AK120 appreciation thread

Jeremy1

It would be hell to find a buyer for an AK120 frankly. :vijayadmin:

I bump-ed my sales thread for my RWAK100 like mad & thank god i found ONE keen buyer for it. If my RWAK100 wasn't sold I don't think I would even hoot the AK120 :s12:

I think if I offered at attractive price of 500, maybe....................:D

It's just not logical to have so much players......................:s22:

iAHBEE

soon akXXXX will become like a aksword :s13::s13:
if ak120 price drop slightly,
i guess alot bro here will pull the trigger.
with new firmware which is on par or better than a dx100 with its size and battery life. is a winner liao.
but still got a hm901 coming :D:D

Wah, chiu gonna use the 901 or dx100 as main player?

iAHBEE

Moi aiming for ak100 only :o

Managed to change my f111 to the 111is/ ak100 version so it'll be a perfect match:D

iAHBEE

Bevan doing his best to troll fellow forumers again.
:s22::s22:
some stuff can troll till cows come home, some stuff like attributing identity gets abit annoying after a while :/

whatever chiu say rah boss

i'm whoever chiu huan to say i am

Haonan

some stuff can troll till cows come home, some stuff like attributing identity gets abit annoying after a while :/

whatever chiu say rah boss

i'm whoever chiu huan to say i am

Bevan korkor mai so fierce lehs, juz joking wif u rah y sho serious lols. =/
Besides im no boss leh, i dunch even own any Fitear 111 or 333 unrike some Fitear manwhore in here wor.
:crazy: :crazy:

Jeremy1

Bevan korkor mai so fierce lehs, juz joking wif u rah y sho serious lols. =/
Besides im no boss leh, i dunch even own any Fitear 111 or 333 unrike some Fitear manwhore in here wor.
:crazy: :crazy:

Here is AK120 thread...................... :s12:

justin007

The law of diminishing returns.........................:o

As u go higher, u are paying more for that small audio improvement.......................:(

Very true... but then again, U probably heard the saying.. Once U go black.. U will never go back. Once U heard something good.. U might now want what U have right now.. explains this disease named upgraditis.

Jin Elite sia, got both! I sold my my RWAK100 for the AK120 to prevent a giant loophole in my pocket.

Ah.. I want to sell it.. but got no buyers.. U got lobang for me? LOL

:eek::eek:

Spreading more poison agn. Anyway still patiently waiting for iRiver to release a red edition AK120, I like the color red so im willing to wait for that. But if don't have any of that by this yr X'mas, I will prolly just hoot the black AK120 or anything else that happens to come along that happens to appeal to this pair of ears. I'm actually still pretty satisfied with my Walkman Z 64GB atm, but it can be quite bulky to hold in my hand at times, and storage wise for me is starting to pose a problem.

I had a chance to hear the AK120 finally a few weeks ago with my own IEM setup, and yes I would say the AK120 is def worth upgrading to from my current Walkman Z setup. Just currently hoping for the price to come down alittle more before I go invest in one.
:o

If it is just color only.. personally, I don't think I will change or buy.. why wait for tomorrow what U can have today? But if the red one has improvements over the standard version, e.g. gold AK100.. then again. I would give it a 2nd thought.. Good luck..

How's the RWAK100 sound compared to the AK120 ?

Moi was wondering upgraded AK100 can beat AK120......................:s8:

Logically it might be difficult.. 2 dacs vs. 1 ... each channel has separate dacs.. and even if the sound can be close, or even surpass it.. the lack of warranty, stability (maybe), and even features, e.g. DSD playback, outboard dac would not make the AK100 better than ak120. I could be wrong.

justin007

Wonder how will iRiver design the AK140. Maybe the same as the AK120 but a longer screen now?
7unq.jpg

Ah.. maybe quad DAC... 2 per channel.. I think it is called stacking. U can read it here Frequently Asked Questions : High end audio dac | Digital to analog converter | Audiophile dac by LessLoss
should be interesting. A longer larger screen would be welcomed too, if iriver gonna stack the DACS.. and also 1 more thing. pre-amp function.. U just need to plonk it to an amp.. and sweet music can be heard.. also a remote control function. hee hee.. is it asking for too much?

Moi aiming for ak100 only :o

Managed to change my f111 to the 111is/ ak100 version so it'll be a perfect match:D

Good for U... kindly post your findings in the AK100 forum .. please.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.