In life not everyone have time de. Even now in my 30s, some of my peers are busy with kids and career also no time to meet up. So sometimes must learn to live on our own,cannot always depend on othersif not eat alone look at sky watch tv is 可怜
If lonely still can join activites for seniors or go do volunteer work. Interact with peoplei scare loneliness of course, but more chiam is u totally run out of $$$.
If lonely still can join activites for seniors or go do volunteer work. Interact with people
If you notice some dont even have luxury of retiring at home and stare at wall.. they are just trying to work til their last meal..actually those single when old is very cham.
some may say with spouse also no guarantee la bla bla bla but at least they have the option and possibility of not being cham
same to those single child. when old nobody to discuss and need to support both parents
some may say when they young get all the love and when parents old get all the assets la bla bla bla
but imagine u alone in the house nobody to talk to, relatives and friends busy with their family members, facing 4 walls like a siao lang
then go yakun sit there whole day observing people walk up and down like a siao lang
some might say siblings also busy with family or buay song with each other la bla bla bla but at least they might end up close with each other and have someoen to discuss LPA , Will etc.
single kid and no spouse is very cham right? one can come out with whatever excuses but when reality hits it hurts
可怜之人必有可恨之处
no wonder so many lao ah pek wander around kopitiamhang out @ kopitiam tcss with kaki until night drink beer loh, what else.
worse is dun even have anyone to talk to @ kopitiam.
cdc is here to helpIf you notice some dont even have luxury of retiring at home and stare at wall.. they are just trying to work til their last meal..
if can shake leg at home is not bad already..
It doesn't sound that bad actuallyFor moi, i will jus cook my own steamboat or find my own kaki (if they are still on this earth) and eat steamboat with and then watch cny movie/drama on tv lor
Heng I do that everyday not only during CNYevery CNY period, u will see tons of old people sitting hanging around the hdb void deck, looking aimlessly into the air, quite sad.
i actually have this same thought alsoi will most likely grow old with tsla optimus.![]()
That’s cus this current gen of elderly don’t have internet so hang around void deck.every CNY period, u will see tons of old people sitting hanging around the hdb void deck, looking aimlessly into the air, quite sad.
edmw will be the future yakun and kopitiam where old bbfas can still complain about the govtactually those single when old is very cham.
some may say with spouse also no guarantee la bla bla bla but at least they have the option and possibility of not being cham
same to those single child. when old nobody to discuss and need to support both parents
some may say when they young get all the love and when parents old get all the assets la bla bla bla
but imagine u alone in the house nobody to talk to, relatives and friends busy with their family members, facing 4 walls like a siao lang
then go yakun sit there whole day observing people walk up and down like a siao lang
some might say siblings also busy with family or buay song with each other la bla bla bla but at least they might end up close with each other and have someoen to discuss LPA , Will etc.
single kid and no spouse is very cham right? one can come out with whatever excuses but when reality hits it hurts
可怜之人必有可恨之处
What about those try to find but kena green hat will ki siao anot? Then son is not theirs. Already grown up.actually those single when old is very cham.
可怜之人必有可恨之处
Most likely is safe from kena green hat and child not yours.Next time got humanoid robots liao scared what? About $30k only...
In the end sure have someone will got to leave behind.Bbfa has decades to get used to being alone. DINKs likely suffer more when one of the spouse pass on.
That's why it's a plus to adapt being solo earlier..In the end sure have someone will got to leave behind.