aaaflyer

Carbide Air 540
3 intake at the front,
2 exhaust at the top,
1 fan set to push for h60 rad.

Simple... :) positive airflow.

1h0eJjL

Just wondering if it is possible to put 2 fans at the bottom where the hdd and ssd are? though there are no mounting holes on the air 540 itself.

the question is for 2x290 crossfire to increase air intake. the bottom fan can blow air directly into the gpu.

so 3 intake front, 2 exhaust top, 1 exhaust top, 2 intake bottom:s12:

Phelan

No, the trays are on the bottom panel itself. There is no allowance to put fans under them. Also, there are no holes for the air to go in.

air540_side_a_open_1.png

shadow84

Carbide Air 540
3 intake at the front,
2 exhaust at the top,
1 fan set to push for h60 rad.

Simple... :) positive airflow.

1h0eJjL

Your front most bottom fan should be able to feed air into your gpu. The middle fron fan also can help. best to get high CFM fans for your front case lor.

aaaflyer

Your front most bottom fan should be able to feed air into your gpu. The middle fron fan also can help. best to get high CFM fans for your front case lor.

Planning to get jetflo 120x3 as front in take... Is there a need to use top as exhaust?

royfrosty

Planning to get jetflo 120x3 as front in take... Is there a need to use top as exhaust?

Wah please do not use that fan.

It is not that silent as you think. lol

It is damn audible. Even with silencer.

shadow84

Jetflo isnt strong... AF120 should be better..

Your top is occupied by 2 fans. Presume your h60 is intake of air as push?

Depends whether u wan make it exhaust or intake. But your rear mus be opposite of your top.

aaaflyer

Jetflo isnt strong... AF120 should be better..

Your top is occupied by 2 fans. Presume your h60 is intake of air as push?

Depends whether u wan make it exhaust or intake. But your rear mus be opposite of your top.

Jetflo 90 plus cfm.... Af120 only 60 plus leh haha. Or am i wrong....

Anyway i dont have that aio.... I use nh d14. So i not sure if there is a need for top exhaust. Will it help much?

shadow84

Jetflo 90 plus cfm.... Af120 only 60 plus leh haha. Or am i wrong....

Anyway i dont have that aio.... I use nh d14. So i not sure if there is a need for top exhaust. Will it help much?

Since u uding D14, best to set top as intake and rear as exhaust. Reason is that for your D14, air is flowing from right to left. By making youe top as exhaust, it is taking away the air meant for your cooler. Also if your rear is intake, and your D14 is pushing air into the rear, there is a conflict.

FOr your case, set rear to exhaust out the hot air frm your D14. Set top to intake. It will give more air for your D14.

aaaflyer

I see! Much clearer now thank you!

So is af120 better than jetflo? Or u meant like overall performance af120 is better taking the noise into consideration?

shadow84

I see! Much clearer now thank you!

So is af120 better than jetflo? Or u meant like overall performance af120 is better taking the noise into consideration?

AF120/140 is good for airflow in unrestricted areas such as the open area in your 540. No hdd cages blocking the airflow.

Dun just look at specs nia, some brands may overspec it.

aaaflyer

AF120/140 is good for airflow in unrestricted areas such as the open area in your 540. No hdd cages blocking the airflow.

Dun just look at specs nia, some brands may overspec it.

Just nice af120 amazon is at lowest 13 dollars!

Phelan

Singapore can get for $30 for two AF120 LEDs. Look around the buy/sell section.

Alphas

It is better to have a higher positive pressure instead negative pressure, dust will tend to find tiny holes and get trap inside the case when there is negative pressure.

To find out the pressure, you just have to add the CFM intake and subtract the CFM outtake of the fans. If you are having identical fans, than you should have one more intake fan to generate a slight positive pressure.

MevolutionX

I feel a need for static pressure, the front of the air540 is obstructed by fan filter & the vented cover.

Most of the time the fans are running at the slowest possible speed anyway except the h60 pump which is at full speed. I have a fan controller now. No noise at all :)

1dkjJVa

shadow84

Take note though, each channel support 12W or 1A only... So dun overload each channel.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.