Air purifier?

lala81

1pc 610x610x50mm taobao filter = 4pc Samsung AX40 (11 inch by 12 inch). 4PX Shipping costs RMB132 from SZ to SIN.

The filter is legit built, there is even a black colour flexi plastic = HEPA seal (not that you'd use it anyway).

156881016.YTx1rENZ.1.jpg

yo man. So u ask them to remove the frame?

lala81

i haven't change mine yet, im guessing 12mths
maybe WRX can verify, i think he just changed his iirc

6 months of daily use and mine are going strong. I have 2 units.
Airflow bit less than before. But i think still ok.

WussRedXLi

yo man. So u ask them to remove the frame?

Haha....nope. I probably paid an additional 4kg (Shenzhen to SIN) worth of shipping for the frame. ie RMB24 x 4 / 4.70 exchange rat = SGD20. :(

China local courier 快递 is flat rate.

Only advantage is that the aluminium frame provides protection. It's wrapped in 2 layers of cardboard but it's really flat in nature, hence I don't think the edge cardboard can hold up. But 4PX tompangs DHL, local leg is Speedpost. I think not too bad.

4PX would give plastic wrapping, or alibaba bag. That's if you have multiple items.

Second pic is the wrapping from the manufacturer

DSC_0009.jpg

T2v4UgXctaXXXXXXXX_!!757870059.jpg

T2b6RtXelOXXXXXXXX_!!757870059.jpg

T2o3blXcBbXXXXXXXX_!!757870059.jpg

T2BWSjXeNbXXXXXXXX_!!757870059.jpg

T2JLBOXoFeXXXXXXXX_!!757870059.jpg

T2KhAgXcXaXXXXXXXX_!!757870059.jpg

WussRedXLi

Over the past week, PM2.5 concentration was around 10 ug/m3 (AQI 55).

2 weeks ago, approx. 5-10 ug/m3. (AQI 21 to AQI 55)

Really far cry from the very common 40 ug/m3 to more less sustained levels of 60-90ug/m3 during hazy days, to peaks of 100-131 ug/m3 experienced from Sep 1 to Nov 6th.

WussRedXLi

High-level overview : How to buy from taobao.

Tips for buying on Taobao from Singapore | The Elusive Sleuth

I'd recommend getting some cheap stuff first to try. I just bought heckloads of panties and bras. :s13: At 1/8th the price of local retail, can't blame me.

Not all are excellent quality stuff, of coz. Same as locally bought china stuff.
But you will be able to stretch your dollar much much more.

Join in the fun here :
http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/e...taobao-buying-guide-part-5-a-4869686-178.html

WussRedXLi

1pc 610x610x50mm taobao filter = 4pc Samsung AX40 (11 inch by 12 inch).

156881016.YTx1rENZ.1.jpg

Using the above filter try to DIY for your Sharp KC840/850, A40/A50 might be unsuitable. Coz the cavity is just 1.75" thick. The filter media itself when taken out of the frame is about 1.85" thick.

This is the exact replacement for the KC-840 or A40. Original is 370mm x 234mm x32mm.

I don't think it is H13 though, more like H10-H11 quality. Still capable of filtering 0.3 microns. It's definitely more than good enough for general use + light haze use....absolutely no issue at all.

Key point - damn cheap to tompang to your taobao order

ÊÊÓÃÓÚÏÄÆÕ¿ÕÆø¾»»¯HEPA¼¯³ÉÂËÍøFZ-200HFSÊÊKC-Z200SW/W200SWµÈ-ÌÔ±¦Íø

尺寸:370*233*30

chompchomp

Since my $99 air purifier died, im looking for a new purifier.. any that is in taobao is as good as the $99 but about half the price tag to recommend? Or under what hepa or what requirement i should be looking at?

WussRedXLi

Since my $99 air purifier died, im looking for a new purifier.. any that is in taobao is as good as the $99 but about half the price tag to recommend? Or under what hepa or what requirement i should be looking at?

I actually posted one from TB in this thread, 2 bros bought it. 1 was damaged in transit and another bro's unit was ok. 7.5kg in weight, so it won't be cheap. It is RMB299 包邮. In operation, I believe it is going to sound even "rougher" than the Sharp A28. (it was before the qoo10's Sharp A28 offer @ $99 though_)

The $99 Sharp A28 is as good as it gets. Just too noisy for usage in the room during sleep though, medium speed is 100m3/h so it's just ok for those very small 3.5m x 4.5m new 90 sqm 4-roomers.

I have one too, was trying it out and knocked at the top part, no part broke and nothing dropped into the fan blades though.

chompchomp

I actually posted one from TB in this thread, 2 bros bought it. 1 was damaged in transit and another bro's was ok. 7.5kg in weight, so it won't be cheap. It is RMB299 包邮.

The $99 Sharp A28 is as good as it gets. I have one, I was trying it out and knocked at the top part, no part broke and nothing dropped into the fan blades though.

Idk why so heng that part is loose and drop out leh.. Nv drop before etc.. I using sea shipment.. What should i look out for if i intend get taobao one.. besides that one.. cause $30 difference not much diff if include in shipment.. but i die die need one by next year..

*edit Yes quite noisy but i always on low.. Idk the low medium high for what :s22:

WussRedXLi

Idk why so heng that part is loose and drop out leh.. Nv drop before etc.. I using sea shipment.. What should i look out for if i intend get taobao one.. besides that one.. cause $30 difference not much diff if include in shipment.. but i die die need one by next year..

*edit Yes quite noisy but i always on low.. Idk the low medium high for what :s22:

Low speed is just sufficient airflow for a car. :s13: It's just 48m3/h airflow.
It won't do much good for HDB rooms, unless you switch it on medium or high speed for a good 2-hrs beforehand. Even then, in low-speed, it's not good enough even for say this year's 3-hr PSI 153 conditions.

I really would not recommend the cheap ones on taobao. Even if it costs nothing for your 1-2 CBM sea shipment.

Suggest that you get back the Sharp A28. Qoo10 Home rev raised prices already. Centrepoint HN selling black A28 @ 119.

chompchomp

Low speed is just sufficient airflow for a car. :s13: It's just 48m3/h airflow.
It won't do much good for HDB rooms, unless you switch it on medium or high speed for a good 2-hrs beforehand.

I really would not recommend the cheap ones on taobao. Even if it costs nothing for your 1-2 CBM sea shipment.

Suggest that you get back the Sharp A28. Qoo10 Home rev raised prices already. Centrepoint HN selling black A28 @ 119.

oh.. i didnt know.. 3mX4M room, is that sufficent?

why so..?

now instead of $99 already $115 liao leh.. i tinking of getting 3 thats why hope if can get the budget ones from taobao i can get 2 instead of one.. instead of put only one room.. stupid living room next to road, all the freaking dust damn irritating

WussRedXLi

Ok, understand....chompchomp, you can check it out yourself. I'd not recommend those below 500.

¿ÕÆø¾»»¯Æ÷_ÌÔ±¦ËÑË÷

3 x 4 M room is 12 sqm. Times 2.8m = 336 cu metre.
Even with 4 air changes per hour, you'd need 84m3/hr airflow. The Sharp A28 medium speed is ~ 100m3/hr....plus you need to factor in performance drop coz the filter clogs up.

WussRedXLi

Ok, I must say that the TCL brand is being carried by Harvey Norman....or used to (during Aug - Oct period). I really have no experience with them, so let the buyer beware hor. Caveat emptor.

chompchomp

Ok, understand....chompchomp, you can check it out yourself. I'd not recommend those below 500.

¿ÕÆø¾»»¯Æ÷_ÌÔ±¦ËÑË÷

3 x 4 M room is 12 sqm. Times 2.8m = 336 cu metre.
Even with 4 air changes per hour, you'd need 84m3/hr airflow. The Sharp A28 medium speed is ~ 100m3/hr....plus you need to factor in performance drop coz the filter clogs up.

Thankyou!! Now i know so much more on what to look for! :) The taobao there write M2 is considered what?

Sorry my chi so terok really need help on what to select so i can narrow down

ebFw5sW.png

WussRedXLi

M2 = square metre loh.
Go look at the airflow. In your case, 200m3/hr is good enough. But TB = china goods, and they tend to "anyhow" the specs one for the tiong goods, unfortunately.

Got Panasonic at about rmb700.

Edit - but the performance is same as the Sharp A28. LOL!

Give me some time lah...i'll see if anything stands out. Check back tomorrow?

ÌÔ±¦ËÑË÷

WussRedXLi

Chompchomp, actually I could not see anything that is of interest. Probably this TCL....at 529rmb. It's only good coz you have "FOC" sea shipping.

It's 220m3/hr airflow, versus the 168m3/hr from the Sharp A28. Not sure about noise.

TCL

chompchomp

M2 = square metre loh.
Go look at the airflow. In your case, 200m3/hr is good enough. But TB = china goods, and they tend to "anyhow" the specs one for the tiong goods, unfortunately.

Got Panasonic at about rmb700.

Edit - but the performance is same as the Sharp A28. LOL!

Give me some time lah...i'll see if anything stands out. Check back tomorrow?

ÌÔ±¦ËÑË÷

Chompchomp, actually I could not see anything that is of interest. Probably this TCL....at 529rmb. It's only good coz you have "FOC" sea shipping.

It's 220m3/hr airflow, versus the 168m3/hr from the Sharp A28. Not sure about noise.

TCL
Lol... ty.. i will check back tomorrow..

noise isnt much of a concern for me..

WussRedXLi

Lol... ty.. i will check back tomorrow..

noise isnt much of a concern for me..

But then again, your concern is valid since the machine is going to be really useful as it's shared amongst your kids.

White noise (eg your Sharp A28) is I guess ok for some, esp if your intention is for daytime playroom or living room usage, like what happened this year where it was low in level but very prolonged for 2+ months.
But you have to be mindful, what i'm afraid is that the fan might be unbalanced and cause rubbing noises etc. I guess you can overlook issues like minor fit and finishing.

Then again, the Sharp is no more $99, but $115-119 liao.

Check this out @ RMB299
·ÉÀûÆÖºËÐļ¼Êõ¿ÕÆø¾»»¯Æ÷¼ÒÓóý¼×È©/pm2.5/ɱ¾ú/³ýÎíö²/¶þÊÖÑÌ-ÌÔ±¦Íø

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.