Air purifier?

lonelyvampire

purchased the Honeywell 50250s from amazon. did not receive the purifier. went missing already. fk amazon. how ah like that????someone advise?

chuanz

And don't go ***** them coz they're the only ones that can help u out. Wanna fk go fk the carrier.

WussRedXLi

only star vista daily advert sales today got again.

Yeah must go there I guess.

Only 10 sets available at that price for the moving out sale (Fri Sat and Sunday). Forget it if still didn't get by afternoon lunch, I think bounce back to 169 liao lah. :D

The others appliances still can queue up before opening hrs at the door to chope though. Those are per day.

But if you are passing by Bouna Vista MRT, no harm popping by to check it out if it's still available.

Courts-11-Jul-2014-550x916.jpg

eXceSsivE

Yeah must go there I guess.

Only 10 sets available at that price for the moving out sale (Fri Sat and Sunday). Forget it if still didn't get by afternoon lunch, I think bounce back to 169 liao lah. :D

The others appliances still can queue up before opening hrs at the door to chope though. Those are per day.

But if you are passing by Bouna Vista MRT, no harm popping by to check it out if it's still available.

Courts-11-Jul-2014-550x916.jpg

1st 10 sets only. Very hard to grab one la.

WussRedXLi

1st 10 sets only. Very hard to grab one la.

I know they are not running a charity, but at least make it seem more genuine mah. The other items on offer are first 10 sets per day and not first 10 sets per 3 days.
A bro here actually got it at $78 last year's sale.

Not as if we are lacking in stocks also. I went to BD, HN, Courts at Orchard Rd area all have 1 mountain of stocks.

This is why the trend for Samsung AX40 @ qoo, Amazon, taobao HEPA filters can only go one way, and that is UP. :D

eXceSsivE

I know they are not running a charity, but at least make it seem more genuine mah. The other items on offer are first 10 sets per day and not first 10 sets per 3 days.
A bro here actually got it at $78 last year's sale.

Not as if we are lacking in stocks also. I went to BD, HN, Courts at Orchard Rd area all have 1 mountain of stocks.

This is why the trend for Samsung AX40 @ qoo, Amazon, taobao HEPA filters can only go one way, and that is UP. :D

Samsung AX40 good meh as compare to Sharp A28

WussRedXLi

Samsung AX40 good meh as compare to Sharp A28

Like a Porsche Panamera vs VW Golf.

Even if you ignore the stock HEPA-10 filter in the Sharp, the A28 does not even have activated charcoal.

Then it's 48W for the A28 vs 34W for the AX40.
And the airflow is 168 m3/h vs 323m3/h.
Yes, you read that correct. 40% higher power consumption but flows at only half the airflow of the Samsung.

And you get 2 units of Samsung AX40 and these 2 in operation still end up being a wee bit quieter than 1 unit of Sharp A28.

eXceSsivE

Like a Porsche Panamera vs VW Golf.

Even if you ignore the stock HEPA-10 filter in the Sharp, the A28 does not even have activated charcoal.

Then it's 48W for the A28 vs 34W for the AX40.
And the airflow is 168 m3/h vs 323m3/h.
Yes, you read that correct. 40% higher power consumption but flows at only half the airflow of the Samsung.

And you get 2 units of Samsung AX40 and these 2 in operation still end up being a wee bit quieter than 1 unit of Sharp A28.

HI bro, thanks for your clairifcations. But I think that Samsung AX40 only have white in colour only. I am more into Black as white turns yellowish after a while

WussRedXLi

HI bro, thanks for your clairifcations. But I think that Samsung AX40 only have white in colour only. I am more into Black as white turns yellowish after a while

My bro in law's white Sharp A40 still white leh. After about 3 years.

But I know what you are talking about. Eg laminates turning slightly yellow over a long period of time. I can teach you a trick, get some isopropanol to wipe. But be careful, in some rare cases, the plastics' mirror surface may turn blurish, so do test on a small corner first.

I use alcohol on my Sharp KC-840 which has a black mirror surface, the type of plastic used no issue with alcohol.

Actually for ABS and solvent sensitive plastics like polycarbonate, isopropanol is 100% recommended.

Isopropanol = isopropyl rubbing alcohol that you can find in pharmacies. Denatured alcohol and methylated spirit may ruin more plastics. Turpentine works crazily good but it's crazy harsh, test on a corner first....I use it on my laminates as well.

chuanz

So early post, watched BRA vs NED?

Wonderinf if I shd buy GER as championship winner. :s12:

But seriously, I like both teams.

Actually I forgot about the game :eek:
woke up coz of my little girl... she usually wakes about 5.30am. Thanks to her also now I'm into air purifier... :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.