Air conditioning - Any recommendations please??

Status
Not open for further replies.

terumo

Senior Member
Joined
Oct 20, 2004
Messages
1,900
Reaction score
0
Did u tilt the cooling coil and take down the whole rotor and motor? For the ft25dvm...

To Bro Yuen08, ur previous post mentioned 13 degrees coming from the fancoil. Daikin product shld be no problem. It's more likely undersized...
 

chunlianghere

Supremacy Member
Joined
Nov 24, 2005
Messages
6,089
Reaction score
0
Did u tilt the cooling coil and take down the whole rotor and motor? For the ft25dvm...

To Bro Yuen08, ur previous post mentioned 13 degrees coming from the fancoil. Daikin product shld be no problem. It's more likely undersized...
u mean to tilt the cooling coil than would be able to take out the fan motor? so to tilt at wat angle?

or does it require to take down the whole fcu?

or if didnt take down, need to remove the cooling coil b4 able to remove the fan motor?

so i was wondering wat was obstructing it ?


actually Yuen08 bro said "I dun think the air blow out is 13 degrees."
 

buzzmario

Senior Member
Joined
Jul 15, 2004
Messages
2,319
Reaction score
0
hi my hdb block has not been provided with higher electrical loading, thus when i chose the brand and type of air con unit, does it have a affect on it? like certain brand of air con too high power for my blk electrical loading etc?

thanks
 

chunlianghere

Supremacy Member
Joined
Nov 24, 2005
Messages
6,089
Reaction score
0
hi my hdb block has not been provided with higher electrical loading, thus when i chose the brand and type of air con unit, does it have a affect on it? like certain brand of air con too high power for my blk electrical loading etc?

thanks
u no need to worry about this.

u only need higher electrical loading when u r installing 2nd condenser unit.
 

terumo

Senior Member
Joined
Oct 20, 2004
Messages
1,900
Reaction score
0
U have to tilt the coil, unable to tell via words, hahaha. Diffcult to explain. Only know how to do.
 

buzzmario

Senior Member
Joined
Jul 15, 2004
Messages
2,319
Reaction score
0
u no need to worry about this.

u only need higher electrical loading when u r installing 2nd condenser unit.

hi, my flat is 30 year old and check in hbd web site, my blk is running at 8.5 A, so for panasonic system 3, it require a 11A, thus am i right to say even i install the panasonic, it will not attend this 8,530 x 3 Btu/hr as my blk max cap at 8.5 A?
 

Yuen08

Junior Member
Joined
Nov 2, 2009
Messages
16
Reaction score
0
Installation problem? Then how should we go about resolving this?
Change the piping? How much will that be and who is bearing this cost?
 

chunlianghere

Supremacy Member
Joined
Nov 24, 2005
Messages
6,089
Reaction score
0
Installation problem? Then how should we go about resolving this?
Change the piping? How much will that be and who is bearing this cost?
yes...the problem shld be installation problem.

to resolve it, u hav to ask Natural Cool abt it. did u paid for installation(copper pipe, drainage pipe, insulation) the last time u made payment? if u hav paid for tat, n they didnt change to new one n use back old one, than they shld be responsible for this.
 

chunlianghere

Supremacy Member
Joined
Nov 24, 2005
Messages
6,089
Reaction score
0
hi, my flat is 30 year old and check in hbd web site, my blk is running at 8.5 A, so for panasonic system 3, it require a 11A, thus am i right to say even i install the panasonic, it will not attend this 8,530 x 3 Btu/hr as my blk max cap at 8.5 A?
tink for this, u hav to either has HDB abt it. or choose one which doesnt exceed 8.5A.

Daikin non-inverter, MA56EV1 is one example which uses max 7.6A.
 

terumo

Senior Member
Joined
Oct 20, 2004
Messages
1,900
Reaction score
0
He stated he reuse old piping, so he got to make additional payment. If your previous fancoil is ctk45 x 2 plus 3mk75fven. Then the piping size that ctk45 uses is 1 size smaller then Ft50. You got to change and upsize your pipe size, if not the Ft50 will be performing @ 12k btu not 16k btu cos of the smaller pipe size.
 

chunlianghere

Supremacy Member
Joined
Nov 24, 2005
Messages
6,089
Reaction score
0
He stated he reuse old piping, so he got to make additional payment. If your previous fancoil is ctk45 x 2 plus 3mk75fven. Then the piping size that ctk45 uses is 1 size smaller then Ft50. You got to change and upsize your pipe size, if not the Ft50 will be performing @ 12k btu not 16k btu cos of the smaller pipe size.
err...FT50 is 18K.. :D
 

Yuen08

Junior Member
Joined
Nov 2, 2009
Messages
16
Reaction score
0
My previous fancoil is an inverter but cannot remember what model.
Can the slightly smaller pipe size affect the performance significantly?
Anyone know the market price to redo the pipe? Worth doing it?
Have 2 babies at home so hacking can be quite tedious thing to do now.
The salesman from Natural Cool didn't tell me about the incorrect pipe size matter to performance.
 

bamzor

Member
Joined
Mar 22, 2004
Messages
363
Reaction score
0
just replaced my 15 year old daikin aircon with panasonic system 3 inverter.

Cools the room much faster than before.. And blower is also much stronger. Very satisfied!
 

chunlianghere

Supremacy Member
Joined
Nov 24, 2005
Messages
6,089
Reaction score
0
My previous fancoil is an inverter but cannot remember what model.
Can the slightly smaller pipe size affect the performance significantly?
Anyone know the market price to redo the pipe? Worth doing it?
Have 2 babies at home so hacking can be quite tedious thing to do now.
The salesman from Natural Cool didn't tell me about the incorrect pipe size matter to performance.
yes...it will affect the performance alot.

as the liquid going to the FCU will be slower due to the smaller diameter of gas return.. it can also means lesser colder provided to the FCU.

doesnt mean the saleman working at the aircon shop will know everything on aircon. n i tink he also didnt bother to ask about your old aircon n piping.. mayb he jus wan the money earned. tats all.:D

anyway, dont tink there wil be any hacking as the existing trucking/hole can be reused.
 

chunlianghere

Supremacy Member
Joined
Nov 24, 2005
Messages
6,089
Reaction score
0
just replaced my 15 year old daikin aircon with panasonic system 3 inverter.

Cools the room much faster than before.. And blower is also much stronger. Very satisfied!
oh...congrats! :)

wat is your old daikin btw?
 

Yuen08

Junior Member
Joined
Nov 2, 2009
Messages
16
Reaction score
0
This is the piping to the compressor or to the units?
Who can do the re-piping? Natural Cool or Daikin or outside contractor?
How much i need to spend?
 

chunlianghere

Supremacy Member
Joined
Nov 24, 2005
Messages
6,089
Reaction score
0
This is the piping to the compressor or to the units?
Who can do the re-piping? Natural Cool or Daikin or outside contractor?
How much i need to spend?
from the compressor all the way to the unit..

to who can do the piping, Natural cool, Daikin's dealer, Coolserve.. they all can do the installation. but mayb u wan to call someone called "hockwang". he is the guy in the other thread which do cleaning of aircon. he also does installation too. really got alot of positive feedback.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Important Forum Advisory Note
This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.

Please refer to our Terms of Service for more information.
Top