Actually stay hdb top floor will kenna rain water leaks.

Jeremy1

For those newly hdb flat, doubt you will kena rain water leaking if staying in top floor cause on top of you have other protection.

jericho75

Please lah. My mom's staying up top floor for over 20 years. Simi water leak? TC carries out roof waterproofing every 10 years.

Even if got is tc responsiblitity to solve it unlike if your top floor neighbour act blurr refuses to cooperate to cough out half the cost to solve it while you cough out the other half.

No nonsense upper floor neighbours stomping on the ceiling

they fixed i know the pattern one. they just try to solve the water leaks. if your paint works spoil then u ask ppl come repaint. if happens again then have to keep patching and redo.

windwaver

i stay top floor 10 year, moving to another top floor lol

best is top floor because u can disturb people, other people cannot disturb you
Not true.

I have cases where top floor kena disturbed by next door or unit opposite, some also will kena smoke from units below.

Not just the unit directly below, sometimes many units below because smoke rises.

windwaver

This one I think is depends on the water supply of the block. Some water are from water tank on roof top and top floors will have low pressure...some blocks get water from water pump from the pump room...no water pressure issue for top levels.
Bottom few floors from PUB ground up, how many floors depend on density.

Anything above from roof so top few floors water pressure sure CMI.

anchoraz

Top floor nice. Only worries is leaking. The heat when hot days. Ceiling higher abit mayb 10-30cm depending on main con design and casting of last level structure.

Krabs.

it's my fantasy to live rent-free on the rooftop area .... it's likely the most dirty due to no regular cleaning , fungus from dampness , supernatural scaryness .... but unique quietness

mooseolly

The rooftop will leak when water proofing fail:)
If higher floor was 15 floor then will kena first;)
Below floor will kena later if floor was wet go through lower floor,the minor problem only have water stain or water seepage:)

The living room ceiling HDB never do water proofing work except toilet and kitchen do only;)

Nowadays the floor top got stack these kind of blocks which mitigates some of the wear and tear by shielding from the sun and direct rain.

I happen to enter the roof top when they left the door unlock due to some maintenance work.

3G SAINT

Nowadays the floor top got stack these kind of blocks which mitigates some of the wear and tear by shielding from the sun and direct rain.

I happen to enter the roof top when they left the door unlock due to some maintenance work.

The rooftop look like very old,the rooftop dnt have waterproofing liao;)

enimen

I stay at top floor and I never once kenna rain droppings.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.