Air purifier?

WussRedXLi

Thanks a lot for the link. Will get them when travelling in China.

It's probably not going to be easy searching in China and not worth the effort. Much easier to do some homework in TB and forward it to Singapore. Nowadays 4PX can deliver to POPStations somemore, no sweat.

WussRedXLi

Really sway to the max for F1... this year the nice "city night view" background gonna be ruined... jialat for SIA also coz first year become title sponsor then tio haze...

Estimate 1-2km visibility @north. JB totally obscured.

Yeah this morning's visibility quite bad.

I actually have about 25 photos for reference from last year's JUne 2013 haze, picture of the same spot. This morning is just a wee bit better than last year's "best condition in the morning". Same camera, same settings.

But of coz, as you'd know, smell and visual are not good indicators for PM2.5. Just something that we can agar agar. :)

martin1973

It's probably not going to be easy searching in China and not worth the effort. Much easier to do some homework in TB and forward it to Singapore. Nowadays 4PX can deliver to POPStations somemore, no sweat.

Going to use taobao n send to China office . Pick up when there for meeting. Already found the model from the link u gave me last nite.

WussRedXLi

Oh thats great! Hoot! HEPA does not have expiry date. You can prob save 5x the cost.

Moreover kc930 is hepa10 stock.

WussRedXLi

West Kalimantan.

Assuming 20kph winds, it'd take 35 hours to blow to here.

Palangkararaya (Central Kalimantan) 1000km away
Visibility 1.5KM @ 1AM. 1km @ 8am

Pontianak (West Kalimantan) 700km away
Visibility 2km @ 4AM, 3km @ 7am.

karte-6-649.gif

keanteac

People use this type of transformer is very stupid.
The energy loss is tremendous, you just need to pay more in electricity bill.

btw bro, are you or anyone here familiar with voltage transformers?

the honeywell i hooted from amazon for moi parents i only now then open up to try :s22::s22:

the transformer a bit confusing leh the fuse and stuff so i scared cha wrongly then siao liao.

you see correct boh?

from the air purifier to the transformer i need to plug into the 110v one rite? then behind put the fuse thing at 240v?

FRONT

aVXRy0t.jpg

BACK
mIKEAAy.jpg

WussRedXLi

Looks like it's coming back again.

Can't see Batam for nuts, in fact can only see the stretch of the sea halfway only. Early morning after the rain can.

chuanz

Oh no... and I thought the AQI trending down liao.. no at home so no visual "feel"...

WussRedXLi

Oh no... and I thought the AQI trending down liao.. no at home so no visual "feel"...

The AQI takes quite a while to reflect, I think it's using the 24hr PM2.5 micrograms/m3 figure from NEA.

For instant measurement, I use my PM2.5 monitor to check, doesn't matter that it's inaccurate coz I use it in a relative sense. :D

But doesn't seem to be as bad as prev 2 days, and the wind is blowing S to SE again since about 2am.

Tonight F1 qualifying. :crazy:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.