Actually what is wrong with PAP?

tiorya

To be fair moi know quite a few sinkie in the past whom always think and said similarly until one day the $hit finally hit their own backyard and they now fall into the same crack that they once choose to ignore and\or jeer at then they finally waken up and take the red pills. :(

this really

sk0065

Hopefully after election PRs living in Singapore for more than 10 years have to sell their hdb flats if they have no intention to convert to citizens. They are only allowed to live in and buy certain private properties e.g. condo.

New citizens are only eligible to buy resale flats and have to wait for 10 years to buy BTOs.

Singapores are allowed to own one or more private properties if they have paid 80% of their hdb flats.

too technical for my small brain but i am sure you have good intent for Singaporeans.

hopefully, similar to the land acquisition act, they will pass a new bill called the HDB leased apartment acquisition act.

new citizen buy HDB
= increase in demand
= increase in price

the intangible effect
= a more noisy kids playground
(who agree kee chew, don't say i play race or nationality or what... i based on observation only)

kenzon

we are more bekkan then u in life lor. that's why we should blame our self.

lidat say u got feel heypi?

souldude

Hopefully after election PRs living in Singapore for more than 10 years have to sell their hdb flats if they have no intention to convert to citizens. They are only allowed to live in and buy certain private properties e.g. condo.

New citizens are only eligible to buy resale flats and have to wait for 10 years to buy BTOs.

Singapores are allowed to own one or more private properties if they have paid 80% of their hdb flats.
You are looking to buy and hope the market will crash?
Ask yourself, better to buy something that is appreciating, or something cheaper but stagnates.

Sent from Ericsson D78 using GAGT

jwinata

You are looking to buy and hope the market will crash?
Ask yourself, better to buy something that is appreciating, or something cheaper but stagnates.

Buy something that is expensive because it has value. The price is reflective of its value. And this value continues to rise along with price. Not to mention all the grants and subsidies available, even more so to ppl who cannot afford

kingkongikiss

if ts is singaporean still ok, because his last gen did help build sg, but now its the ft, owning few property and renting out . while we pay the high cost.

jwinata

if ts is singaporean still ok, because his last gen did help build sg, but now its the ft, owning few property and renting out . while we pay the high cost.

only sgpean can own hdb and landed. ft buy condo which sinkie will rent u tell me when we can pay less for our own hdb ec or landed

kingkongikiss

runforyourlife

ts is right. the rich don't need to change at all. even 1% more on tax they don't care.

but this also meant that morally there's smth wrong as everybody just care for themselves in this current society :) as shown in TS phrases.

for all we know, ts is just one of the 99% whom based their riches on inheritance :)

mwmwmw

ts is right. the rich don't need to change at all. even 1% more on tax they don't care.

but this also meant that morally there's smth wrong as everybody just care for themselves in this current society :) as shown in TS phrases.

for all we know, ts is just one of the 99% whom based their riches on inheritance :)

thats not true.

case in point - ho kwan ping

mwmwmw

I got 1 HDB and 2 condos(rented out), got good paying job, got car, got family, every year go holidays at least twice. Eat the food I like to eat. Buy the things that I like. No need to think and think.
U ask me if I want change. No.
Maybe you yourself need to change.

good for you man.

i only pray for you that your kids will be able to find a decent paying job to support your grandkids, cause the way things are now at the moment, getting As in school doesnt give you nuts when you have FTs with fake degrees and experience.

ICEMAN_ACE

I got 1 HDB and 2 condos(rented out), got good paying job, got car, got family, every year go holidays at least twice. Eat the food I like to eat. Buy the things that I like. No need to think and think.

You are fortunate, good for you but not everyone is that fortunate. But how much of what you have is of your own accord or that of the ruling party? Would you have more if another party is governing or less?

For those who are less fortunate, they may not find the current rule as great as you and would like to hope for a change for the better, it may or may not be so but for me the government which built up Singapore in the 60s no longer exist, the current leaders are too far detach from reality to understand or listen to the plight of the less fortunate. Would I opt for a change maybe, if the change is for the better.

pentium_f

I want 1 Bungalow, 10 condos, got good paying jobs and directorships, got or 2 more cars, got 2 or more families, every month go holidays. Eat abalone and rinse mouth with bird nest. Which party should I vote in ?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.