"All over the world ... young people have to pay a lot from take-home pay in order to buy a home, whereas in Singapore that is not the case", PM Wong

Roadster01

Imo, Govt, aka PAP, aka LW, need to maintain very high hdb Prices, by extension, private property prices, so to vacuum out buyers’ CPF account Monies.

else how is Govt able repay them when time to withdraw?

anchoraz

Really csb sia. Japan less than 50k can get hse alrdy.

Sg u tell me got any less than 100k 1?

Dun say the grant or wat. If sell off, need to return grant back 1.

prusswan.net

most single or ghey sinkies tell me the BTO housing program is 100% discriminatory against them so how now brown cow? nanny state open hunting season to mark chui down if chui dun make life decisions they want u to make i.e merry b4 35 yo wor :unsure:
They nid to promise 35 yo bergin for singles

Philipkee

Moment my AU colleagues said to me they paid off their houses in 5 yrs.. I knew SG GG le
AU can pay off houses in 5 years - pui Pap cos of spiralling costs

Sinkie can pay off houses in 5 years - must be elite and out of touch pui Pap for letting it happen

fandango

Woodlands 2025 BTO

Prices (without grants) range from $140,000 to $251,000 for a two-room flexi flat, $275,000 to $363,000 for a three-room flat, $365,000 to $528,000 for a four-room flat, and $486,000 to $661,000 for a five-room flat.

How much would at 25 years old girl and 25 years old guy need to pay to by the cheapest 4 room flat $365k?

artncraft

BTOs are affordable, not to mention that after MOP, many can flip at 100% profit at least.

ChiongAh

He is the birdiest of all 4 past and present PMs. Really alot of jiao wei that kaki gong kaki song.

sanzhu

Residents employment went up

Which coubtry did not?

coyote

U mean buying leasehold? Sorry, most part of the world buy property.

Where in the world can you find leasehold properties making so much more money than freehold properties in other parts of the world. If you really think freehold properties in other part of the world are much better than Singapore, just buy from most parts of the world already. Nobody is stopping you right? Why still bother about Singapore properties since you think they are not good? Just forget about it.

sgggid

Ask my foreign friends working in SG,
They say working here 2-3 yrs can easily buy a house … in Malaysia, Philippines, Myanmar, Thailand, Vietnam, India, Indonesia, Bangladesh, Indonesia, Sri Lankan :LOL:

peterlim95

Ask my foreign friends working in SG,
They say working here 2-3 yrs can easily buy a house … in Malaysia, Philippines, Myanmar, Thailand, Vietnam, India, Indonesia, Bangladesh, Indonesia, Sri Lankan :LOL:
They are earning 1st world salaries , buying in 3rd world prices ;)

If we want we can do the same , buy a house in Thailand or Malaysia ;)

kennysme

knn lao sai wong beginning to sound like orange man only difference is nobody here dare to fact check him ... all furiously tapping on keyboards anonymously me included ... I scare lim kopi

runny yolk

Young sinkies (single) cannot even buy a home with less than 1 mil (condo). What cock he talking

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.