Acer Aspire one

K3vlar

i see.. does the 6 cell battery make it look much uglier?

and does the 6 cell fit into the case?

renrub

anyone got a 3cell battery to sell? good chance to upgrade urs to a 6cell

Edling

same here, interested to look for a sleeve to contain the netbook in while being thrown inside my bag most of the time..

think the eeepc one can fit, as most of netbooks' dimensions more or less the same, anyone can confirm? if can fit, anyone can advise which shop can we get it as well? TIA :o

No, it doesn't fit well. I have tried a number of sleeves @ Funan. The main problem is with the 6 cell batt.

I have ordered a custom made " Fabrix " sleeve for my Aspire One with 6 cell batt.

James Tang

10 september... modem and taka vouchers delivered liao... so weird sia... still 3.5mbps not 8mbps using speedtest:eek:... redemption voucher oso haben give me...:eek:

WHY SINGTEL LIKE THAT???????:eek:

They said the letter will be sent to you 7 to 14 days AFTER the line activation. So essentially it is still within the time. I just called them to ask actually. My line was activated on 9/9. hmm.... nice date eh> :yawn:

dominicwor2

i see.. does the 6 cell battery make it look much uglier?

and does the 6 cell fit into the case?

erm, the 6-cell batt will come protruding from the behind, a bit unsightly, but IMHO worth it for the extra juice rendered :o

dominicwor2

No, it doesn't fit well. I have tried a number of sleeves @ Funan. The main problem is with the 6 cell batt.

I have ordered a custom made " Fabrix " sleeve for my Aspire One with 6 cell batt.

oh crap, heng your post reminded me of the 6-cell thinggy :(

can SIC your lobang for the fabrix sleeve? =:p

debbue96

It takes 5 days for them to post the letter...for my purchase.
But my redeemption is 7 Oct...:s27:

Bernie7

same here, interested to look for a sleeve to contain the netbook in while being thrown inside my bag most of the time..

think the eeepc one can fit, as most of netbooks' dimensions more or less the same, anyone can confirm? if can fit, anyone can advise which shop can we get it as well? TIA :o

Nope, if you have 7** series eeepc the slipcase will not fit the A1.

idiort

anyone got 6 cell version? how long the battery last roughly.. thx...

idiort

mine is a brown aoa150 with 6 cell. i must say thye battery is impressive...about 6hours avarage use in low brightness setting.

thx man.. anything over 4 hrs is good enuf for me.. thx a lot...

akloaklo

wa lau eh 15 oct then collect man...my bro just called me and told me they received the letter.

SIAN YI BAN 1/2 0.5 Half :s27:

Enette

You can try www.fatdeals.sg. They are now selling the AOA150 at only $649. Cheaper than the student price. :s13:

>>wow, hey, thanks :) really good deal. Hope they are trustworthy.

BTW, if anyone selling their singnet acerone and lesser than the fatdeals price, pm or email me, can deal asap :) Set must be NEW! thanks

Enette

I hv bought this slip case at Takashimaya, its a 10" size, tho a little big for acerone but least I can bring along the charger as and when I want :) plus can bring sd card or what ever I want to bring along with my acerone :) of cos I still use the acer slip case together with this slip case. Double protection wahahaha ;p

Best, its on offer at only $10 :)

Acer1slipcase.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.