang

I am travelling next week so I email them that I can't collect during the period, asking if i can collect this week.

The reply from them is a yes. So i printed the email to bring there as proof. However, they didn't even ask for it. And they have loads of stock.

Upgrades are available but I think the pricing is a bit high.

Example:

1. DVD writer is sgd129. Which we can get for around half the price

2. Microsoft Office SGD129. This we can get a 3 license otiginal package for less than that. And I have 2 original office professional license so I am going to use my own (better check if I can install one copy into 2 computers although I am the only user.)

Other stuffs like leather casing, batteries, extended warranty etc. All are a bit too expensive IMHO as extended warrenty for extra 2 years are more than 30% of the Aspire One's sales price.. dont think it's worth it heee.

I'm now typing this message using the aspire one

sachiel

i realise my aspire one has a small white patch on the lcd screen.. doesnt seem like a dp or bp..

macam the underside of the front panel screen got stained lidat..

anyone has similar experiences?

Just bought a blue one. Found lower left hand corner of screen has 3 dots. Run the TFT test and 1 dot showed up on red screen, 3 dots showed up on all other colours.

Can I bring the unit to exchange?

Is there such a thing or policy as warranty only cover > 5 dead pixels?

babystitch

how old? brand new? if like brand new, then 600 - 650 ba..
if used.. hmm maybe lesser?

iProBB

wow~ i was at acer service centre today with my gf fixing her old acer dono wad model...
SO CROWDED ONE MAN! ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ~ spent a long time waiting and waiting and waiting.... zzzzzzzzzz~

:s27: :s27:
*PUBLIC APOLOGY: SORRY TO ALL THOSE PPL THAT I ASK THEM TO GO TO SERVICE CENTRE~

qwerty_hippo

wah the pink colour chio sia. Btw, the DVd writer is external one rite? Whr u manage to get ard 60 one?
cheapest i saw was 100plus. Ayn lobang for external dvd writer?

orange_20

the cheapest external dvd writer i saw in the sls pricelist was also around $100 lo.. where to find cheaper one? i ish interested..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.