WussRedXLi

this worth buying?....for study rm and office

SHARP IG-DX10E-W/B/P AIR PURIFIER

ip059164_zoomed.jpg

No, this one is more for smell. 25k ions/cm^3 or abour 3.2X more than the stuff found in A40/50/80.

I posted a Plasmacluster video before. There is no HEPA filter inside, besides it's 1.2m^3/hr airflow.

Use in office, you'd need to blow directly at your face. :D

WussRedXLi

RoLanTo

i waiting for my AX40 arrive also.. me no aircon.. only fan with big open window.. i think i need mass order filter in 6-8months time

Akai Ryu

No, this one is more for smell. 25k ions/cm^3 or abour 3.2X more than the stuff found in A40/50/80.

I posted a Plasmacluster video before. There is no HEPA filter inside, besides it's 1.2m^3/hr airflow.

Use in office, you'd need to blow directly at your face. :D

No way I gonna get a A50 for office leh...mb help with killing airborne virus amd smell lor...

makav31i

Honeywell, Samsung, Sharp, Fellowes, Panasonic and etc, what is a good brand and ease in maintainance and not so noisy...what is the ionizer for or all True Hepa is also ionizer?

WussRedXLi

Honeywell, Samsung, Sharp, Fellowes, Panasonic and etc, what is a good brand and ease in maintainance and not so noisy...what is the ionizer for or all True Hepa is also ionizer?

Answer all found in the past 5-15 pages.

For now i'd recommend the Samsung AX40 @ S$289 EMS shipped incld.

WussRedXLi

Yo bro!

Ask you ah, my living room has no aircon, so during haze time if all windows are closed and I use my Honeywell 50250 purifier, will that help?

Of course will help.

Air-con's sole use is just to bring down the temperature of the room coz the temp would rise with people inside the room. Typically we release about 100-150W of heat per pax. A LED TV would also release about 80-100W of heat, a 50" PlasmaTV about 200-300W. Etc....

This is why it gets so damn hot during a CNY get-together or customary wedding tea ceremony with 20 pax in the living room. Each pax is all psyched up + physical activity, 150W per pax is v possible. 20 pax = 3kW of heat. A 9000btu/hr aircon can't cope coz its cooling capacity via the FCU is typically about 2.7kW. (cooling capacity is NOT the aircon's power consumption). That is why without ventilation through the windows, the room would get v hot. Can you imagine operating 2 pcs of big 1600W hair dryer in the room? :D

When you close the room and windows, the hot air cannot be blown out. Thus bringing the room's temperature up. As the temperature gets higher and higher and a bigger temperature gradient exists, it'd tend to be dissipated "out" via the walls and floors and ceiling. But that's a much much slower process compared to airflow through the windows. You'd sweat like a pig over here in Singapore. :)

plasticpistola

Of course will help.

Air-con's sole use is just to bring down the temperature of the room coz the temp would rise with people inside the room. Typically we release about 100-150W of heat per pax. A LED TV would also release about 80-100W of heat, a 50" PlasmaTV about 200-300W. Etc....

This is why it gets so damn hot during a CNY get-together or customary wedding tea ceremony with 20 pax in the living room. Each pax is all psyched up + physical activity, 150W per pax is v possible. 20 pax = 3kW of heat. A 9000btu/hr aircon can't cope coz its cooling capacity via the FCU is typically about 2.7kW. (cooling capacity is NOT the aircon's power consumption). That is why without ventilation through the windows, the room would get v hot. Can you imagine operating 2 pcs of big 1600W hair dryer in the room? :D

When you close the room and windows, the hot air cannot be blown out. Thus bringing the room's temperature up. As the temperature gets higher and higher and a bigger temperature gradient exists, it'd tend to be dissipated "out" via the walls and floors and ceiling. But that's a much much slower process compared to airflow through the windows. You'd sweat like a pig over here in Singapore. :)

I see I see, ok thanks!

Bro you're really jin expert, jin satki!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.