Mine is not the latest LG. My build is 0309 built.
Yes using feiyu 0429. Satisfied.
USD168 with UPS shipping (took them over the weekend to reach my office @ 9am sharp today!)
I opt for leather case + screen protector so abit more ex (not worth at all.. leather case quality sucks and screen protector they sent me elf model.. 4 sides corner can't fit..
Better chose the standard package.. USD157 only.. haha
Sounds like u own or at least tried Aurora b4.. u disappointed?
to each owns preference la
know what u are paying and expect what it should turn out mindset is always needed when u go for china products to avoid disappointment
Samsung tab 7" is around 3 times more ex then Aurora.. so even if Aurora is 3 times more lag then Tab.. u also got a fair deal right?but if its only slight lag then u gain 2/3 of this deal liao! Must be happy!

Depends what you use it for.
I used it for ebook, watch movies, internet.
Its acceptable.
Hand itchy go and order 1 set of the new batch Aurora with LG LCD panal last Friday from Alibaba Express by UPS and received it this morningbut they sent me wrong elf's screen protector which the corners not fit my aurora
Now testing it.. damn chio the display and very responsive not lag at all
So how can we really check is it the latest batch?
As far as I know, the only way to find out is via the build number within:
settings/about tablet.
As an example, the current batch of Aurora with the LG Screen shows the following
Build number
20120418.175057.V03
Mine luckily also same as this so nv tio con
Hope this helps![]()
USD168 with UPS shipping (took them over the weekend to reach my office @ 9am sharp today!)
I opt for leather case + screen protector so abit more ex (not worth at all.. leather case quality sucks and screen protector they sent me elf model.. 4 sides corner can't fit..
Better chose the standard package.. USD157 only.. haha
Just to let everyone know that the latest rom by Feiyu 0429 is good. I tried it and the tablet finally can write strokes in Chinese very smoothly. All responses are finally smooth and good. Best for those who bought the initial batch
Hi, need some advise on getting the Aurora LG IPS or the Ramos W17pro. IPS more important or dual core?
Aurora LG IPS
http://detail.tmall.com/venus/spu_d...id=50047403&from=xl_1_suggest&disp=g&active=0
Ramos W17pro
http://detail.tmall.com/venus/spu_d...id=50047403&from=xl_1_suggest&disp=g&active=0
I compared elf vs aurora that is IPS vs non-IPS, i prefer the ips. But from the ramos video, the ramos is so fast compared to my aurora.
Isn't the W17 IPS too?
- 7 inch IPS screen, 1024*600 display resolution
- 1.5GHz dual core Amlogic AML8726-MX ARM Cortex-A9 processor
- Mali-400 GPU
- 1GB RAM, 16GB storage
Taken from video description.

Just to let everyone know that the latest rom by Feiyu 0429 is good. I tried it and the tablet finally can write strokes in Chinese very smoothly. All responses are finally smooth and good. Best for those who bought the initial batch