Acer Aspire one

Haar-b

hi guys..

jsut using aspire one..need some advice.
I try to use OCBC internet banking service on my aspire one,
Upon logging, the wording Java applet not initialised was shown. I try to download but Java was already downloaded in Aspire one originally.

So I tried DBS ibanking. Also I cannot log in. I bet its the Java thingy but just not sure how to do it.

Can kind soul outhter can help

iProBB

hi guys..

jsut using aspire one..need some advice.
I try to use OCBC internet banking service on my aspire one,
Upon logging, the wording Java applet not initialised was shown. I try to download but Java was already downloaded in Aspire one originally.

So I tried DBS ibanking. Also I cannot log in. I bet its the Java thingy but just not sure how to do it.

Can kind soul outhter can help

sine the "JAVA APPLET NOT INITIALISED", i think java is disabled on ur aspire one~ its under the internet advanced settings~ make sure your firewall lets java access the internet~ also make sure you know wad you are doing b4 attempting to mess around with the IE settings, if not it will screw up the internet browsing and others~
r u able to log into dbs online banking using other systems other than the aspire one?
if able to, den i have feeling that its ur security setting on the aspire one, like internet setting, firewall setting, others~
if unable, i think the online banking all banks are down for servicing at this moment~ :) :)

you can also try see if can upgrade the java version~ :) :)
*hope this helps a little~

babystitch

try to upgrade ur JAVA and see, i tried initially but cant,
i re-download java and install
now it works :D

babystitch

Hmm, I've contacted Armourone with regards to the issue. I've been selling EZStick since approx 2years back.. And my supplier did not even inform me that there was a distributor for SG market, which was why I was left unaware.

The reason our price differs is because,

1- I'm getting at retail from Taiwan.
2- EMS charges from Taiwan to Singapore.

I would like to thank all customers for their support all these while.. Will be waiting for their reply with regards to this issue.

Meanwhile, if there's anyone interested, do let me know. I can help with the application too. :)

nvm ba.. at least can resolve this peacefully before it come flame war
believe both haruko and armourone just wanna help the brothers here to protect their
beautiful acer one :)

kevyanhz

No worries

Hi iProBB,

No worries, I always backup my files. If the system restore wipe out the D drive, I will still have my files intact in my backup storage drive. I have a 500GB external HD.

Should have waited for the price to drop further, now, 1TB is selling less than $250. Sigh....

Anyway, thanks for the advice. :yawn:

i always use P. Magic for my laptop/desktop~ when i do system restore to factory default with the recovery cd, ALL the partitions (D,E,F n G) will be gone, leaving C and a hidden partition for the factory winXP data~ :) :)

since you already have a D drive, i'm sure you have stuffs in it~ so becareful before you restore factory defaults~ i not sure if your D drive will be gone~ so backup b4 you try~ :) :)

haruko_yoshiko

the brown colour aspire one does look nice too!

the lil doggy kinda complements the colour too.. lolz..

babystitch

my brown acer
haha.. sorry if u see some bubbles.. i pasted my own protector skin ahah.. no skill lah.. so din managed to paste perfectly :p

IMG_0352.jpg

iProBB

SweetXueNi, the doggie de hair so nice~ :s22: :s22:
anyways, to paste things, stick 1 corner of the area, den use ur finger of the other hand, not the hand holding the film, to press firmly across the film sideways, on top of the film, as you stick along the path~ :) :)

i dono how to explain~ so i use my own words~ hope this helps~ :) :)

babystitch

haha thanks iPro.. nvm lah.. since i got it pasted..
a little bit of bubbles i can leave with it :p
but thanks for the advice!

AhGoh

hi all, i've just gotten this toy today but i seem to have problem with the warranty registration. acer's website keeps giving me the error "serial number cannot be found"

anyone knows what did i do wrongly?

orange_20

any kind souls can tell me where to get the Aspire One for less than the retail price of $799? :o

iProBB

AhGoh, you can try going down to acer singapore or call their customer serive to find out ways to register your acer stuff~ hope it helps~ :) :)

orange20, you can try ebay or any HWZ forumers see who wan sell~ or simlim 2nd hand shops or you could have signed up for 8MBPS from singnet~

singnet 8MBPS: with aspire one = 55 a mth for 24 mths
without aspire one = 45 a mth for 24 mths
looking at the 8MBPS plan, the aspire one costs S$10 a mth for 24 mths = S$240

so if you do the maths, 55x24 = S$1320 for 2 years with the aspire one
S$1320 - S$799(rp) = S$521
so when we do this > 521/24 = we pay S$21.70833 a mth for 8MBPS

but due to different pricing, lets take S$650 as an average pricing, we get S$1320 - S$650 = S$670
so when we do this > 670/24 = we pay S$27.9167 a mth for 8MBPS

but the price for the aspire one varies from place to place~
many places sell aspire one~ ebay (you might find international keyboard format or spoilt sets), fat deals, university computer shop, simlim, funan, HWZ forum ppl, 2nd hand computer shops (test thoroughly for at least 30min to see battery life b4 paying)... etc.~ hope this helps~ :) :)

Crazy85

After seeing this, i just remember that i forget to register my warranty. Bought the ext warranty as well. Tot singnetbb promotion for the acer aspire 1 over already?
AhGoh, you can try going down to acer singapore or call their customer serive to find out ways to register your acer stuff~ hope it helps~ :) :)

orange20, you can try ebay or any HWZ forumers see who wan sell~ or simlim 2nd hand shops or you could have signed up for 8MBPS from singnet~

singnet 8MBPS: with aspire one = 55 a mth for 24 mths
without aspire one = 45 a mth for 24 mths
looking at the 8MBPS plan, the aspire one costs S$10 a mth for 24 mths = S$240

so if you do the maths, 55x24 = S$1320 for 2 years with the aspire one
S$1320 - S$799(rp) = S$521
so when we do this > 521/24 = we pay S$21.70833 a mth for 8MBPS

but due to different pricing, lets take S$650 as an average pricing, we get S$1320 - S$650 = S$670
so when we do this > 670/24 = we pay S$27.9167 a mth for 8MBPS

but the price for the aspire one varies from place to place~
many places sell aspire one~ ebay (you might find international keyboard format or spoilt sets), fat deals, university computer shop, simlim, funan, HWZ forum ppl, 2nd hand computer shops (test thoroughly for at least 30min to see battery life b4 paying)... etc.~ hope this helps~ :) :)

orange_20

thanks iprobb..

tried to look in the marketplace liaoz.. but most haven collect their snbb set yet.. still gotta wait awhile more..

was wondering if the retail shops in sls sells it below the retail price.. haha.. mebbe i shud go down and see see look look..

:)

iProBB

After seeing this, i just remember that i forget to register my warranty. Bought the ext warranty as well. Tot singnetbb promotion for the acer aspire 1 over already?

yea its over liao~ tt's y i said "could have..." :) :)
its great savings~

iProBB

haha~ np~ :) :)

i have a feeling that MANYYYYYYYYYYYYY ppl did take up that SBB 8MBPS...
like over 100000 ppl~ haha~

anyways, comparing eee and aspire one, the ONLY thing that attracted me to aspire one is the keyboard size and design~ :s22: :s22:
- individual key size is bigger than the eee~ i find the [];',./ are so small on the eee for my fat fingers~ even my gf complained~
- design: there is a "blank" beside the up arrow on the eee which makes it "empty"...

to me, only 2 bad points about aspire one are:
- memory upgrade is hell~
- the glossy black screen border~
(i fixed it with laptop skin around the borders~)

overall, imho, acer aspire one has better keyboard size and design (english keyboard) comparing with eee~

*please dun flame/defame/hate me~ peace~ :o :o

acer aspire one ftw~ lol~

*i registered on the same day i collected~ came home n did it without any problems~
good night all~ cya tmr~ :) :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.