Air purifier? - Part 2

qwe7410

Anyone got any recommendation for dehumidifier with hepa? Budget 50 to 100. Most important is the noise level. Silent if possible.

Usually close my door at night to study or sleep and feel humid all the time.. windows is closed most of the time
dehumidifiers will release heat.

PeasantBeing

Absolutely do not do that. Do a search. For some items like these, the 圆通 warehouse will just reject it flat out when it reaches Shanghai, and you would not have an option to do anything. None at all. They will do nothing, not even if you offer them extra money.

People's 豹米 and other APs have been rejected, and you'd need to arrange to return to seller with a refund + deduction for service/re-stocking/shipping costs.

Taobao Global Direct Shipping got size limit, iirc all 3 sides add up < 120cm or something. Go read the FAQ in English.

last weekend I bought cheap filters for my ax40 and the M1 particle counter recommended by Bro Sehsuan using Global Direct Shipping, they are already out of Guangdong warehouse & on the way to Spore already.

RayOfLight

Absolutely do not do that. Do a search. For some items like these, the 圆通 warehouse will just reject it flat out when it reaches Shanghai, and you would not have an option to do anything. None at all. They will do nothing, not even if you offer them extra money.

People's 豹米 and other APs have been rejected, and you'd need to arrange to return to seller with a refund + deduction for service/re-stocking/shipping costs.

thanks, so what's the best option to bring it in? saw some of them use 4px. What's the est shipping cost?

kandinsky

anyone bought from taobao via Global Direct Shipping? ¥61.00 only?

The problem with Global Direct is that they have size limits they don't really state clearly enough upfront, you gotta go and dig through the T&C for it. I ordered a toddler chair, end up suddenly warehouse rejected. Seller panic, ask me how, ask for some minor compensation to get it returned to seller, etc. Damn waste of time and money.

E.g., just tried to find also can't find, can only find the details for TW and HK.

AeeOtl8.png

https://www.taobao.com/go/chn/transit/qa.php?spm=az1314.20150122.13141516.24.WoFoWQ

PeasantBeing

I first time order from Taobao, and first time using Global Shipping Direct, also know how to read the FAQ to find out what can and cannot be shipped. the FAQ one page only somemore in English to easy to read. Some people don't do their homework & only know how to blame the service provider. :s13:

PeasantBeing

AJjfhRIl.jpg

The 2016 Samsung AX40K just arrived today. As seen from photo, there's not much difference in dimensions compared to the AX40H filter. Visually, can't really tell any difference in materials. I was able to fit the AX40H filter into the AX40K model.

Sent from Live long & prosper using GAGT

how about the no. of pleats (folds)? and the thickness of the pleats - is the fold the same thickness when comparing?

WussRedXLi

Taobao Global Direct Shipping got size limit, iirc all 3 sides add up < 120cm or something. Go read the FAQ in English.

last weekend I bought cheap filters for my ax40 and the M1 particle counter recommended by Bro Sehsuan using Global Direct Shipping, they are already out of Guangdong warehouse & on the way to Spore already.

4PX also has size limit. But no issue. Actually any forwarder also would have a size limit, maybe by sea is not an issue.

圆通 Global Direct is too much of a hit and miss to play with such things like electrical appliances (4PX official word is NO, but in practice not an issue unless super suay). If you have some regular filters to order costing RMB200, then go ahead.

There were already quite a few examples shared here and TB thread being rejected before.......if one wants to try, own choice and own money ba.
Issue is, whenever something happens, then it's be a headache and the buyer usually has absolutely no clue as to how to rectify it (if it's rectifiable at all) and you will see the posts here or in the TB thread. "Regrets" and all...

In this AP thread, i think the pax who kena is bro someperson and tryg2015.
Another one is a Mfresh M8088A, forgot the nick.

WussRedXLi

I first time order from Taobao, and first time using Global Shipping Direct, also know how to read the FAQ to find out what can and cannot be shipped. the FAQ one page only somemore in English to easy to read. Some people don't do their homework & only know how to blame the service provider. :s13:

Um....That's not a very fair comment leh. You are just a newbie who's ordering first time from TB. TB thread got pax who ordered like what....50X and still suddenly kena rejected (previously all ok)?

Each and every service provide got its own quirks and rules. Some are faster and provide a better service when things go wrong. Some are more reliable. I can't list everything here anyway....

It's the AP thread here. Other than AP (electrical), we have laser particle counters and that's with or without battery, CO2 meters, formaldehyde meters. Personally also did stuff like bubble guns (liquid), blue toothspeakers (Li-ion) and some other stuff. Magnetic stuff (speakers)

I can 100% assure folks that it's not a simple case of exceeding the dimensions or weight limit. Which AP would exceed that anyway (unless one gets those super big flagships).....the limits are quite high.

WussRedXLi

anyone bought from taobao via Global Direct Shipping? ¥61.00 only?

Bought my TB filters via Global Direct Shipping before - no issue.

But during 10/10 event, 1 item was rejected (car windows rain shield) due to too bulky. Luckily, seller refunded 100% but suffered forex loss. The other issue was very late delivery due to the 10/10 rush.

Those "normal"/low cost items usually not an issue. Unless you purposely go buy some CR3032 batts or something. :s13:

When RayofLight said "RMB 61" for Global Direct shipping, is 100% red flag already.....no need to think twice. :s13: I already know that it's prob a 小米, 豹米, M8088A or whatever. APs are literally all RMB61.

Edit - usually the APs that we are all interested in of the same similar size/weight are all RMB61, unless one chooses a funny/outlier one lah.

Laser particle counters are small, iirc just RMB39 (no need to check, pretty standard).

If buying more stuff, usually not zhun zhun RMB61.

Eg, several pieces of filters could be RMB50....or 40-something.

Pretty clear cut.

WussRedXLi

thanks, so what's the best option to bring it in? saw some of them use 4px. What's the est shipping cost?

4PX. If it's XM2 it's RMB175, if i rem correctly. 6.07kg actual weight, no volumetric. So chargeable 6.5kg. Dimensions are all ok.

I think someone kena 6.51kg actual recently, he raised his case here. It was an orphaned package coz 1 TB order but seller sent out 2 pcs, 2 tracking. So charged 7.0kg shipping but that's RMB12 more nia.

Seriously, if you are a new to this....i'd say just go get from qoo10. TB get other stuff first, learn the ropes slowly.

Asakura

got a few shops like passiongadget give u their own 7mths warranty. can use coupons.
no huge savings if buying from taobao. so dont go thru so much trouble.

WussRedXLi

Using up my 5 last 3M Filtrete Elite Allergen MERV-13 filters before the start of the haze season proper. Usually this would be usable for around 4-6 weeks before it goes down, coz it's electrostatic.

Also have 1 more set of Honeywell H13 filter to use in the Sharp KC-840. And 3 more TB HEPA 45mm. And 2 more Sharp H13 originals. I think i over did it. :eek:

Tested the particle efficiency. It's 90% but at my Sharp KC-840's medium high speed.
High speed, it's unable to hold on to 90% but drops to about 75%.

However, airflow rises in high speed, of coz.

It's a 1" 25mm thick filter, and not so many pleats vs TB HEPA. Compared to 45mm TB HEPA, the airflow increased about 22%. So yes, this has pretty low resistance but very decent filtration, despite being 25mm and only having 50% of the pleats that the HEPA has.

Lousy cutting though. :s13: But that's ok, i have the M8088A in the room as well.

ah89eex.jpg

PeasantBeing

Um....That's not a very fair comment leh. You are just a newbie who's ordering first time from TB. TB thread got pax who ordered like what....50X and still suddenly kena rejected (previously all ok)?

Each and every service provide got its own quirks and rules. Some are faster and provide a better service when things go wrong. Some are more reliable. I can't list everything here anyway....

It's the AP thread here. Other than AP (electrical), we have laser particle counters and that's with or without battery, CO2 meters, formaldehyde meters. Personally also did stuff like bubble guns (liquid), blue toothspeakers (Li-ion) and some other stuff. Magnetic stuff (speakers)

I can 100% assure folks that it's not a simple case of exceeding the dimensions or weight limit. Which AP would exceed that anyway (unless one gets those super big flagships).....the limits are quite high.

Taobao Globlal Direct Shipping only has 1 official forwarder which is ZTO in China and DPEX in Spore. This is stated very clearly in the Global Direct Shipping FAQ together with the weight & size limits. Just read and understand for this provider will do if want to use Global Direct Shipping. You said it is YT 圆通 but it is ZTO 中通. Don't know which YT 圆通 you are referring to.

The TB thread are mostly all about using daigou, 4px and other non-official providers.

Bro i respect u for the long time valuable advice you give, not trying to discredit u or what. but clearly you don't know what all 3 sides add up < 120cm means. eg my samsung ax40, the box which it came in, 58cm H + 42 cm L + 28 cm W (round up to nearest 1cm) = 128 cm. Don't need a super flagship AP, a normal one like AX40 can be rejected by ZTO/DPEX becos exceed 120cm when 3 sides add up.

see what i mean when i say people don't bother to do their homework. if anyone buy a samsung ax40 fr taobao and ship using Global Direct Shipping, dont' blame the service provider if they refuse to ship even if you top up, as they have already stated clearly, in English in the FAQ, what the limits are. they made the FAQ in English so it's easy for Sporeans to read. whoever who dun bother to read or wants to try their luck only have themselves to blame.

i would have like to ship as many cheap filters as i want using Global Direct but I had to make a rough calculation and figure. out a number that won't exceed the 120cm.

recently there was another thread which complain about missing item and buying insurance and daigou only refund international shipping. this is also clearly stated in their T&C. read all the FAQ or T&C, dun expect to be spoonfeed and dun complain this or that when they already told you.

yanbros

Using up my 5 last 3M Filtrete Elite Allergen MERV-13 filters before the start of the haze season proper. Usually this would be usable for around 4-6 weeks before it goes down, coz it's electrostatic.

Also have 1 more set of Honeywell H13 filter to use in the Sharp KC-840. And 3 more TB HEPA 45mm. And 2 more Sharp H13 originals. I think i over did it. :eek:

Tested the particle efficiency. It's 90% but at my Sharp KC-840's medium high speed.
High speed, it's unable to hold on to 90% but drops to about 75%.

However, airflow rises in high speed, of coz.

It's a 1" 25mm thick filter, and not so many pleats vs TB HEPA. Compared to 45mm TB HEPA, the airflow increased about 22%. So yes, this has pretty low resistance but very decent filtration, despite being 25mm and only having 50% of the pleats that the HEPA has.

Lousy cutting though. :s13: But that's ok, i have the M8088A in the room as well.

ah89eex.jpg

The pleats looks quite messed up. Is the airflow affected?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.