Actually what's the benchmark? And what's the point?

IAmChiobu12M

The thing is if they can find chio bus that willing to put in effort vs practical girl

Of cos they wan the "put in effort" type

Guys need to feel being wanted and needed, sometimes u need to give them some ego boost. If u are "practical" and "non-pretending" than obviously u cannot give them the ego boost they need

Same as u wan a guy that is rich and good looking , not a rich and fat guy as partner isn't it ?
Ok prease gif me a rich man I'll do my best to ego boost him gao gao hokay!

Encouragesome1

also funny why guys like to think they deserve chiobu and not dinobu
Humans r made that way, we like bright shiny beautiful things. We don’t like out of shape , unhealthy unfit and not pretty sorry !
theres always people who dont try. dont dare to try. dont want to try dinobu. blablabla

all personal decisions. why must keep blaming others? everyone walks a different path. why must compare?

how old le why need find reasons to justify or pacify yourself or ourselves?

i think most important is to get to know yourself. what you want. what you dont want. and what you might regret

then get out of comfort zone to effect changes to get what you really need or want.

its a forever journey. but better get started rather than sit on it
Some ppl neh get motivated enuf to start doing anyth … my mom said if she born my era she will probably Stay single and shake leg all her life she don’t mind

IAmChiobu12M

As a women u already more advantage over men bbfa

1. No need serve NS , easily save 15 years
2. No need worry for dating expenses
3. More options in dating
4. Women's charter
#2 n #3 not true. A lot men these days damn niao ji niao lan one. Likes to go dutch and think that paying = simping = loser. And will say girls also earn money so must fair fair.

And only young xmm chiobu have more options. I'm getting old liao. Where got more options. More like more options for me to worry and suffer nia.

IAmChiobu12M

Got money, got new problems, but definitely better than without money.

New problems like those family drama over inheritance all that, my family experiencing that now leh
Did someone pass on in your family? Recently someone also pass on for me and I been busy last week attending wake.

XiaoChilli

I love my partner and he loves me.
The rest of material thgs are irrelevant.
If we poor den eat porridge tgt, rich den go around the world tgt.
Just hope we perish on the same day so that neither have to grieve for the other.

IAmChiobu12M

I love my partner and he loves me.
The rest of material thgs are irrelevant.
If we poor den eat porridge tgt, rich den go around the world tgt.
Just hope we perish on the same day so that neither have to grieve for the other.
Your love very deep and noble. I cannot and will not.

Jian19

#2 n #3 not true. A lot men these days damn niao ji niao lan one. Likes to go dutch and think that paying = simping = loser. And will say girls also earn money so must fair fair.

And only young xmm chiobu have more options. I'm getting old liao. Where got more options. More like more options for me to worry and suffer nia.
Plenty of simps willing to pay as long as u attractive enough, go dutch is more like go out eat with friends which is "normal"

Most guy will auto think need to pay for the meal if they asked u out.

As long as u put in effort in grooming not difficult to attract all types of simps. Also can date women which is not uncommon these days

Most guys here not into pink dot :o

sAVaGEmP5

Been seeing a lot thread about relationships or girls wanting too much etc.

So I'm curious what's the benchmark? And what's the point of having a relationship or even marriage or even family.

Girls keep saying girl power and we deserve better, hence we should have high standards and daringly demand but if men are not buying it is pointless. It takes 2 person to agree to come together.

Similarly, a lot single bbfa always say they wish to have a girl even hiew them. Yet there are another camp keep say rs is burden, single is best.

And honestly at this stage and even as a female, I also think rs are quite pointless. Even if the best piak, strongest passion, thickest love will also eventually withers.

And having said that, I'm sure many, (at least in sg context), people are not even happy in a rs but why they stay on? Caz bto lor. We are in an environment where housing keep pricing us out so to catch up, many decided to play the bto game by getting someone, if not single need wait 35yo.
And doesn't mean ballot will get too. While resale is so expensive. Let alone private properties.

But even those who successfully attached or married end up also have other problems. Guys scared wear green hats or WC, girls scared end up nothing and become single mother suffer.

Lai edmwers, give your wisdom on this endless loop.
Use 1 word to samurai this

Encouragesome1

As a women u already more advantage over men bbfa

1. No need serve NS , easily save 15 years
Sure save x years
Some ppl got scarred by army for life
My bros came back with free Hong Kong feet and bed bug bites v kelian

2. No need worry for dating expenses
If we jio we pay hokay don’t luan kong

3. More options in dating
How come lei ? Statistically sg more women so shd be more men hv more choices unless u mean globally then I think girl baby tends to survive than boy babies during tough times eg famine or drought… don’t know what studies say but I think it’s abt X chromosomes more long
4. Women's charter
This one I cannot deny g alr deem men stronger so more likely to cause harm to women by walking out of marriage or not do their duty… but it was enacted for olden day women n today’s uneducated ladies

Philipkee

Nope, no other way. Only travelling and living together in a room. :frown:
Actually that’s also not really accurate. Cos when u travel, even if u don’t like the person, u know the trip will end soon.

So something that is a major irritation will seem minor and u might think u can take it . But what u can accept during travelling might not be something u can accept in a life partner

Jian19

Actually that’s also not really accurate. Cos when u travel, even if u don’t like the person, u know the trip will end soon.

So something that is a major irritation will seem minor and u might think u can take it . But what u can accept during travelling might not be something u can accept in a life partner
I've seen couples do one overseas trip come back break up liao

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.