Air purifier?

WussRedXLi

Our politicians really can 唤风呼雨???

It's just temporarily. Wind was changing direction like 360 deg whole day, direction was very variable. Once it stabilises back to SE direction, we just might get it. We can get it anywhere with South (S Sumatra) to SE (Kalimantan)

Literally the whole of Sumatra was cloudy and raining in Pekanbaru, Dumai, Jambi, even Palembang which is near south Sumatra.

Pontianak was also raining (west Kalimantan).

Most probably due to the "enhancement" by the tail end of tropical storm Fong wung. It's tail is leaving us once it tracks northwards (last pic)

HSXO-2014-09-20-15-00.jpg

But it dampened quite a lot. Next few weekdays, anything goes.

157452825.ecNss0se.haze20sep.jpg

201416W.png

WussRedXLi

This year's haze like maciam hide n seek.

March 15th one time. July Malaysia kena but we didn't kena.
15th Sep 1 day. 18th to 19th 2 days. 20th few hours and then kena blown away by huge storms.

Ok, lets have an advertisement break. :crazy:

156770404.fbBvAuVa.haze28july251.jpg

22nd July

156679989.JnS6mwXp.haze22july0900.jpg

endlssorrow

I using novita 501. I use for two hrs liao with living room doors window closed but the sensor still show red sia...

WussRedXLi

Very very slight haze, trending up since 11AM. 3-hr PSI 64 now and rising.

Can't see batam already.

With such light haze, you wouldn't be able to see with short range landmarks.

But don't think it'll last. Sumatra is sort of pretty clear of haze now (Pekanbaru/Jambi/Palembang) and the wind is WSW, SW, SSW.
It needs 1 whole week of dry weather for the fires to really flare up again.

WussRedXLi

I using novita 501. I use for two hrs liao with living room doors window closed but the sensor still show red sia...

I have the 501 also, the sensor is a bit useless coz it's like way too sensitive.

But don't worry, the HEPA is working. I checked with my PM2.5 monitor.

WussRedXLi

Can see a cloud of seemingly somewhat thick haze coming from the sea between Batam and us. There is a clear delineation of the cloud's edge formed between the haze cloud and sea (blue). And it's approaching Singapore.

So that's approx. 8-10km away. It's hard to see coz visibility has already dropped anyway, but it's still visible.

Quite interesting, first time I am seeing this. Lets see if the levels will spike later. I hope I am wrong, but it does seems. :(

PS. Above is live observation. Not CSB.

djkopikat

so which air purifier should i buy??? wat spec to look out for? i need it for my living room as my kid is very sensitive to dust... since moved in to our new home, everyday running nose... :(

plasticpistola

Can see a cloud of seemingly somewhat thick haze coming from the sea between Batam and us. There is a clear delineation of the cloud's edge formed between the haze cloud and sea (blue). And it's approaching Singapore.

So that's approx. 8-10km away. It's hard to see coz visibility has already dropped anyway, but it's still visible.

Quite interesting, first time I am seeing this. Lets see if the levels will spike later. I hope I am wrong, but it does seems. :(

PS. Above is live observation. Not CSB.

power siah!!! got foto?

am interested how it looks from where you are~

chuanz

North side hazy smell on and off the whole afternoon. Evening time become persistent.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.