Adams peanut butter.

RabbitKing

Hi guys, recently just bought a jar of adams peanut butter, first time buyer, it seems that after i mixed the oil in together it is more watery than skippy. ( e brand i normally buy ) and it tastes also somewhat different than skippy, has a wierd aftertaste..

is it normal that e adam peanut butter is like this, particularly, the watery part.. :/

nicekit

Hi guys, recently just bought a jar of adams peanut butter, first time buyer, it seems that after i mixed the oil in together it is more watery than skippy. ( e brand i normally buy ) and it tastes also somewhat different than skippy, has a wierd aftertaste..

is it normal that e adam peanut butter is like this, particularly, the watery part.. :/

not watery lar
but more smoother

cuz this one is u mix one
there's another ADAM is pre-mixed version
pre-mixed version usually is dried one...

allwellendswell

Put in the fridge after stirring.
It does not have a wierd taste.

RabbitKing

So its like that one ah? Ok lo, like too oily for me le.. Lol the taste also wierd wierd one.. :s

edit: i already put in fridge le, i dono how to describe the taste but abit different from skippy..

FattyRabbits

So its like that one ah? Ok lo, like too oily for me le.. Lol the taste also wierd wierd one.. :s

edit: i already put in fridge le, i dono how to describe the taste but abit different from skippy..

It will be weird if it taste the same as skippy. Adams is 100% natural(added salt if salted). Skippy is alot of sugar and other nonsense inside one.

addict951

Adams better lah, with the oil

Wah piang, Skippy, dry like ****.

Anyway, NTUC got boh? Woodlands here sibei lousy leh. Civic, 888 and Woodgrove all dun have! :s27: Then the exorbitant CS at cwp is charging 6.15 per bottle!

galapogos

Skippy is the one with the "weird" taste. You've just been conditioned to it, so you don't think it's weird.

FattyRabbits

Adams better lah, with the oil

Wah piang, Skippy, dry like ****.

Anyway, NTUC got boh? Woodlands here sibei lousy leh. Civic, 888 and Woodgrove all dun have! :s27: Then the exorbitant CS at cwp is charging 6.15 per bottle!

I also staying at woodlands. I think the nearest is AMK hub, the NTUC at basement got adam's, i go there buy one.

Paper_Dragon

I also staying at woodlands. I think the nearest is AMK hub, the NTUC at basement got adam's, i go there buy one.
Really? I live in Serangoon and thought all nearby marts don't have. Not even the one at Bishan. Guess it's time to check out AMK hub. :D

cowculator

Joo Chiat complex I just bought for $4.25. Have been buying at Cold storage for 50% more all these years. :s27: Pain in the ass to stir.

Carrefour has the freshly grounded ones as well.

Aiberu

Joo Chiat complex I just bought for $4.25. Have been buying at Cold storage for 50% more all these years. :s27: Pain in the ass to stir.

bro, stir after you left in room temperature for an hour.

cfm much easier.

Cheers

bonkerz100

I've tried both the Adams one and the freshly ground ones from Carrefour. I think that the one from Carrefour taste much better.. and it's 100% ground nuts and nothing else. :)

grm203

how about peter pan peanut butter?Been eating that one for quite sometime already

neonone

Actually the only thing other than cost and taste that should be of concern is whether it contains hydrogenated oil aka Trans fats. Read the label.

cowculator

I've tried both the Adams one and the freshly ground ones from Carrefour. I think that the one from Carrefour taste much better.. and it's 100% ground nuts and nothing else. :)

I also find the carrefour one better but it cannot keep as long.

bro, stir after you left in room temperature for an hour.

cfm much easier.

Cheers

thanks for the tip.

FattyRabbits

Every Carrefour got? Or only certain ones? Any carrefour near woodlands got? How about CWP's carrefour?

Know_me_Well

bros out there.. i was just at the ntuc at civic centre woodlands.. they have adams peanut butter.. you can find them along the same isle as rice milk.. 4.95 a bottle..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.