AGM attendees and dates

s-ghost

wah didn't know agm got such behaviors until I read about it in zaobao this morning.

V_for_Vanilla

You referring to the Yes Sir chap? Actually at the NOL agm....there was a resolution on a change in auditor....he raised his hand to speak again....the chairman abit sianz....but the Yes Sir chap praised them instead....saying they heed his advice unlike the other companies. The Chairman n the directors all smiles..."so we do get compliments too....huh?〞

Sent from Asus ME173X using GAGT

After attending two AGMs where he was also present, I am kinder to him now. Other than the way he asks questions, which borders on guttural shouts and a little disconcerting at first, I think he is quite okay. His questions and concerns are not invalid.

Steyr69

After attending two AGMs where he was also present, I am kinder to him now. Other than the way he asks questions, which borders on guttural shouts and a little disconcerting at first, I think he is quite okay. His questions and concerns are not invalid.

Yes, he is definitely not a siao lang as mentioned by others.
That's why I nick him Yes Sir chap.
He is actually an ok chap....during the end of NOL AGM, I decided to line up for another round of buffet lunch....suay suay he cut in from the other side.
I say die liao....surprisingly he smile and let me lined up first.
I think he is a HERO among the uncles n aunties there...

Thinking back, at least he got the guts n the balls.
After attending 3 AGMs, I find Sinkie investors like to sit at the back and need someone to take cue to launch the first question.
Like Jack Neo's movie say it....Sg very difficult to get fishes from fishing.....becoz the fishes in Sg refused to open mouth....just like it's ppl.

Like one uncle say it yesterday Cosco AGM...."you all come to AGM, dun just keep quiet and hide at the back....come up and ask questions....it is your money....you mean u r not concern where it goes to??"

Hit the point....as long dun say vulgarities and things....talking loud n even shouting at the directors are to me acceptable.
Kenna shouted means the shareholders are not happy.
The directors in the end will still get their fat director's package no matter what.
Why let them get so easily?

Steyr69

SIAS big mouth.

Works both ways, it might keep out those who armed themselves w tupperware n things.
But, no freebies given also meant shareholders buay song, so will get more hostile towards the directors.

Steyr69

Short report on COSCO AGM yesterday at Suntec Convention. 3pm.
Not many ppl....like 70%....no ntuc vouchers, got 1 snack box voucher though.
There are free Suntec sweets, Suntec pen and writing pads in the room.
Along w cooler water dispenser...

Meeting start on the dot....the chairman too chicken to come SG so appoint 2 IC as chairman. But got show small video with the chairman saying "regret he couldn't be with us as he need to attend a meeting in S Korea called by the government".....
After introduction.....the 2IC the english is sibei CMI....so got interpreter on hand. then immediately the 2 IC want to jump to voting....wtf....so fast.
But got HERO....an uncle raised his hand.....this starts the QnA for the next 2 hours.
The slide showing the 1st resolution stuck there for 2 hours.....

The QnA stretch (due to interpretation) n certain portions....gets boring....and Im not surprised seeing ppl leave until end only < 40% left.....think less than 100.
The interpreter is the most hardworking.....english to mandarin, mandarin to english...really is sibei tokkong.
My verdict is COSCO is really finished and Im not surprised they might pull out even though they say they wont.
Their answers mostly beat around the bush type which further angers the shareholders.
A sneaky thing the COSCO ppl did is there was no full financial paper report for free taking unless you begged them for it.
Some actually came prepared with the PDF version in their mobile/tablets.

Drag until 5pm....and someone came in to tell everyone the food is expiring and must be consumed....and the Suntec ppl say they wont be responsible if something happened if the food is consumed after 5.30pm.
(Food prepared 1.30pm....Expiry...5.30pm)
So everything speeds up and the directors get more frustrated with short answers.
Ah Tiong 1 Sinkie 0. Sinkie tio pwned gao gao.
A stock which used to price at $8....and used to be STI stock now....less than 40c.....haiz.

Near the end, the fire alarm went off and the mikes also went off....but the directors still carry on....well....no one bothers as almost half already heading to get their snack box.

Here is the pic.....inside the small box there was originally a sausage crossiant and a pastry...but i makan then remember to take pic....lol.
I find the snack box not bad....i took the 2 desserts n orange juice back home.
vdAK5T5.jpg

Steyr69

Just a question.....
if I got OCC 5.1% NCPS (OCBC) inside CDP, am I allowed to go OCBC AGM?
I dun have the main OCBC stock.

Anyway OCBC AGM over liao...just asking.

lzydata

Just a question.....
if I got OCC 5.1% NCPS (OCBC) inside CDP, am I allowed to go OCBC AGM?
I dun have the main OCBC stock.

Anyway OCBC AGM over liao...just asking.

No, preference shareholders cannot attend or vote at general meetings.

Perisher

Might as well mail the vouchers with the AGM notification letter.
That way, pple who only want the freebies no need to turn up and hence less trouble caused to everyone.

Too bad that there are too many shareholders to mail to while there is limited seats at AGM. Cost.

Steyr69

Might as well mail the vouchers with the AGM notification letter.
That way, pple who only want the freebies no need to turn up and hence less trouble caused to everyone.

Too bad that there are too many shareholders to mail to while there is limited seats at AGM. Cost.

well, it (NTUC vouchers or others) is a form of showing appreciation for those who turn up....although the directors wished everyone WON'T turn up.....especially when stocks not doing well. :s13:

putting the vouchers inside the mailer not a good as there might be a chance it wont reach the shareholder.

Kinetic88

well, it (NTUC vouchers or others) is a form of showing appreciation for those who turn up....although the directors wished everyone WON'T turn up.....especially when stocks not doing well. :s13:

putting the vouchers inside the mailer not a good as there might be a chance it wont reach the shareholder.

knowing sinkies are chao kuan, some after receiving still claim not received and ask for another voucher. :(

xSieghartx

Short report on COSCO AGM yesterday at Suntec Convention. 3pm.
Not many ppl....like 70%....no ntuc vouchers, got 1 snack box voucher though.
There are free Suntec sweets, Suntec pen and writing pads in the room.
Along w cooler water dispenser...

Meeting start on the dot....the chairman too chicken to come SG so appoint 2 IC as chairman. But got show small video with the chairman saying "regret he couldn't be with us as he need to attend a meeting in S Korea called by the government".....
After introduction.....the 2IC the english is sibei CMI....so got interpreter on hand. then immediately the 2 IC want to jump to voting....wtf....so fast.
But got HERO....an uncle raised his hand.....this starts the QnA for the next 2 hours.
The slide showing the 1st resolution stuck there for 2 hours.....

The QnA stretch (due to interpretation) n certain portions....gets boring....and Im not surprised seeing ppl leave until end only < 40% left.....think less than 100.
The interpreter is the most hardworking.....english to mandarin, mandarin to english...really is sibei tokkong.
My verdict is COSCO is really finished and Im not surprised they might pull out even though they say they wont.
Their answers mostly beat around the bush type which further angers the shareholders.
A sneaky thing the COSCO ppl did is there was no full financial paper report for free taking unless you begged them for it.
Some actually came prepared with the PDF version in their mobile/tablets.

Drag until 5pm....and someone came in to tell everyone the food is expiring and must be consumed....and the Suntec ppl say they wont be responsible if something happened if the food is consumed after 5.30pm.
(Food prepared 1.30pm....Expiry...5.30pm)
So everything speeds up and the directors get more frustrated with short answers.
Ah Tiong 1 Sinkie 0. Sinkie tio pwned gao gao.
A stock which used to price at $8....and used to be STI stock now....less than 40c.....haiz.

Near the end, the fire alarm went off and the mikes also went off....but the directors still carry on....well....no one bothers as almost half already heading to get their snack box.

Here is the pic.....inside the small box there was originally a sausage crossiant and a pastry...but i makan then remember to take pic....lol.
I find the snack box not bad....i took the 2 desserts n orange juice back home.
vdAK5T5.jpg

This one bo bian, NEA guidelines on catered food:

"No food should be kept in room temperature for more than 4 hours from the time it is cooked at the caterer’s kitchen to the time it is consumed."

http://www.nea.gov.sg/docs/default-...functions_and_events_3rd_edition.pdf?sfvrsn=2

Kinetic88

This one bo bian, NEA guidelines on catered food:

"No food should be kept in room temperature for more than 4 hours from the time it is cooked at the caterer’s kitchen to the time it is consumed."

http://www.nea.gov.sg/docs/default-...functions_and_events_3rd_edition.pdf?sfvrsn=2

actually companies can save themselves lot of trouble by giving voucher instead of providing food to the share holders.

it will be very embarrassing if the share holders fight over the food due to some greedy share holders dabao food B4 any other had their share of entitlement.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.