Air purifier?

Wei Xiaobao

I pre-ordered (full payment) the Novita NAP501. ETA 30th April.

$279 with 1 FOC True HEPA replacement filter (think it's worth 109).

Interestingly, it's damn quiet.....but I tried both at BD Taka and Robinsons in the stores so ambient noise is a bit high. But definitely it's day and night from the Honeywells, no doubt about it. 250m^3/h or 147 CFM in Turbo mode. Not too shabby.

Will know when I take delivery.

Preorder from where?

WussRedXLi

Preorder from where?

Robinson's Orchard. They have a so-called "7% GST" discount.

So 299 * 0.93 = 278.03. Don't know why my receipt shows 299.45 / Less 19.55 though.

Don't go to the centrepoint one liao, closing shop. You can try Raffles City but no promise on that 7% disc.

WussRedXLi

Riau braces for more hotspots, Jambi to face extreme weather | The Jakarta Post

Riau braces for more hotspots,
Jambi to face extreme weather

Rizal Harahap and Jon Afrizal, The Jakarta Post, Pekanbaru/Jambi | Headlines | Sat, March 29 2014, 9:17 AM

Dry conditions across Riau in the past few days had created more hotspots, sharply increasing the total number from 219 on Thursday to 777 on Friday, an official said on Friday.

Spokesperson of the Riau haze disaster mitigation task force, Col. Bernard Robert, said that according to the Terra and Aqua satellites, the majority of hotspots were detected in Bengkalis, followed by Rokan Hilir, Siak, Dumai, Indragiri Hilir, Pelalawan, Indragiri Hulu and Meranti Islands.

“Thin haze still coversRiau despite our efforts in fighting [forest and peatland] fires,” Bernard said, adding that the task force had spread a total of 83.5 tons of salt in clouds above the province to induce rain.

“We have also called on residents to help extinguish fires and prevent them from reoccurring in their respective regions,” he added.

The Riau provincial administration, Bernard went on, had decided to extend the emergency response period to April 4.

Meanwhile, as of Friday, 102 individual suspects had been arrested for allegedly setting fires to clear land and carrying out illegal logging during the emergency response period. “Six suspects are still at large,” Riau Police spokesperson Adj. Sr. Comr. Guntur Aryo Tejo said.

The charges vary and the maximum penalty is 10 years’ imprisonment and a Rp 10 billion (US$881,000) fine.

“The dossiers of 18 cases have already been completed and the suspects will stand trial in the near future,” Guntur said.

Separately, Riau Health Agency head Zainal Arifin confirmed that the air quality in the province had deteriorated in the last few days, saying that the agency had prepared 110,000 masks for distribution.

Meanwhile, Jambi is facing a similar problem as it has been predicted it will experience an extreme dry season this year, which is expected to start in May and end in October, due to the weak El Niño phenomenon that is expected to hit the province.

“This [the phenomenon] will cause extreme dry weather from late May until September. We need to be aware of possible forest fires during this period,” Kurnianingsih of the Jambi Meteorology, Climatology and Geophysics Agency (BMKG) said on Friday.

Jambi Disaster Mitigation Agency (BPBD) head Zubaidi AR said that his agency had discussed this issue with other agencies in anticipation of impending dry conditions.

The agency, he added, had also coordinated with the National Disaster Mitigation Agency (BNPB) to prepare measures to create artificial rain, such as cloud seeding, if it was necessary.

Among the worst-hit areas, according to Zubaidi, are Muaro Jambi, West Tanjung Jabung and East Tanjung Jabung regencies as well as Jambi municipality.

“We have also coordinated with water company PDAM Tirta Matang in anticipation of a possible water shortage,” he said.

Previously, a researcher from the National Aeronautics and Space Institute (Lapan), Didi Satiadi, said data from the Satellite Disaster Early Warning System (Sadewa) had indicated a shift in the dry season, which was predicted to start after April’s transitional season.

“The dry season will start in May, and last till October,” he said. He recommended that nine fire-prone provinces be preemptively put on alert status to anticipate hotspots. The areas are Riau, Jambi, North Sumatra, South Sumatra, Aceh, Central Kalimantan, East Kalimantan, South Kalimantan and West Kalimantan.

Wei Xiaobao

Robinson's Orchard. They have a so-called "7% GST" discount.

So 299 * 0.93 = 278.03. Don't know why my receipt shows 299.45 / Less 19.55 though.

Don't go to the centrepoint one liao, closing shop. You can try Raffles City but no promise on that 7% disc.

Bro, just curious how many air purifiers do you already have? My impression of you is that you have many honeywell and sharp models. Hence, really curious why you bought another novita.

WussRedXLi

Bro, just curious how many air purifiers do you already have? My impression of you is that you have many honeywell and sharp models. Hence, really curious why you bought another novita.

No lah...I only have a Sharp KC-840. :s13: Just that last year haze, been doing some shopping around and bo liao touching all the models. :s22:

Actually 5-6 years ago I really had the "push" to get the Blueair 650E. But in the end ngeow with the money (and scared the missus kpkb) and decided that it really is too overkill for the bedroom. Ended up with the Sharp KC-840e.

The Novita that I just preordered is for my parent's place, coz the kids are being taken care of by them during weekdays and 4 nights in a week.

WussRedXLi

Novita nap611i for offer for 2 at $899... good or not huh?

Slightly better deal than the 1-pack, but note that it does not have the "FOC" filter which the 1-pack has. I think the filter is selling at 129.

Edit. NAP611 1pc = 599. It has the $129 FOC filter.
599*2 = 1198. 2 purifiers 2 filters.

2-pack = 899. Add 129*2 = 1157. 2 purifiers 2 filters.

InnovaIQ

No lah...I only have a Sharp KC-840. :s13: Just that last year haze, been doing some shopping around and bo liao touching all the models. :s22:

Actually 5-6 years ago I really had the "push" to get the Blueair 650E. But in the end ngeow with the money (and scared the missus kpkb) and decided that it really is too overkill for the bedroom. Ended up with the Sharp KC-840e.

The Novita that I just preordered is for my parent's place, coz the kids are being taken care of by them during weekdays and 4 nights in a week.

bro................u gt job lobang 4 moi????????????????moi wan earn monie................

WussRedXLi

Harvey Normal Centrepoint has 5 sets of Delonghi AC150. S$449.

Only thing is that the airflow specs is v low. Lower than Novita NAP501 and Sharp A40

AC 150

If you can afford and have a need, and don't wanna pre-order and wait till end May, then this is one of the few solutions available. Probably the only solution that you can try locally.

If not, Novita NAP611 is coming next week. Robinsons.
They still have a few more slots that is not pre-order...so prob will put on display. But no promise that it won't be sold out in 1 day.

Dimensions (wxdxh cm): 39.0x45.0x21.0
Activated carbon filter: X
Airflow (m³/h): 75-110-160
Filtration levels: 4
Ionizer: X
Noise level min-max (dB(A)): 33-48
Speeds: 3
Suitable for rooms up to (m²): 40
Timer: 1-2-4-8 hr
Washable antidust pre-filter: X

AC-150-INT-left.jpg

s3856

Harvey Normal Centrepoint has 5 sets of Delonghi AC150. S$449.

Only thing is that the airflow specs is v low. Lower than Novita NAP501 and Sharp A40

AC 150

If you can afford and have a need, and don't wanna pre-order and wait till end May, then this is one of the few solutions available. Probably the only solution that you can try locally.

If not, Novita NAP611 is coming next week. Robinsons.
They still have a few more slots that is not pre-order...so prob will put on display. But no promise that it won't be sold out in 1 day.

Dimensions (wxdxh cm): 39.0x45.0x21.0
Activated carbon filter: X
Airflow (m³/h): 75-110-160
Filtration levels: 4
Ionizer: X
Noise level min-max (dB(A)): 33-48
Speeds: 3
Suitable for rooms up to (m²): 40
Timer: 1-2-4-8 hr
Washable antidust pre-filter: X

AC-150-INT-left.jpg

I brought at Courts Mega store for $349 three wks ago, now waiting to get another air purifier, as told by Sharp agent new stock coming at April.

WussRedXLi

I brought at Courts Mega store for $349 three wks ago, now waiting to get another air purifier, as told by Sharp agent new stock coming at April.

349 is a decent price for a piece of Delonghi hardware. 449 too ex liao.

Replacement filter don't know where to buy though, Harvey Norman may have I guess?

160 m^3/hr is just nice for the new-age small sized HDB bedrooms (esp the 4-roomers). You definitely don't need a HW 50250, Sharp A50/A80/A60, Blue air 403/650E to scrub the air till squeaky clean. Besides, the room already so small, where to put that big piece of metal/plastic?

s3856

349 is a decent price for a piece of Delonghi hardware. 449 too ex liao.

Replacement filter don't know where to buy though, Harvey Norman may have I guess?

160 m^3/hr is just nice for the new-age small sized HDB bedrooms (esp the 4-roomers). You definitely don't need a HW 50250, Sharp A50/A80/A60, Blue air 403/650E to scrub the air till squeaky clean. Besides, the room already so small, where to put that big piece of metal/plastic?

Can get the replacement from the agent . Looking another for my living room.

Service Locator - Housewares | Delonghi Singapore

rayban

Honeywell Long-Life Pure HEPA QuietCare Air Purifier 17000
but this from amazon shipping in around 200 sg dollar

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.