Acer Aspire one

stan

May I know where can I get the Aspire One at this price?

And lots of people selling their singtel promo at $590-650 range.
You can pick one up anytime. But i still think asus better than aa1

Bernie7

Only NTU/NUS students gets this price.. :s8:

Not true, I got it from 8flags and I'm not with NTU. Called them twice to confirm before going to the shop.

Some report the salespeople there insist you must be from NTU. Looks like they also not sure :D

Bernie7

Anyone having a problem with their wifi switch on the AA1? My switch cannot turn the light off. The one at the showroom can. I assume that's what the sliding switch is for.

snowbird

I think they will leave a note if no one is at home, then you got to go down to the post office to collect the letter....

They seem to be wasting their registered post money as most of the working adult will not be at home.

They should just send thru normal postal. Cannot understand leh.

I have not got my letter yet. Waiting......

K3vlar

wah lau i recontracted on the 30th of august and got my modem/voucher package on the 3rd of september. up till now still haven got the letter.. what the hell...

gregtan

Anyone having a problem with their wifi switch on the AA1? My switch cannot turn the light off. The one at the showroom can. I assume that's what the sliding switch is for.

I tested my bro's set and the WiFi light is okay.. but can the switch turn the adapter off (even thot the light is not off)?

highbury11

PC connect was selling e901 at $628, do u guys think acer is better or asus?
At $628, i think it is much more value for money.

I called up PC Connect and the price is $698 for the XP version...and its stock is coming next week.

Firestone

wah lau i recontracted on the 30th of august and got my modem/voucher package on the 3rd of september. up till now still haven got the letter.. what the hell...

me recontracted on 30/8/2008 as well.
originally supposed to be delivered on 3/9/2008 (but i requested it to be sent on 10/9/2008)

but i got the voucher delivered on 7 - 8 sept if not wrong..
i would advise u to call and reconfirm... just in case it got lost in the mail

Zamorano18

what number to call to reconfirm? i havent get the redemption letter for aspire one although i recontracted on 30 august.

elu

what number to call to reconfirm? i havent get the redemption letter for aspire one although i recontracted on 30 august.

When is your line activation date as stated in the confirmation letter/contract?

Bernie7

I tested my bro's set and the WiFi light is okay.. but can the switch turn the adapter off (even thot the light is not off)?

Doubt so...the wireless connection icon on the bar shows connection when the light is on. I can't turn the light or connection off with the switch. I can turn off the adapter thru the icon though.

Oh well, it's a minor problem at least not as bad as my Asus 701 when they changed the whole keyboard 3 times at the service center before they found one that worked properly :o

Zamorano18

When is your line activation date as stated in the confirmation letter/contract?

10 september... modem and taka vouchers delivered liao... so weird sia... still 3.5mbps not 8mbps using speedtest:eek:... redemption voucher oso haben give me...:eek:

WHY SINGTEL LIKE THAT???????:eek:

dominicwor2

got mine for free from singnet plan...now looking for case for it..dunnoe the asus eeepc one can fit?

http://www.shopabble.com/products/asus-eeepc-7-laptop-sleeve

same here, interested to look for a sleeve to contain the netbook in while being thrown inside my bag most of the time..

think the eeepc one can fit, as most of netbooks' dimensions more or less the same, anyone can confirm? if can fit, anyone can advise which shop can we get it as well? TIA :o

K3vlar

same here, interested to look for a sleeve to contain the netbook in while being thrown inside my bag most of the time..

think the eeepc one can fit, as most of netbooks' dimensions more or less the same, anyone can confirm? if can fit, anyone can advise which shop can we get it as well? TIA :o

it doesnt come with any case?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.