AGM attendees and dates

TVaddict

Thanks.

Exactly. The way he speaks doesn't generates confidence and is not answering the question well.

Can't see his face from where I sit..

Shutterfly

Hmm. I don't feel too positive with the current management. Probably the problem really beyond what they can do. The voting is really like a bit meaningless. Always about 99% even for resolution I think should have more against votes.. Haha.. Overall, quite entertaining to see shareholders whacking the directors.. but they also bo hiew.

yong83

Not sure if you guys have noticed. Some people have orange sticker with Observer wording on their shirt. Anyone knows who are they?

chowck

Hungry shareholders started Q for refreshment when the voting started. Very noisy, cannot hear Q&A clearly :(

Total 12 resolutions to go and we are at resolution 6 now.

This AGM thread more or less talked abt food.

Yes - food is very important, likely one day all companies should include another agenda for this item. Should therefore can vote for buffet spread, bento, coupons & so on. This will bring more participation amg the members.:D

Average

Not sure if you guys have noticed. Some people have orange sticker with Observer wording on their shirt. Anyone knows who are they?

I oni know some of them are investors using custodian accounts, cant vote.

w1rbelw1nd

I am concerned about the potentially exorbitant pay packages offered to the private wealth managers after the acquiring Barclay's HK and Spore units......

Not uncommon for private bankers to earn more than the CEO of the bank, in fact.

Pretty sure last time when I am interning in a foreign bank, the Global CEO of one of the Europe banks is earning a pittance compared to the front office people... But sure have lots of share options la.

yong83

I oni know some of them are investors using custodian accounts, cant vote.

Thanks. U mean those like scb warriors?
But the observers i saw, wear quite formal, like some kind of big shot. But looks can be deceiving. Haha

Average

Thanks. U mean those like scb warriors?
But the observers i saw, wear quite formal, like some kind of big shot. But looks can be deceiving. Haha

Some are scb, dbs, etc cashupfront clients. Of course can be anyone else too, like journalist, analyst, friends of senior management...

Some-one

Remuneration director. He didn't answer the questions and appear flustered. Weak.

Same sentiments here. To be more exact, he is the chairman of the Remuneration Committee and he did not exactly answer the question raise by shareholder on the basis of the directors fee.

Average

Although im a peasant scb warrior... but u cant simply assume cash upfeont users are peasants leh. Got generals one.

Its because they trade big positions, so need use CUT to enjoy lower comm rate.

Squaredot

Shameful behaviour, in the end someone proposed we allow those queuing to eat first to reduce the noise.

Ya lor, so noisy !
I sat near the back after I came back from toilet. Can hardly hear, especially when speaker put mic further than desired.
Old uncle cannot stand it anymore, speak up at mic ask let senior citizens eat first. Many ppl clap leh
Edit:
Just to add, I find the bento box nice. Unable to find a spot there to jiak it. Brought it home enjoy Lol

Limexx

did anyone notice the left most director face-palming half of the time?

TVaddict

did anyone notice the left most director face-palming half of the time?

I saw him doing that once..

Also noticed Mr Ching Wei Hong looks bored. But cannot blame him lah.. He's not a member of the board also..

Steyr69

He is speaking now. He praising Chairman is wise and ask for his email probably for 'further suggestion'

Wah he praises Chairman a few times leh
You referring to the Yes Sir chap? Actually at the NOL agm....there was a resolution on a change in auditor....he raised his hand to speak again....the chairman abit sianz....but the Yes Sir chap praised them instead....saying they heed his advice unlike the other companies. The Chairman n the directors all smiles..."so we do get compliments too....huh?〞

Sent from Asus ME173X using GAGT

Average

Attended two agms so far. Both abt the same process.

Chairman will declare agm. Intro presentation or video. Chairman will propose resolutions one by one. After each proposal, shareholders can ask questions. After all questions wrt that resolution are addressed, proceed to vote for the one resolution. Next, chairman proposes another, qna, then vote... untill all resolutions voted for, close metting and bye bye or invite jiak peng.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.